Bewertungen für Rio Tinto Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Rio Tinto Bewertungen für Engineer

Aktualisiert am 18. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

70 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rio Tinto CEO Jean-Sébastien Jacques
Jean-Sébastien Jacques
16 Bewertungen
  1. "Great benefits, poor business architecture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer EIT 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Full benefits package available, very stable job

    Kontras

    Mismanagement and politics plagues the company

    Rio Tinto2019-08-18
  2. "Global mining company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed office with diverse skills on offer

    Kontras

    Lots of change and some politics

    Rio Tinto2019-08-05

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for being a part of Rio Tinto for several years. We are always looking to improve the way we do things and this does sometimes result in change. We appreciate your comments.

  3. "Great company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Process Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay, schedule, benefits, bonuses, vacation

    Kontras

    Travel time to work, weather

    Rio Tinto2019-06-28

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for being a part of Rio Tinto and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your contribution!

  4. "Good salary"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Environmental Engineer 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Well paid and friendly colleagues

    Kontras

    The environment working in the field is not quite good

    Rio Tinto2019-06-18
  5. "No issues but just a number"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer 

    Ich arbeite bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good safety culture below average pay

    Kontras

    Just a number basically just be a good little worker bee if that's your thing.

    Rio Tinto2019-06-04
  6. "Vacation Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Vacation Engineer in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Excellent company culture for vacation/graduate engineers Opportunities to work on impactful and complex projects Fantastic vac pay grade

    Kontras

    Did not provide help with relocation/rent/transport Did not get as much site experience as I'd liked

    Rat an das Management

    More support for vacation students would make the program much more competitive over other companies

    Rio Tinto2019-05-10
  7. "mining engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mine Engineer 

    Ich arbeite bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Robust system, Safety critical,

    Kontras

    Lots of Bureaucracy, Less pay

    Rio Tinto2019-05-10
  8. "Company review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Reliability Engineer in South Jordan, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Global company, so lot of opportunities to learn other business processes through global mobility

    Kontras

    Not the best competitive salary compared to competitors. No effort from leaders to retain excellent latent

    Rio Tinto2019-01-12
  9. "Need salary insight"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rio Tinto als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    A tester to get access to salaries

    Kontras

    I am sorry for how this information isn't helpful

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up

    Rio Tinto2019-01-07
  10. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Process Engineer in Boron, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great pay and bonus

    Kontras

    In California, Advancement is favored for females

    Rat an das Management

    Equal opportunity

    Rio Tinto2018-12-19
70 Bewertungen gefunden