Bewertungen für Rio Tinto Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Rio Tinto Bewertungen für Engineer

Aktualisiert am 20. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rio Tinto CEO Jean-Sébastien Jacques
Jean-Sébastien Jacques
19 Bewertungen
  1. „Benefit are ok base pay is not in line with current going rates”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Geotechnical Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Rio Tinto als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Kontras

    advancing can be difficult

    Rat an das Management

    pay industry going rates

    Rio Tinto2019-10-21
  2. „Great Company to work with”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Geotechnical Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rio Tinto als gearbeitet

    Pros

    A good place to have an incredible Geotechnical Engineering skills.

    Kontras

    I dont really have any .

    Rat an das Management

    Great management system

    Rio Tinto2019-10-03
  3. „Electrical Engineer Student Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Praktikant - Electrical Engineer Student 

    Ich arbeite bei Rio Tinto ()

    Pros

    Was hands on experience and was a good working experience

    Kontras

    Lots of employees work over hours,

    Rio Tinto2019-09-14
  4. „Great place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Graduate Mechanical Engineer in Ulaanbaatar
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rio Tinto ()

    Pros

    Full of challenges and learning about new technologies everyday.

    Kontras

    Work hour is long for Oyu tolgoi in Mongolia. And roster is too long far from home.

    Rio Tinto2019-08-23
  5. „Great benefits, poor business architecture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer EIT 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Full benefits package available, very stable job

    Kontras

    Mismanagement and politics plagues the company

    Rio Tinto2019-08-18
  6. „Global mining company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed office with diverse skills on offer

    Kontras

    Lots of change and some politics

    Rio Tinto2019-08-05

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for being a part of Rio Tinto for several years. We are always looking to improve the way we do things and this does sometimes result in change. We appreciate your comments.

  7. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Process Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay, schedule, benefits, bonuses, vacation

    Kontras

    Travel time to work, weather

    Rio Tinto2019-06-28

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for being a part of Rio Tinto and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your contribution!

  8. „Good salary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Environmental Engineer 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Well paid and friendly colleagues

    Kontras

    The environment working in the field is not quite good

    Rio Tinto2019-06-18
  9. „No issues but just a number”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer 

    Ich arbeite bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good safety culture below average pay

    Kontras

    Just a number basically just be a good little worker bee if that's your thing.

    Rio Tinto2019-06-04
  10. „Vacation Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Vacation Engineer in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Excellent company culture for vacation/graduate engineers Opportunities to work on impactful and complex projects Fantastic vac pay grade

    Kontras

    Did not provide help with relocation/rent/transport Did not get as much site experience as I'd liked

    Rat an das Management

    More support for vacation students would make the program much more competitive over other companies

    Rio Tinto2019-05-10
74 Bewertungen gefunden