Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Richard Allen | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Richard Allen

Aktualisiert am 4. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

61 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
88%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Richard Allen CEO Benjamin Buchsbaum
Benjamin Buchsbaum
26 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in White Plains, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Richard Allen als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Learn a ton of sales, coaching, and management skills. Travel opportunities and team identity are etter than any other company I've worked for.

    Kontras

    Not a true con but this job is best for people willing to work hard and consistently, not for those who want to just do what is expected for a salary.

    Richard Allen2019-07-04

    Reaktion von Richard Allen

    July 11, 2019CEO

    Reviewer, Thanks for this great review! You are absolutely correct, our team members have to work hard and be dedicated in order to succeed. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. Sincerely, Richard Allen Inc Management Team

    Weiterlesen
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Garden City, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Richard Allen (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great office environment to work in

    Kontras

    none as of now

    Weiterlesen
    Richard Allen2019-05-09

    Reaktion von Richard Allen

    May 14, 2019CEO

    Hello Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write this. We can always organize more office trips. We are excited to see your continued growth and success with the company.

    Weiterlesen
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Execellent Management and Coaching team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Richard Allen als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Experienced and great coaching Management team Fun and dinamic work environment Lots of opportunities for growth and professional development Excellent place to learn and grow leadership skills

    Kontras

    No cons, everything is great

    Weiterlesen
    Richard Allen2019-05-01

    Reaktion von Richard Allen

    May 1, 2019CEO

    Hello Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write this! We do pride ourselves on our work hard and play hard attitude. After all, as they say, if you love what you are doing you then it is not work. We are excited to watch your continued growth and success.

    Weiterlesen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great professional and personal growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Relationship Manager in Doylestown, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Richard Allen als Vollzeit

    Pros

    This company not only gives its employees an advancement opportunity in their career, but also grooms vital personal skills like leadership, time management, public speaking (communication skills), face-to-face. I want to clear out come FAQ, YES we do Face to Face customer acquisition, YES we get unlimited uncapped commission option (which by the way is awesome), YES this position isn’t for people who don’t want to work hard and just get paid per hour (you know who you are) and finally YES the management gives the employees option to choose their payment. I am seeing some bad reviews about how the management is being accused of not being upfront with letting the employees know that this is B2B (FACE TO FACE) position. I had 3 interview with them and in every interview they mentioned the above. I just started working here 2-3 months ago, and the atmosphere working employees is amazing. It makes me want to work hard everyday. The people who are complaining how hard it it to make a sale are the people who barely worked seems like. So yes even though they’re telling you the truth, it’s based on very poor work ethic. I have seen all my checks the way I was supposed to receive. The travel opportunities here are immense. If you like traveling, the management team makes sure you travel with them!

    Kontras

    Don’t really see any. But if I had to say something, it would be providing some warm clothes in the winter time (jackets, gloves)

    Weiterlesen
    Richard Allen2019-04-24

    Reaktion von Richard Allen

    April 26, 2019CEO

    Hello Reviewer, First of all WOW thank you for taking the time for writing such an in-depth review! We do pride ourselves on our transparency which is why we not only conduct a three round interview process but also have the interviewee experience a day in the life of the position pre-hire to make sure it is both a good fit for the individual and the team. We can definitely look into providing warm clothes and increase our travel opportunities. We know that this is only the beginning of your success and are excited to watch your continued growth and development.

    Weiterlesen
  5. Hilfreich (10)

    „Big mistake, a waste of my time.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Doylestown, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Richard Allen als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    There is the chance (quite literally less than 4%) of making a sale. You can choose compensation based on commissions or a base pay + 25% of commissions. Paid weekly.

    Kontras

    You're expected to see 50 businesses a week (cold selling - you just pop into the business.) You're expected to make 3 sales a week. You walk around, visit 250 stores in five days, and expected to sell Verizon to 3 of them. 1.2% of your time is actually making a sale. The other 98.8% is trying to make a sale. They don't pay you for training. They don't tell you this up front unless you ask - it's in the new hire paperwork (which they had me fill out after my first day) Training is shadowing someone in the field and helping with the potential sale, sometimes you do it on your own with the trainer to help you. There is a "new hire bonus" of $200 which you would receive after your week of training. Training can take up to five days. And while you're not doing hard, manual labor, you're still spending your time learning how to do the job. They don't consider it as "training" because you're not actually selling anything. So, if you spend 5 days training, for a total of 40-45 hours, you only get $200. That's less than $5 an hour. A complete waste of my time. Work hours are 8-5 but they expect you to be there at 7:45. The first hour or so is spent in the office "revving up" and creating energy and little games to get everyone ready. Ratio of male to female is 4:1. The actual job. You drive (your own car) to a territory (as far away as Philly) and walk around, popping into businesses and trying to switch them to Verizon. It's cold selling. A good percentage of people shooed us away for solicitation.

    Weiterlesen
    Richard Allen2019-04-10

    Reaktion von Richard Allen

    April 26, 2019CEO

    Reviewer, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback for our management team! We love being able to give our team members options when it comes to their pay structure. Our business works under the motto, "early is on time and on time is late". This allows our team to develop a habit of being prepared and on schedule. We start each day by spreading positivity and energy throughout the office, which helps everyone to start off on the right foot. Our pay structure and work hours are laid out in detail during our interview process so that there are no surprises. It saddens us to see that our business was not a good fit for you but we hope that we were able to teach you a few new skills that will help you succeed in all of your future endeavors. Best of luck! Sincerely, Richard Allen Inc Management Team

    Weiterlesen
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Entry Level Account Executive in Garden City, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Richard Allen als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Fun coworkers, great environment for young ambitious 20 year olds looking to learn more about business. Office/team nights are fun. Management really does care about one on one training. If you like to learn b2b sales, this is a great place to start.

    Kontras

    Much more so a b2b sales company than an advertising/marketing consulting firm as they appear online (of course, if you're looking for b2b this isn't a con). I was skeptical of their job promotions model too so if you do interview here, make sure to ask any questions you may have about it. Pay isn't good. Training is probably 100 hours a week in total for just $200. Then delayed paychecks afterwards and if you don't make sales or chose the $500 base + 25% commission option, you might make just $700 in your first month. A lot of turnover every week mostly due to the paycheck and lack of clarity of the job until you start training (many seem to quit in the first month, usually within the first 2 weeks of training)

    Weiterlesen
    Richard Allen2019-04-08

    Reaktion von Richard Allen

    April 11, 2019CEO

    Hi Reviewer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are so happy that you had a great experience with our management team. It is our number one priority to provide career and growth opportunities for every individual that walks through our doors. We are a firm that specializes in and, as our website states, is "dedicated to providing clients with results-oriented client services, public relations, new customer acquisition, and direct marketing". So, we're pretty lucky that we get to work face to face with our client's amazing customer base. We welcome any and all questions from our candidates during their interview process. In our second round, we do go into detail over our company layout as well as the pay structure. We hope that you picked up a few new skills while within our walls and we wish you all of the best! Sincerely, Richard Allen Inc Management Team

    Weiterlesen
  7. „Great sales opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in New Britain, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Richard Allen gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I had a great experience working here. Even before offering me a position, they were very clear about the payment structure and the type of work I would be doing. Its not an easy job, as you're on your feet in the field most of the day, but its definitely worth it once you start making sales. You have the option to work on 100% commission so the amount you earn is only limited by the amount of work you put in. Making an actual sale isn't difficult at all thanks to the ample training, guidance, and team support you receive on a daily basis in and out of the office, and I received checks for all the sales I completed with no issues. Overall, it was a very welcoming, friendly work environment, and the skills I learned there to communicate effectively with people are invaluable, and have benefited me in so many other aspects of my life outside of work.

    Kontras

    You have to walk a lot

    Richard Allen2019-02-07

    Reaktion von Richard Allen

    February 12, 2019CEO

    Hello Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write this. We do pride ourselves of our successful hands-on training and are glad that you felt you developed skills that you can carry to your next career. Best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Weiterlesen
  8. „Client Relationship Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Relationship Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Richard Allen als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great Management, Great Environment, Ability to Succeed, Available Time to Get Help, Business Trips

    Kontras

    A lot of time learning individually

    Weiterlesen
    Richard Allen2019-02-01

    Reaktion von Richard Allen

    February 6, 2019CEO

    Hello Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write this and the feedback. We can always make improvements to our training manuals. Please do not hesitate to contact HR if you have any specific ideas. After all, we pride ourselves on our open door policy.

    Weiterlesen
  9. Hilfreich (10)

    „Company Lies”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Garden City, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Richard Allen als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    None since they aren't upfront.

    Kontras

    Commissions only. I worked 2 weeks and only got paid a "training bonus" of $200. They lie and won't tell you that it's an outside sales job during the interview. The hours were 8-5 but since we were out on the field we wouldn't get back to the office until about 7pm then head home.

    Weiterlesen
    Richard Allen2019-01-31

    Reaktion von Richard Allen

    February 6, 2019CEO

    Hey, Reviewer, To clear things up for any future interviewees, we do outside, business to business sales on behalf of a large telecom provider and work face-to-face with small business owners across the White Plains / Long Island/Philadelphia area. Our entry level sales representatives, like most entry-level sales positions, start commission-based. We are incredibly proud of the work we do and don't benefit from people starting with our company without a clear understanding of their job responsibilities. Should you have any further questions, we welcome you to call or email the office. Take care and best of luck to you! Sincerely, Richard Allen Inc Management Team

    Weiterlesen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good job just time consuming”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in White Plains, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Richard Allen als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good pay, positive office environment, great coworkers

    Kontras

    Time consuming.. Definitely have to always maintain a positive attitude and be prepared to work a lot. But if you put in a lot. Then you will get a out a lot. Just be ready to bust your butt and work a lot to get results :)

    Richard Allen2019-01-23

    Reaktion von Richard Allen

    January 28, 2019CEO

    Hello Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write this. This is definitely a career-oriented position and not a typical 9-5 job. The reason being is that we invest in every employee as we only promote from within.

    Weiterlesen
61 Bewertungen gefunden