Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Rio Tinto | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Rio Tinto

Aktualisiert am 10. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

784 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rio Tinto CEO Jean-Sébastien Jacques
Jean-Sébastien Jacques
191 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition in Brisbane
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to grow, great work culture, very diverse and inclusive workforce due to global operations, great benefits

    Kontras

    still some silos in the organisation, but we do have a good senior management team who are looking to challenge the stereotype of a global mining organisation

    Rat an das Management

    better succession planning and promoting from within

    Rio Tinto2019-06-18
  2. „Good salary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Environmental Engineer 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Well paid and friendly colleagues

    Kontras

    The environment working in the field is not quite good

    Rio Tinto2019-06-18
  3. „Be careful of restructuring”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Coordinator in Québec, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay with bonuses. People are friendly. Many, not all seniors, are open to be mentors. A lot of people stay because people are friendly and the pay is great.

    Kontras

    Difficult to move out of support role. Turnover of management in recent years with push from Australia. A lot of expats joining Canadian offices. Visas being pushed through to save their jobs while pushing out Canadians. I've seen this happen to a few colleagues.

    Rat an das Management

    No advice, they wont listen.

    Rio Tinto2019-06-18
  4. „Global organization with strong Oz culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Competitive remuneration annual base salary - World class healthcare benefits - Global and matrix organization

    Kontras

    - Limited personal development and growth opportunities. It's more about who you know than what you know in order to get a job. - Constant change and restructures. Very weak in training and development area where the employees' skills become obsolete when they are being made redundant.

    Rat an das Management

    - Stop labeling people/ employees with banding. It's more than just a band to label every single person. - The employees have been screaming numerous times in the People Survey that there's a severe lack of career opportunities and they are unable to see their future here so it's time to get into some work in helping people to do career planning. Employees are busy chasing bands so as to get promoted rather than... learning the ropes of the job. - Help to re-skill the employees so that they stay relevant to the external market

    Mehr anzeigen
    Rio Tinto2019-07-01
  5. „Working at Rio Tino”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, global career options.

    Kontras

    Internal politics and 20th century working culture

    Rio Tinto2019-06-10

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for being a part of Rio Tinto for so many years and for sharing your feedback. We really appreciate your contribution to our business!

  6. „Large comnpny that is on a journey of maturity with some career building challenges”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Advisor in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Supports innovation if it aligns with key buzz words

    Kontras

    Doesn't actively listen and engage some of their most experience technical subject matter experts

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the effort to engage and the journey to develop a world class technical workforce could be the ultimate prize

    Rio Tinto2019-06-23
  7. „Resourcing Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Gurgaon, Haryana

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good culture, learning, great leaders

    Kontras

    Risk, Stability issues, strict timelines, no wfh

    Rio Tinto2019-06-21

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback and for your contribution as an employee for several years! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the culture and leadership team. We will continue to invest in our employees and look at ways to improve in all that we do. We work with local HR to share the information we receive here and of course through our global surveys, so please keep sharing!

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „No issues but just a number”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer 

    Ich arbeite bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good safety culture below average pay

    Kontras

    Just a number basically just be a good little worker bee if that's your thing.

    Rio Tinto2019-06-04
  9. „Plenty of opportunity! With a catch.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Geoscientist in Brisbane
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to be had within the large company.. if you ask for them. Very good safety culture, and emphasis on integrity & respect.

    Kontras

    No flexibility on remuneration and no allowances provided when working away

    Rio Tinto2019-06-13
  10. „One of the best places to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Neu-Delhi
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1)Impeccable work life balance 2)No other organisation gives so much importance to employee wellbeing 3)Encourages learning & development

    Kontras

    There have been issue of few job losses due to global operating model change

    Rat an das Management

    Make it more lively

    Rio Tinto2019-05-28

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback and for your contribution to the business for so many years! Our employees are our number one resource so it is great to hear that you feel cared for through our varied employee wellness programs.

784 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden