Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Reward Gateway | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Reward Gateway

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
88%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
88%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Reward Gateway CEO Doug Butler
Doug Butler
29 Bewertungen
  1. „A business standing behind it's values”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Specialist in Plowdiw
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Reward Gateway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people and culture in RG are amazing! The atmosphere is friendly and doesn't necessarily feel like office/work. I'm grateful for having the opportunity to Speak Up and to actually be heard. I've lost faith that my voice can make a change and I'm really happy that RG is giving me my faith back! I'm also happy to see the leadership team live - we can ask them direct questions and receive on the spot... answers! Not every company's CEO visits each office and speaks to every employee openly and I really appreciate that ours does!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Based on my experience in the business, I find important to put some more emphasis on internal communication amongst different departments. We are so co-dependent of each other and not one team can work without any of the others but sometimes we get lost in what we do and forget the rest. A good flow of updates is essential to delighting our customers as we will never be caught by surprise. Introducing 'A day in the... life of ....' where one can witness the work of other teams can be a good start.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stay as positive and as human as you are!

    Reward Gateway2019-10-16

    Reaktion von Reward Gateway

    October 18, 2019

    Hi, it's Doug here. Thank you for submitting your review. I am delighted that you see our values being lived in the business. Speak Up is an important value for us, but I am glad that you feel that others (including leadership) are listening. Your comments around inter-department communication and dependencies are spot on and I'm surprised that you didn't cite our Think Global value because that is exactly what it is about. Understanding how your roles and actions impact others in the business is critical and I love your idea of "A day in the life'. I will speak with Cat about that today. Stay positive, keep Speaking Up and thank you again for your comments.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „People centric organisation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Enterprise SDR in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Reward Gateway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible working is a big thing for me and I love how RG supports this. Another big pro, if not the biggest pro for me is the fact RG is invested in you as an individual. Really like how connected teams can feel and certainly something we've worked on of late, and you're given all the tools to succeed. Bring your dog to work days, absolute winner, love bringing my pooch in! Weekly update from the CEO on... business news, people changes and light hearted fun. Also the ability to be able to ask the leadership team and question by using our speak up button, which is also one of our values.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    My con is actually also a pro. Because RG is such a great place to work, if you were to come straight out of Uni into an organisation like RG and then leave, you would find it soooo hard to find another organisation like RG with your expectation being so high.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, Open and Honest communication is key to drive the organisation forward.

    Reward Gateway2019-09-17

    Reaktion von Reward Gateway

    September 24, 2019

    Hi, it's Doug here. What an encouraging review. Thank you for sharing. As you might have seen I was just writing in my blog this week about how much I support and encourage flexible working and the concept of never missing an important life event. I am happy that our objectives are being realized by our people. We will, as you suggest, keep doing what we're doing as I hope you will continue to Speak Up about the positives as well as where we can improve. Thank you again.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „A company that cares about its people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Partnerships in Plowdiw
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Reward Gateway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Very flexible in terms of remote work and working hours -Friendly and always open to discussion, direct managers are always there to help -Transparent in regards to mission, key metrics and how to achieve our goals - clear guidelines -Fast pace and challenging often providing new tasks and learning opportunities -Training provided on anything you need to know to do your job -Great benefits and decent salary +... bonus system

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -Senior Management is looking for flaws in processes that work - but often ignore the actual problem/issue -Leadership often provides overly complicated solutions to edge case problems and spends too much time on things that do not truly have impact on the global mission -Trying to standardize every process sometimes results in issues being caused where there weren't previously present

    Reward Gateway2019-09-04

    Reaktion von Reward Gateway

    September 18, 2019Group HR Director

    [Robert Hicks posting on behalf of Rob Boland] Hi there, Rob Boland here Thanks for taking the time out to give us some very valuable feedback on your time at Reward Gateway. I can see you work as part of our Retail team who have had some exceptional performances over the past few years and I know this is because of the incredible work you and the rest of the team do! I am glad that the work done around creating a really transparent environment for the team is something you see as a positive. Ensuring you and the rest of the retail team understand what we want to achieve, and most importantly how we can achieve it, is something that I know that the retail leadership has been very determined to ensure happens so great you have seen this in your role! I am sorry you feel that we could be looking for flaws in processes that work or creating overly complicated solutions. This is definitely not the intention. Any changes we look to make are made to try and improve the process or experience both for our teams as well as for the employees who use the platform. You have not listed any specific cases but I would love to discuss these challenges with you in more detail to ensure we are creating the right processes and solutions. Thanks again for your feedback. Rob Boland

