Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Rise Technical Recruitment | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Rise Technical Recruitment

Aktualisiert am 11. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

63 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
86%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rise Technical Recruitment CEO Ben McCarthy (no image)
Ben McCarthy
48 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „You probably will hate it... after a while!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rise Technical Recruitment gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Chance to earn a decent money with little experience. Table tennis at lunch

    Kontras

    Bully environment, lad culture, long hours, micro management, constant negative meetings, repetitive tasks

    Rat an das Management

    Treat the employees like normal People encourage and motivate

    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-11-15
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great working environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Rise Technical Recruitment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere whilst also offering great training and always helping you to progress

    Kontras

    Hard work starting from the bottom, but when successful makes it all worthwhile due to everyone celebrating your success

    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-09-25
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Recruitment Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Rise Technical Recruitment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Vibrant work atmosphere, good management and good leadership. Progression is clear and the targets are achievable. The culture is outstanding and offer lots of training.

    Kontras

    Having to do the coffee run for your team (when its my turn)

    Rat an das Management

    keep it up

    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-09-25
  4. „Employee review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineering Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Commission structure, Clear career path

    Kontras

    Lack of breaks, 2 meetings per day

    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-09-25
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „My time at Rise”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Rise is a great place to work with lots of opportunity to develop. Throughout my two years working with Rise I earnt decent bonus, got promoted & met amazing people along the way. The training methods used is an excellent way to help understand the sales process and I felt I had a lot of support from senior staff throughout my journey at Rise, especially as I started as a Trainee. I loved the fact that... progression was completely down to you and how hard you worked rather than waiting in line for the next job to come up! Socially it’s excellent, especially for a new trainee, I felt really welcomed into the business as everyone would make an effort to go for a drink with you and introduce theirselves. Definitely recommend Rise!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    None that I can think of.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep providing support where needed as I felt that really helped me

    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-09-16
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Principal Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rise Technical Recruitment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, money, environment, atmosphere, training

    Kontras

    none that I can think of!

    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-09-12
  7. Hilfreich (8)

    „Wolf of Wall Street meets The Cult”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There were some genuine people in the business whilst I worked at Rise but I see that most of them have now moved on to start their own business or to find a job where they're valued as an individual and not baited if you don't fit into the Owner's 'one-size fits all' glove! 4-years ago, the starting salary of £16K wasn't that bad but I see that hasn't grown for a Trainee whilst the cost of living has soared over... this period. Commission structure was achievable and if your idea of a good time is to ponce around high brow restaurants and the races like Leo Dicaprio in WoWS - this place would suit you well. Extremely goal driven - which is very important in this Industry - but if your goals aren't tied to materialistic things then you're in trouble. The goal must align with the owners' ideals, not yours - keep your dreams to yourself and BAHHH with the rest of the company...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Don't believe that the company genuinely wants YOU to succeed, it's all about them. If they get a sniff that you're not dedicated to the cult-like culture for the-rest-of-your-living-life, they'll go to extremes to try to scare you into submission. From an owner of a business, you don't really expect to be told "What else are you going to do with your life? You're too old to get a job in the degree you studied and... you don't have rich parents to pay for you to go to Law School" - WOW, apparently this was the best it would ever get - it wasn't! If you see through BS, are proud of who you are and your background, have ethics and know your own mind - this place isn't for you! I write this review now to add some honesty to the sheer number of positive fake reviews. Joining the wrong culture for your first Recruitment job can have a serious effect on your confidence - choose wisely...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    None, the unethical and cult-like culture comes from the top and is too inherently deep here, you can see it from the high turnover - to them, you ARE replaceable. If you look closely, for every negative review given, a new positive review appears just a few days later to counteract - it's easily spotted by the repetitive use "none that I can think of!" under 'Cons'. Advice to Marketing - come up with more... slogans for the fake reviews as the same five words each time is giving the game away!

    Mehr anzeigen
    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-09-13
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „Dont work here unless you want to be part of a lad culture fuelled company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    You can earn a high salary in recruitment with no prior experience, but this is true of any recruitment job not just at Rise If you thrive in a lad culture environment then you will probably do well here It's in the city centre Fairy easy recruitment process, as long as you say you are resilient and good at building relationships and you come across confident then they will probably give you a try

    Kontras

    You are expected to come in early and stay late and end up doing 11 hour days for a basic salary of 16K The job itself is extremely repetitive and boring - 99% of the time you are cold calling people from a list, although this is obviously true of any trainee recruitment role, I'm just not sure how clear its made during the interview process Any behaviour that doesn't align with how they want you to be is... belittled and people are often picked on and humiliated in front of the everyone else for things like what they wear/their haircut/what bag they have Made to wear fancy dress for the whole day if you are late There are no ethics when it comes to dealing with candidates. All the focus is on the clients and while this is important for business it means that candidates are totally put by the wayside and often there is no time in the day to even let someone know they didnt get a job because you are expected to be on the phone selling again as soon as possible

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop turning a blind eye to the bullying that is happening in some of the teams, especially towards newer employees Don't hire people who are likely to get bored by the repetitive nature of cold calling, they will end up leaving and both parties lose

    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-09-11
  9. „Great Place To Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Rise Technical Recruitment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Progression, Culture, Earning Potential, Incentives, Management

    Kontras

    Cant think of any at all!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-06-27
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Stapleton, South West England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Rise Technical Recruitment als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Career Progression, Training and Opportunity

    Kontras

    there are none, will reward motivated people

    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-05-30
63 Bewertungen gefunden