Bewertungen für Rio Tinto Project Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Rio Tinto Bewertungen für Project Engineer

Aktualisiert am 5. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

7 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
13%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rio Tinto CEO Jean-Sébastien Jacques
Jean-Sébastien Jacques
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Global mining company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed office with diverse skills on offer

    Kontras

    Lots of change and some politics

    Rio Tinto2019-08-05

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for being a part of Rio Tinto for several years. We are always looking to improve the way we do things and this does sometimes result in change. We appreciate your comments.

  2. „Senior Project Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Engineer in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very capable colleagues and recently refurbished Central Park office is looking great

    Kontras

    Functional or technical review (restructure) happens far too often and affect morale. Decision to work in an agile working environment reduced productivity and made me feel like i am just a resource and not valued. HR does not acknowledge and provide closure for applicants. This is embarrassing especially when we refer good candidates to HR and they leave them hanging. why bother?

    Rat an das Management

    Hiring freeze and secondment freeze during 1.5 years functional/technical review lead to some good people with know how leaving the business. Why would you expect a good net promoter score if there is no hiring?

    Rio Tinto2018-07-25
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Once were great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good wages, big company, good people working there. Helped a lot of people carve out good careers.

    Kontras

    Bullied small companies. Care about money and profit over employees and safety. Once were good but squeezed and squeezed employees until most now hate the company and show up just to be paid.

    Rat an das Management

    If you keep cutting benefits and cheap things that keep employees happy, you are penny wise and pound foolish as these employees will lose so much productivity. IF they know you don't care about them why should they care about the company?

    Rio Tinto2017-05-19
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „It hard to get things done fast”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Cossack
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great organisations, accesses to resources, able to get the job done if you have the support of boss. Generally, if you can do a job that has short wins within a couple of months you get promoted fast.

    Kontras

    It's a bit of a boys club, very hard to get promoted to managerial positions if you not a tall white male. They try to promote aboriginal and other nationalities where they can, but it essentially operates as a white boys club. You have to be friends with the power brokers to get anywhere but that is the truth about the world we leave in so get used to it.

    Rio Tinto2017-03-26
  5. „Great if you have a sponsor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent wages and usually an understanding culture

    Kontras

    constant org structure changes crippling the business.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your people and stop making everything a moving target.

    Rio Tinto2017-02-05
  6. „Missed opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great opportunities on paper. You hear of some individuals being given great opportunities and support. Opportunities are there if you are willing to bypass or ignore some elements of the management team.

    Kontras

    Middle management is often undertrained and left to wreak havoc on employee morale. This creates a complete disconnect between what Rio Tinto says it does for its employees and how most employees actually feel or are treated.

    Rat an das Management

    Walk the talk. You already do so with regards to safety, why not do so in other aspects? The recent engagement survey clearly shows that as a company you are failing to keep your best elements.

    Rio Tinto2015-11-08
  7. „A very constructive experience and one that has grown me to new levels.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Project Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Rio Tinto ()

    Pros

    company cares for the employees. It's graduate program is very good for inhouse training and equips the graduate for a good future

    Kontras

    heavy on workload and a lot of pressure. Don't have much time for personal life at times and that can be frustrating.

    Rat an das Management

    keep up the good work. To continue focusing on the growth of the employes and the organisation as a whole.

    Rio Tinto2011-08-22
7 Bewertungen gefunden