Bewertungen für Rio Tinto Electrical Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Rio Tinto Bewertungen für Electrical Engineer

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

9 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
1%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rio Tinto CEO Jean-Sébastien Jacques
Jean-Sébastien Jacques
2 Bewertungen
  1. „Electrical Engineer Student Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Praktikant - Electrical Engineer Student 

    Ich arbeite bei Rio Tinto ()

    Pros

    Was hands on experience and was a good working experience

    Kontras

    Lots of employees work over hours,

    Rio Tinto2019-09-14
  2. „Great benefits, poor business architecture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer EIT 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Full benefits package available, very stable job

    Kontras

    Mismanagement and politics plagues the company

    Rio Tinto2019-08-18
  3. „Electrical Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer in Brisbane
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great career development, Technical Development

    Kontras

    Remote Areas can be difficult for work life balance

    Rio Tinto2018-03-08
  4. „Great Company, Tough Times”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Graduate Electrical Engineer in Pilbara
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great Pay, Meaningful Work, Friendly Work Environment

    Kontras

    2013-2014 was a tough time for the resource industry

    Rat an das Management

    NA

    Rio Tinto2016-09-29
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Large corporation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer in Tom Price
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Huge company, when times are good there is a lot of opportunity to move around and money is flowing everywhere for an enjoyable workplace. Fly In Fly Out roster can be good for lifestyle, though a decision needs to be made for salary vs. length of time on site, and what sacrifice you are willing to make. Salaries are generally quite high though this is not expected to last.

    Kontras

    When resource prices fall, so do many aspects of the job. This may just be in comparison to when times were great, but I'm inclined to think that there is a serious culture problem. There is very little job stability as the senior/management team are constantly rotating and the 'focus' of the team is shifting as a result. Many work friends have been made redundant around me, and there seems to be little reasoning to... this as quite often poor workers are left while great staff are let go. Not a specific gripe with Rio Tinto, but as for a FIFO role in general - if you happen to change panels, you will go from spending 12 hour days for a week or two at a time with a work friend, to being on the opposite panel and literally never seeing them again due to the nature of the rosters being back to back. Personally I have found this to be draining over the years.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    There is a real culture problem on site, with negative attitudes and unwillingness to go the extra mile for the company.

    Rio Tinto2016-08-31
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Entry level engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Boom time equalled big budgets so lots of projects; good exposure to office and site work and opportunity to network with varying stakeholders both in and outside of the company.

    Kontras

    Standard big company stuff. Lots of processes, lack of efficiency, politics, silo effects of different business units competing against each other for outcomes/budgets etc. The interesting engineering work was outsourced to EPCMs so internal engineers did not get to work on them. "Senior" engineers were not actually that senior in terms of their technical experience but just years in the workforce so not... a great environment for a junior engineer wanting to learn the ropes.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Place a higher value on developing high end technical company in house rather than outsourcing it to expensive and inefficient EPCMs.

    Rio Tinto2016-05-29
  7. „Automation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Lead Electrical & Automated Systems Commissioning Engineer in Melbourne
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    TeamWork, Social Environment, Site facilities

    Kontras

    Persistent long hours, doing more with less, Now Now Now attitude from superintendants

    Rio Tinto2016-05-23
  8. „Like most big companies”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pretty good facilities such as the health insurance subsidy. Very safety conscious and they do what they say. Tend to be the pioneer of high tech initiatives compared to competitors.

    Kontras

    Company politics can get in the way of opportunities. Less technical development opportunities. Too many job overlaps. A lot of bureaucracy.

    Rio Tinto2016-03-09
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good pay and conditions BUT engineers lack challenging work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Electrical Engineer in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Rio Tinto ()

    Pros

    Managers respect workers, clean nice organised place to work pay is not the best nor is it the worst but is very comfortable. Safety is excellent. Can develop good leadership skills especially on some sites The Brand name is prestegious.

    Kontras

    Its so stable it is frsutrating to be an electrical engineer. Everything is faultless but I almost fall asleep daily at work. Inovative ideas are not respected and are stamped out and talented people usually board to death. If the following statement agrees with you: "I want to achieve the impossible, and be driven to achieve using skills and inovation to my limits" then RIO may be too repressive as tall poppies... are cut down very fast. I get excellent training excellent pay but I am underchallenged so badley I really want to leave . It scares me that one day i will become fat and lazy due to my work environment.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Trust your engineers with safety. Let them lead the technical engineroom to drive the sucess the company wants. Dont just rely on contractors to do all the design as it just kills the last remenets of intersting work which develops stars from within.

    Rio Tinto2011-07-19
9 Bewertungen gefunden