Bewertungen für Robert Walters Associate Consultant | Glassdoor.de

Robert Walters Bewertungen für Associate Consultant

Aktualisiert am 9. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
80%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Robert Walters CEO Robert Walters
Robert Walters
10 Bewertungen
  1. „good but not for everyone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant 

    Ich habe bei Robert Walters gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    potential to earn a lot of money

    Kontras

    high pressure, very competitive culture

    Robert Walters2019-08-10

    Reaktion von Robert Walters

    August 12, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. While we expect our people to be commercially driven, and we encourage a healthy level of competition among our teams, our goal is to create a friendly environment where people have the support they need to do their best. If you’d like to discuss your feedback further, we’d be happy to arrange a confidential conversation with someone from your local office—you can email us at hr.admin@robertwalters.com to arrange.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Great training, good support”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant in Tokio
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Robert Walters als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    *Training *Team spirit *Support from managers *Clear targets

    Kontras

    *Fast pace can be tricky for some people *Sometimes too much KPI oriented culture

    Rat an das Management

    Pay managers for leading the team, not for both: Being a consultant and leading a team. Possibly managers are too busy to properly concentrate on leading their team.

    Robert Walters2019-07-11
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Unprofessional Supervisors”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant in Tokio
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Robert Walters als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Networking opportunities with major companies & their executives Positive company outlook Salary package Consultants across teams typically friendly

    Kontras

    Unfair distribution of team quarterly bonuses OT Bully-like pressure within teams, particularly from managers/assoc. directors Unclear and changing expectations Discriminatory remarks toward certain nationalities

    Rat an das Management

    Normalize bonus distribution system in a way that is more transparent to consultants. Team managers need to act more professional, hold back from expressing rage toward subordinates.

    Robert Walters2018-10-24

    Reaktion von Robert Walters

    November 13, 2018HR

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m really pleased that you valued the networking opportunities and found your colleagues to be friendly. However, I am concerned by the other points you have raised in your review. Providing a positive work environment where everyone is treated fairly and with respect is a key priority for me so I would really appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail. I encourage you to contact me in confidence at jeremy.sampson@robertwalters.co.jp – Many thanks, Jeremy Sampson - Managing Director Japan & Korea.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „Bullied, enforce heavy pressure.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant in Tokio
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Robert Walters gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    [Great System] Robert Walters Japan has a great system, if you make placements you will get promotion and you will get good incentives. There are people who own debts, student loans like fee millions and this job can help them pay it off. It is a money making paradise. [Not bad work life balance] Work life balance is better than Japanese companies (usually last train). If you are experience and hit your targets... you can leave 6-7 on time. If not, you will have to stay late night which is only around 3 hours overtime before you are the last one there. But of course depending on teams, some teams even get extra pillow time(come to work late tickets) if you hit your head hunt targets. [Good training programs] Also very good training program, give you classroom sessions for study just like in college. The people who will be teaching you are the best in the world. The training you receive at Robert Walters are priceless. Robert Walters is the best in Tokyo interms of revenue.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    People there is horrible, I would say most of them. I am totally fine if sales environment only cares about money but they will bully specially new comers all they can. The worse is that even after I left the company they still do it when they saw me in a restaurant. [Gossip and rumors] People there love to gossip. The company started a rumor about something that is not true about me and the whole company even the... payroll knows and when I ask around colleagues who are close to me, they said they had experience similar situations. I am also bullied because of my personal hobbies they think is too childish or “gay”. [Money driven only] People there only cares about money, they will treat you according to your billing record either to have lunch with you or waste of time. The worse is that they treat it to their candidates and clients as well. If a candidate they first though will be a placement, they will buy you diner and spend hours with you, once you get rejected only a email farewell goodbye because you don’t make them money anymore. Consultants don’t spend time preparing candidates or help fixing their resumes and give advisories because that don’t make them money. [Experience after leaving the company] The town is small, sometimes we walk to to each other. It makes no sense to drag work related hatred or old rumors to someone who left already. [Conclusion] This is only my own personal experience, I am sure many people like the company. I wasn’t going to write about it until a I was bullied after I left the company. It had bother me for months. But I guess it is good to let others know the pros and cons about the company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    From what I experienced, not thing really matters not even education in Robert Walters Japan. In future interviews just accept anyone who are hungry for money and are willing give all for it.

    Robert Walters2018-09-04

    Reaktion von Robert Walters

    September 21, 2018HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re very concerned about the issues you’ve raised and are keen to investigate further. Therefore, I’d appreciate it if you could contact me for a confidential conversation at jeremy.sampson@robertwalters.co.jp – Many thanks, Jeremy Sampson - Managing Director Japan & Korea.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Associate Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant in Tokio
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Robert Walters als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Excellent training system - Great office - Strong culture - No micromanagement

    Kontras

    - Overemphasis on KPI's: some weeks are different than others, and headhunts can seem far and few between in more mature markets.

    Rat an das Management

    There's always room to improve the training system beyond the probation period. A mentor system is helpful, but you're kind of left to find your own way once you complete basic training.

    Robert Walters2018-07-17
  6. „Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant in Tokio
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Dynamic working enovironment. Great career chances.

    Kontras

    Unclear incentive system. Working style is quite standardized.

    Robert Walters2018-05-08
  7. „Great company to work for with fantastic opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant in Manchester City Centre, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Robert Walters als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great working environment - given both autonomy to get on with work, whilst support is there if needed In-house training is of an excellent standard, really helped coming from a non-recruitment background Really good career opportunities, RW are big on internal progression and rewarding people for the work they put in. Definitely a meritocratic environment

    Kontras

    As per all recruitment agencies, the hours can be long

    Robert Walters2018-03-14
  8. „Great company to work for and a good start to a career in London”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Very good training from start to finish of your time there. Always available when needed/requested at all levels. - Management is always there when you need help or guidance while also giving you responsibility to run your own desk. - People at the company are friendly and welcoming while a team ethos is encouraged making the environment a lovely place to work. - Creativity is encouraged in trying new things to... succeed.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Long working hours but that comes with Recruitment as a whole. New systems are being put in place which causes IT malfunctions from time to time.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep giving flexibility in terms of work life balance.

    Robert Walters2018-02-17
  9. „Associate Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Robert Walters gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    theres lots of support from the team and its very team focussed

    Kontras

    micro management by senior management

    Robert Walters2017-09-04
  10. „Associate Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant in Dubai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing people who are willing to nurture and develop you as a consultant. Non-commissioned structure encourages more cross-selling and joint team efforts

    Kontras

    Discretionary Bonus leads to difficulty in tracking performance

    Rat an das Management

    aim to compete with Spencer Stuart, Russel Reynolds and Korn Ferry in emrging markets

    Robert Walters2016-12-05
17 Bewertungen gefunden