Bewertungen für Rise Technical Recruitment Recruitment Consultant | Glassdoor.de

Rise Technical Recruitment Bewertungen für Recruitment Consultant

Aktualisiert am 25. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rise Technical Recruitment CEO Ben McCarthy (no image)
Ben McCarthy
20 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work - Sad to leave”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really good place to work Great culture - Always work drinks and activities Good progression for motivated and like minded people

    Kontras

    Very few cons - I only left because I wanted to move into a different career in events

    Weiterlesen
    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-07-25
  2. „Great Place To Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, Great environment, Great commission

    Kontras

    IT Issues, Facilities, Toilets, Activators

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-05-22
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great progression opportunities, bad management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Very clear progression structure (hit your budget, get promoted) - Good support from your team, everyone wants each other to succeed - Very sociable office

    Kontras

    - Poor training (I had the same training sessions multiple times) - Lack of trust to manage your own day and lots of micromanagement - Very transactional, I was told I couldn't visit a multinational company as it wouldn't guarantee me a vacancy so I was better off in the office - Almost cult like - people are told they will never have a successful career if they leave and if you don't go to every social event you are told how uncommitted you are - Very much a lad culture

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-03-18
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyday your career is in your own hands. You can choose how successful you are. The more you put in the more you get out. There's no politics, everyone wants everyone else to succeed and we push each other. I'm close to approaching a year in the business and everyone that has left wasn't prepared to work hard to change their own lives. Everything you do is based around your own goals and we regularly discuss what we're trying to achieve. On top of all of that you get to change peoples lives by finding them the jobs they want in company's that suit them. It's like no other.

    Kontras

    You can't switch off for any amount of time. Everything moves fast and you have to react and anticipate variables you never knew existed.

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-01-29
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Competitive and intense work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    As with most recruitment jobs, there is the opportunity to progress and advance to higher and better paid positions.

    Kontras

    The main con is all that comes with success in the company, tends to be closely linked with negatives. Peers and management have a sense of arrogance and judgment (mostly due to higher and better paid positions). This sort of mentality creates an arrogance which is difficult to work with and presents difficulties when asking for any type of assistance. Time is better utilised to make money for the company than helping others is often evident. Furthermore, this can lead to serious stress as the majority of your time is spent at work dealing with pressure from management and peers on a daily basis.

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-02-11
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Really care about the individuals goals

    Kontras

    Slight ‘lad culture’ in the business

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-01-24
  7. Hilfreich (5)

    „Dont work here unless you want to be part of a lad culture fuelled company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    You can earn a high salary in recruitment with no prior experience, but this is true of any recruitment job not just at Rise If you thrive in a lad culture environment then you will probably do well here It's in the city centre Fairy easy recruitment process, as long as you say you are resilient and good at building relationships and you come across confident then they will probably give you a try

    Kontras

    You are expected to come in early and stay late and end up doing 11 hour days for a basic salary of 16K The job itself is extremely repetitive and boring - 99% of the time you are cold calling people from a list, although this is obviously true of any trainee recruitment role, I'm just not sure how clear its made during the interview process Any behaviour that doesn't align with how they want you to be is belittled and people are often picked on and humiliated in front of the everyone else for things like what they wear/their haircut/what bag they have Made to wear fancy dress for the whole day if you are late There are no ethics when it comes to dealing with candidates. All the focus is on the clients and while this is important for business it means that candidates are totally put by the wayside and often there is no time in the day to even let someone know they didnt get a job because you are expected to be on the phone selling again as soon as possible

    Weiterlesen
    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-09-11
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Recruitment company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great Commission - Great Training Schemes - Unlimited Progression - Nice Office - No politics

    Kontras

    No cons that I've encountered yet

    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-05-17
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Progression, training and a fantastic supportive ethic from all staff!

    Kontras

    I cant think of any!

    Rise Technical Recruitment2017-09-06
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Rise Technical”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Can't fault working for Rise Technical - the opportunity to progress, earn decent money in your first year, and have quality training. Bit of hard work and you can go on all the incentives (Miami, Skiing, Marbella), and be part of a brilliant team

    Kontras

    No cons to this job - bit of hard work and you can easily progress and earn decent money

    Rise Technical Recruitment2017-03-21
25 Bewertungen gefunden