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „Outstanding Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enterprise Engagement Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Reward Gateway als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have just completed my first 2 weeks with RG, having joined from a competitor. The difference from where I have been is night and day! RG have an amazing culture whereby people are working together as one team, with leadership all as one and all aligned to achieving great results. We are here to help make the World a better place to work and at RG this is being lived out every day. The working environment is first... class, we have very talented and inspiring people and our solutions are the best I have seen in the reward and recognition space.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Seriously, there are no cons I have experienced.

    Rat an das Management

    I love how RG encourages it's people to 'speak up' and this is important to having a great culture with open honesty. Just keep doing what we are doing.

    Reward Gateway2019-07-29

    Reaktion von Reward Gateway

    July 30, 2019

    Hi, it's Doug here. Thank you for your review. Since you have only been with us for 2 weeks I will consider this a review of our onboarding and first impressions, but I am thrilled that so far we have lived up to expectations. You have joined us at a dynamic time in our business in the UK, and been able to experience some of our finer traditions including boom!Fest. You have witnessed our commitment to Speaking Up and to open and honest communications, and it will depend on you and the rest of your new colleagues to maintain that tradition. I hope your RG experience continues to be a positive one. Cheers!

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „YOLKED IN PHONY”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Reward Gateway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free lunches. Great view of Boston. That is all

    Kontras

    Why would anyone work for this failing company and the fake mission? They sell so much nothing in the US, it's laughable! How do people still have jobs? Relying off the revenue from Europe and Australia of course. The product continues to speak for itself. Drop the numbers for the US, Doug! LOL

    Rat an das Management

    Look no further than your terrible leadership team. You call tell how watered down this company is. Just read the CEO's responses

    Reward Gateway2019-09-10

    Reaktion von Reward Gateway

    September 18, 2019

    Hi, it's Doug here. I (we) reply to everyone so, despite my reluctance to engage, I will simply say that I hope that you find a role, a company and a profession that suits you and brings you happiness. Clearly RG was not the right place for you. Best of luck.

  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Fantastic company to work with”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Reward Gateway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    High trust environment - you are treated like an adult and expected to deliver your work. No micromanagement or arbitary policies. Leadership Team are open and honest - almost unique in my experience! No 'jobsworths' - all colleagues are unified around a central mission which means cooperation across teams is easy and without issue. Very flexible working environment, great offices, benefits are astounding.... Work/life balance is much better than anywhere else i've worked Lots of internal coaching, development Customer satisfaction comes first, which means you can be proud of what you do and deliver at RG.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    My friends think i'm lying when i talk about what it's like to work at RG and i have to keep quiet when people complain about their employers.

    Reward Gateway2019-07-25

    Reaktion von Reward Gateway

    July 30, 2019

    Hi, it’s Doug here. That is a very nice review and thank you for submitting your thoughts. I think if there is a theme here it is that we trust and empower our people, and you are clearly feeling that in your day to day life at RG. We are not perfect and we will continue to challenge ourselves to be better, but with our emphasis on speaking up and our commitment to open and honest communication our people (like you) will help us develop and remain an employer of choice. I am thrilled that you are having a good experience with RG and I hope we continue to help you love your job.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Great Place To Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Success Manager in Rochester, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Reward Gateway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Values and Culture, Helping make the world a better place to work, Smart, kind, and hardworking people, Work-life balance, Great Benefits.

