Bewertungen für Rio Tinto Intern | Glassdoor.de

Rio Tinto Bewertungen für Intern

Aktualisiert am 12. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

11 Bewertungen gefunden

4.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rio Tinto CEO Jean-Sébastien Jacques
Jean-Sébastien Jacques
3 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „A company that cares”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in South Jordan, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rio Tinto als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    They want you home safe with your family They have a really cool workplace

    Kontras

    They need to run 24/7 so you keep busy!

    Rio Tinto2019-04-12

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! It sounds like you really enjoyed your time in South Jordan and we really appreciate your contribution.

  2. „Maintenance Engineer Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern in West Jordan, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rio Tinto ()

    Pros

    Really care about the safety of their employees

    Kontras

    They make their engineers work a lot for their pay amount

    Rio Tinto2018-03-17
  3. „A good company to start your career path”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in Ulaanbaatar
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rio Tinto als gearbeitet

    Pros

    -Opportunity to learn from expats -Talent pipeline program boosts your career advancement -You will learn professionalism from day to day operations -Opportunity to work for other places according to employee exchange program

    Kontras

    -tendency to stuck on same position for a long time -Strict on safety roles -Fly in Fly out can frustrate your family life

    Rat an das Management

    NA

    Rio Tinto2017-01-20
  4. „Great Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in London, England

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rio Tinto als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere Good skills coaching

    Kontras

    Lack of organised Intern programme

    Rio Tinto2016-09-29
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Intern in Boron, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The pay / lack of oversight

    Kontras

    The culture is really awful here. The people are some of the most abrasive I have ever worked with. The higher-paid leaders really don't add any value to the company. They suggest ideas without any knowledge of what's actually going on at the mine, production and shipping plants. The people who work in the plants don't have any motivation to work harder, because they see the laziness that comes from the top down.... The union culture is hard. If you can get an internship elsewhere, I suggest looking elsewhere.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Motivate the people you manage by showing you actually care and exist. Make appearances, listen to the people, utilize their ideas/feedback

    Rio Tinto2016-03-30
  6. „Internship Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Chemical Engineer Intern in Magna, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rio Tinto als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Well run company, I thought their meetings were set up efficiently. Excellent safety culture. Good opportunity to work with other engineers, interns and operators. Most interns had interesting projects to work on as well.

    Kontras

    Lower compensation for chemical engineers than most other companies in Utah. Limited opportunites for process engineering type positions outside of Utah. The company is mostly a mining company not a processing company. Very volatile industry. Lots of layoffs just in the 3 months I was there.

    Rio Tinto2015-10-25
  7. „ChE Internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Chemical Engineering Intern in Boron, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rio Tinto als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Rio is one of the highest paying chemical engineering companies an intern can find. On top of that, they treat you as a valued engineer rather than just a student by giving you real problems the company doesn't understand and wants to know.

    Kontras

    It is truly in the middle of nowhere and the desert gets upwards of 100F every day during the summer.

    Rio Tinto2015-09-19
  8. „Electrical Intern - Underground Development”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Electrical Engineering Intern in West Jordan, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rio Tinto als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Competitive pay for the state of Utah, friendly work environment.

    Kontras

    Lack of communication is the biggest problem at the Kennecott site.

    Rat an das Management

    Read up on how to get everyone working together. Things get done, but they could be done faster and better if communication between groups existed.

    Rio Tinto2015-09-18
  9. „Great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Intern in Boron, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Gained lots of experience in a short time, great pay.

    Kontras

    It could get pretty boring if there was only a few projects going on.

    Rat an das Management

    In the future have more specific projects available to interns.

    Rio Tinto2015-03-02
  10. „Great place for a Chemical Engineering internship!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Chemical Engineer Intern in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rio Tinto als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    As an intern you get to learn about the entire process value stream for copper, they provide free vouchers for prescription safety glass, hard toed boots and all other PPE, you get to participate in Lean Sigma strategies and there are many projects to choose from.

    Kontras

    The leadership was great and very helpful, and as an intern they don't expect much overtime from you. There really wasn't anything I didn't like about my internship there.

    Rio Tinto2014-09-01
11 Bewertungen gefunden