Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Ricardo | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Ricardo

Aktualisiert am 15. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
67%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ricardo CEO Dave Shemmans
Dave Shemmans
103 Bewertungen
  1. „Über Ricardo De”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Ricardo - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Viel interessante Technologie, hervorragendes Umfeld

    Kontras

    Nicht gut bezahlt, viele Kosten

    Übersetzt aus dem Englischen
    Original zeigen
    Ricardo2014-05-31
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Kiss-up-kick-down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Berechnungsingenieur (Simulation Engineer) in Schwäbisch Gmünd
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Ricardo gearbeitet -

    Pros

    1) A wide variety of technical assignments means there is never a boring moment. 2) The majority of coworkers are intelligent and knowledgable, and are good to work with.

    Kontras

    1) Kiss-up-kick-down culture makes career move treacherous. 2) Management credo: "Доверяй, но проверяй." 3) Resignations / layoffs / office switcheroo happen every few months. 4) Responsibilities also cover a healthy portion of mundane commercial / admin tasks. 5) Building business in Germany is very difficult due to poor reputation. 6) Animosity between Czech, English, German, and US divisions. 7) Work... council teams up with management leaving employee interest unprotected. 8) Backstabbing is serious enough issue, some have been terminated as a result.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    1) Employee should be given opportunities for advancement, not simple exploitation. 2) Management should stop taking potshots at the underlings while hiding behind policies (whether they exist or not).

    Ricardo2015-07-15
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Technical Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Ricardo gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very good and capable, sometimes "nerdy", colleagues; own responsibility - usually based on passive management

    Kontras

    Weak management - Vice Presidents, Directors, and above - both from technical and consulting perspective

    Rat an das Management

    Company should be seen first - instead of filling own pockets! That business case won't last very long in the future!

    Ricardo2015-06-06
  4. „A great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Harwell, South East England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ricardo - Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have worked for Ricardo for just under 1 year and have been nothing but impressed from day one. I feel truly invested in and have been sent on a number of wide ranging training courses to aid in my personal development. There are clear opportunities for progression within my practice area and I feel very well supported by my colleagues and the management team. Everyone is played in a position that suits their... strengths and people are encouraged to work cross practice, out of silo’s, and to collaborate to find innovative solutions. The company is conscious about the well-being of employees, diversity and equality, and it really feels as though employees are put first. There are regular communications circulated keep everyone up to date with what’s happening around the company and there is the option of flexible working (not flexi-time) and also good benefits package available.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Can sometimes feel isolated due to a lack of people in the office - but this is simply as a result of people being permitted to work from home, so you can't have it both ways!

    Ricardo2019-11-15
  5. „One of the best decissions I have made so far in my professional carreer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Policy Advisor/Economist in Madrid
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ricardo - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Friendly environment, multiple type of projects (topic, methods, team, clients), structured processes, role of the supervisor as facilitator, not controller. Feeling motivated every day. Working process: equally involved irrespectively of location (no need to work at X office to feel part of everything).

    Kontras

    Sometimes peaks of work (but assumed as we are a consultancy, and always seniority levels trying to avoid such occasions/ compensate accordingly).

    Ricardo2019-11-05
  6. „Analyst Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ricardo - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very supportive of personal development and training. Real focus on innovation throughout the company. Project work is very interesting and varied; with the opportunity to works across practices a real benefit.

    Kontras

    Overall benefits package (including pay) is not great for junior roles, particularly when considering office location.

    Ricardo2019-10-25
  7. „Shop floor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shop Floor in Royal Leamington Spa, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Ricardo gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great shop floor technicians, highly skilled machinists . Work variety is great to get your head round. Pay not brill but ok.

    Kontras

    No organization. No standardization of anything. Words like "that's how we always do it". Are the forefront of any job. Nobody takes responsibility for anything and always pass the buck. No integrity or moral's just a rudderless ship. All the probp Ms get sorted out on the shop floor by the little less respected people. Tooling is a joke. Can't find anything. Downtime is a major issue and the company is leaking... money by not addressing this. Loads more I could say but what's the point.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Care about your staff

    Ricardo2019-10-28
  8. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ricardo - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Flexible, Expanding, Experts, Professional, great place to work

    Kontras

    Needs to expand as has lots of potential

    Ricardo2019-10-13
  9. „I have been working in Ricardo for almost 2 years”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Coordinator in Prag
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ricardo -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very friendly environment, no unnecessary pressure and a lot of space to learn. Great chance to work hand in hand with the major automotive providers and supporting them on their project. Great management and reasonable work and life balance.

    Kontras

    Slow promotion scheme and salary could be a bit better.

    Ricardo2019-10-10
  10. „Adapting slowly”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Head of Function 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Ricardo - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Motivated, intelligent people who are making a real difference to the world

    Kontras

    Still a slight hangover of public sector culture

    Ricardo2019-10-10
208 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden