Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Rio Tinto | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Rio Tinto

Aktualisiert am 18. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rio Tinto CEO Jean-Sébastien Jacques
Jean-Sébastien Jacques
191 Bewertungen
  1. „What can I say......”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mechanical Maintainer 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Many benefits available

    Kontras

    Many personnel are advanced in their careers are not qualified

    Rio Tinto2019-08-24
  2. „Good mining company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, flex hours, good brand name

    Kontras

    Political , segregated teams, pro Australian

    Rio Tinto2019-08-08
  3. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Singapur
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Highly focused on the customer and shareholder. Genuinely concerned about safety and impact on environment.

    Kontras

    Talent of employees taken for granted.

    Rat an das Management

    Recognise the talent in your teams more.

    Rio Tinto2019-08-08
  4. „Great benefits, poor business architecture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer EIT 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Full benefits package available, very stable job

    Kontras

    Mismanagement and politics plagues the company

    Rio Tinto2019-08-18
  5. „Mine operation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Supervisor in Ihosy, Fianarantsoa

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Safety is very important at work

    Kontras

    Relationship and courageous conversations but not à top down

    Rio Tinto2019-08-03

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for your contribution as an employee for so many years! We will continue to promote open and honest conversations between employees and management.

  6. „A culture of bullying at Yandi”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Yandicoogina
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Frequent Flyer points is only benefit as pay is poor compared to other mining companies.

    Kontras

    A negative culture against anyone not in the purple circle. Pay is low. Constant jobs cuts adds to culture of fear.

    Rat an das Management

    Break up the mates clubs. Listen and ACT, very little is done by management so people live in fear of losing their jobs.

    Rio Tinto2019-09-07
  7. „Great Place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Advisor in Salt Lake City, UT

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Diversity of job tasks and people

    Kontras

    Watch out for layoffs, every few quarters

    Rio Tinto2019-07-31

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for being a part of our team for so many years and sharing your feedback. We take pride in our diverse workplace, people and opportunities.

  8. „Lots of opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Chief of Staff in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Generous benefits package, lots of opportunity, multinational experience, cutting edge technology and opportunity to work with some of the brightest minds.

    Kontras

    Politics and a propensity to focus on the short term.

    Rio Tinto2019-07-29

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us and for your contribution as an employee for so many years! We will continue to work on strategy and forward thinking business practices and to provide our employees with great benefits and global opportunities.

  9. „Overall very good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Machine Operator in Saguenay, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Rio Tinto als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Salary, shift work, lots of paid vacation, good work environment with my partners, 6 to 6 12 hour shifts, lots of overtime. Very good retiring plan

    Kontras

    Constantly pressured by the supervisors, doing more work than expected will never be enough, arrogant supervisors and pushing us to our limits during extreme heat in the aluminum plant when its 45 Celsius outside its about 100 degrees between pots and they expect you to work for hours non-stop.

    Rat an das Management

    Worry more about your employees health and stop always thinking about money, stop pressuring your supervisors so they feel overwhelmed with all the responsibilities, therefore making the employees pay for it.

    Rio Tinto2019-07-25
  10. „Global mining company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed office with diverse skills on offer

    Kontras

    Lots of change and some politics

    Rio Tinto2019-08-05

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for being a part of Rio Tinto for several years. We are always looking to improve the way we do things and this does sometimes result in change. We appreciate your comments.

785 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden