Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Rio Tinto | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Rio Tinto

Aktualisiert am 8. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

776 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rio Tinto CEO Jean-Sébastien Jacques
Jean-Sébastien Jacques
187 Bewertungen
  1. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - PMD Financial Advisor in Toms River, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Love working at this company

    Kontras

    No cons to share at this time

    Rio Tinto2019-09-09
  2. „Excellent Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Supervisor in Boron, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great learning atmosphere, excellent growth opportunity.

    Kontras

    Older equipment tends to lead to increased breakdowns.

    Rio Tinto2019-08-28
  3. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Principal Financial Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Global company with opportunities to work and live in different parts of the world

    Kontras

    Usual big company downside - too big to move fast

    Rio Tinto2019-08-19
  4. „Good mining company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, flex hours, good brand name

    Kontras

    Political , segregated teams, pro Australian

    Rio Tinto2019-08-08
  5. „Overall very good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Machine Operator in Saguenay, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Rio Tinto als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Salary, shift work, lots of paid vacation, good work environment with my partners, 6 to 6 12 hour shifts, lots of overtime. Very good retiring plan

    Kontras

    Constantly pressured by the supervisors, doing more work than expected will never be enough, arrogant supervisors and pushing us to our limits during extreme heat in the aluminum plant when its 45 Celsius outside its about 100 degrees between pots and they expect you to work for hours non-stop.

    Rat an das Management

    Worry more about your employees health and stop always thinking about money, stop pressuring your supervisors so they feel overwhelmed with all the responsibilities, therefore making the employees pay for it.

    Rio Tinto2019-07-25
  6. „A head above the rest”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Advisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Investment in career development SLT exposure

    Kontras

    Not as slick as you would expect

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in systems

    Rio Tinto2019-07-16

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback and for your contribution as an employee for several years! We will continue to invest in our systems and our employees’ career development.

  7. „Senior Commercial Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Commercial Analyst in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Has a great pay for the job.

    Kontras

    Have to travel a lot more.

    Rio Tinto2019-07-10
  8. „Good Career development and great potential”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Scientist in Perth, Western Australia
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good $ package and development opportunities

    Kontras

    sometimes not very flexible with new technologies

    Rio Tinto2019-07-01
  9. „One of the best places to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Neu-Delhi
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rio Tinto (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1)Impeccable work life balance 2)No other organisation gives so much importance to employee wellbeing 3)Encourages learning & development

    Kontras

    There have been issue of few job losses due to global operating model change

    Rat an das Management

    Make it more lively

    Rio Tinto2019-05-28

    Reaktion von Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback and for your contribution to the business for so many years! Our employees are our number one resource so it is great to hear that you feel cared for through our varied employee wellness programs.

  10. „Work life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rio Tinto gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance, fully supported from top.

    Kontras

    Limited direction from senior leaders.

    Rio Tinto2019-05-13
776 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden