Bewertungen für Rio Tinto Senior Advisor | Glassdoor.de

Rio Tinto Bewertungen für Senior Advisor

Aktualisiert am 31. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

11 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rio Tinto CEO Jean-Sébastien Jacques
Jean-Sébastien Jacques
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Advisor in Salt Lake City, UT

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Diversity of job tasks and people

    Kontras

    Watch out for layoffs, every few quarters

    Rio Tinto2019-07-31

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for being a part of our team for so many years and sharing your feedback. We take pride in our diverse workplace, people and opportunities.

    Weiterlesen
  2. „Senior Advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Advisor in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rio Tinto ()

    Pros

    Good global exposure and solid vision.

    Kontras

    The company is huge to keep collaborate with all stakeholders.

    Weiterlesen
    Rio Tinto2018-03-05
  3. „Kennecott”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Training Advisor in South Jordan, UT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    They are a resourceful and driven organization

    Kontras

    They lack continuity and stability

    Rio Tinto2016-01-09
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Senior Advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Advisor in South Jordan, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Rio Tinto has great pay and benefits. There are many opportunities to travel and learn new roles/skills. And they go through phases where they celebrate success well. Safety is a value and important to most levels throughout the company. Flexibility in the work schedule is a bonus. Very intellegent and skilled employees.

    Kontras

    There is a stifling amount of politics, beurocracy, power plays, postulating and incompetence. Though they have made progress in diversity and inclusion, women are not promoted as men are, generally they are paid less than their male counterparts and are limited in progress into management and senior roles. Work-related mental health issues, burnout and fatigue are not managed within the company and affects many current and former employees. There is more focus on the 'perception' of the company/project/employee than the actual work/culture/individual performance.

    Weiterlesen
    Rio Tinto2015-06-27
  5. „I missed out on the good days pre manfay slide.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Advisor in South Jordan, UT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Top notch safety culture. I have change several personal safety behaviors after starting at Kennecott. Diverse international work force. Breath of fresh air to find in conservative caucasian dominated utah a work force of colleagues from different countries and cultural backgrounds.

    Kontras

    I find that oftentimes the diverse work force impacts clear communications. The english language instructions can be interpreted quite differently from an Australian vs. American if you are an American and vice versa. Frustrating that the same work concerns that existed 100 plus years ago are still being tolerated. Union workforce members hide behind the cba and slow down progress with the motto of "we have ALWAYS done it this way".

    Weiterlesen
    Rio Tinto2015-06-13
  6. „Positive experience as it was a great company to work for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Advisor in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great systems in place for employees, good culture, good pay as well.

    Kontras

    Nothing unexpected for such a large company, my boss was both wonderful in that if I spoke to him more than twice a year it was a lot, but the resulting lack of direction wasn't great for career progression in my department at least.

    Weiterlesen
    Rio Tinto2014-05-28
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „HR Transformation of hell!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Advisor in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay. Global company.

    Kontras

    When I was hired, the company had big plan. Because of their ridiculous spending habit and the economy, the HR department (I work in this dept.) has been in transformation for literally 2 years now and the work climate is getting unhealthy. No work life balance because we work crazy hours. They tell us to do 80-20 but you get the blame when something happens. Not very consistent attitude.

    Weiterlesen
    Rio Tinto2014-03-28
  8. „Tough Culture to adopt.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Advisor in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees are offered great benefits

    Kontras

    The Culture is a tough one to adopt.

    Weiterlesen
    Rio Tinto2014-01-24
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Senior advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Advisor in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    smart people, quality of life, responsible company, development opportunities

    Kontras

    too much change, bureaucracy, cyclical

    Weiterlesen
    Rio Tinto2013-08-02
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Shaky in recruitment services for Canada. Not really a company you can trust to work for longterm.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Recruitment Advisor in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting incentives if you can get a full time perm position- safety oriented, many opportunities internally.

    Kontras

    Rio Tinto is known to lay off full-time perms as easily as contractors, its doesn't matter its boom or bust. Also prefers to deal with contractors than full-time perms for cost effectiveness Also- recruitment services for Canada to be outsourced, just like they do with people and organizational services in Australia. Rio Tinto does not invest in communities like the small mines they acquire used to before being taken over. This is devastating for local populations.

    Weiterlesen
    Rio Tinto2013-06-18
11 Bewertungen gefunden