    Kontras

    No cons at Reward Gateway

    Reward Gateway2019-07-26

    Reaktion von Reward Gateway

    July 30, 2019

    Hi it’s Doug here. I do not know what to say except thank you for your review and I am happy that RG has proven to be a great place for you. I know that when we welcomed your team into the business a year ago we assured you that our commitment to the Mission of Making the World a Better Place to Work was genuine both inside and outside of the company. I am proud to hear that we are living up to our promise so far, and I expect you to continue to push us to maintain that environment.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „People said it was a good place to start... turns out I made a career here.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Reward Gateway (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've been at RG for longer than I thought I would be. I reflect back on the opportunities and growth it has offered me and by being someone who is willing to push my boundaries, own it and speak up I sometimes have to stop and take a moment to realise just how far I've come. It's a completely different business to when I started many moons ago but one thing has remained constant throughout and that's the way it's... been able to challenge, engage and offer me constant growth in an environment that's safe for me to experiment, fail and go about things in a way that lets me put my own flair and creativity into what could be considered the most mundane of tasks. Open and Honest Environment. Challenging Roles. Fast Paced. Well Connected teams. Direction and Clarity Through Weekly Leadership Team Updates. Level Up programme for Mental Health is really amazing. My favourite benefit is having up to 45 days annual leave which allows me to travel as I'd always hoped. I like that you can be yourself. You can voice opinions. You can be yourself. You can wear whatever you like and no one will judge you for it. Exciting things on the horizon for Product. Part of my role is external facing and it always brings me a lot of joy sharing the unique way our product is "revolutionising" communications as one customer put it. They'll refer to it as the Digital Social Workspace of the future - which is super cool! You will make friends for life here. Even when they leave. RG was my first job when I moved to London and it's given me much more than just a career. Travel - I've been all over with this company - USA, Australia, Bulgaria, Austria, Germany, Romania... soon to be heading to Australia again.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Working across 4 different timezones is hugely challenging and sometimes means late calls or early mornings to be able to connect with our global teams. Learning to say no. It can be too easy to slip into wanting to please FAR TOO MANY PEOPLE. You need to be good at managing your time and prioritising otherwise you might just pop! There is no downtime. Some businesses might be quieter over a certain period...... there seems to be no quiet period at RG. There is a lot of very innovative and incredibly well-designed product innovations waiting to be developed. I have seen them and I want to use them now. There seems to be a queue to get the work done and it would be great to see things moving faster... I know good things come to those who wait but please see what can be done to make these great workings in action!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You've spent a lot of time getting the business to a really great place. The People team have worked hard to get management connected to the business strategy and meetings happening globally with all of them each month is having a great impact. Think about how you can contribute to this effort. Don't let all communications rest on Doug. There are lots of you we'd like to hear more from and understand how you're... also working to make the world a better place to work.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Reward Gateway2019-06-18

    Reaktion von Reward Gateway

    June 21, 2019

    Hi It’s Doug here. Wow! What a thoughtful and generous endorsement of the business. I enjoy hearing of people finding fulfillment in their roles, and in their lives from their experience with Reward Gateway. Well done you for taking advantage of and enjoying the annual leave allowance that we provide. As your note indicates we move quickly at Reward Gateway and if our teams are to keep up it is important that they maintain balance and enjoy the benefits of their work outside of the office. I also take your point about innovation and the pace of improvements. Balancing resources and investment in a profitable business like RG is a high quality challenge, but we try to keep our values (including Delight the Customer) and our Mission (to Make the World a Better Place to Work) as our guide. Finally, I appreciate the encouragement of and request for more non-CEO communications. As you point out everyone is stretched with day-to-day responsibilities, but I agree that employee communications must be prioritized by all of us. As Rob Boland would say “that’s a good shout”. Thanks again for your generous comments. I hope that your RG journey continues to be a positive one, and that you will continue to Speak Up about the good things and the things that can be improved upon. Cheers!

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good for a first time job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Reward Gateway als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Very friendly team, good for someone who is looking to start a career and build confidence when communicating with clients.

    Kontras

    I joined RG having had previous experience as an Account Manager for several years. The onboarding process was tiresome, It was almost as though my experience had been completely disregarded and I was being taught exactly how to speak to a client, what to write in an email and how to not deal with a problem and pass it on to a team more suitable. After doing some research it looks as though most of the middle... management team actually started their careers at RG many moons ago and have progressed up the ladder. This is all well and good, however, the company really lacks other types of experience and it feels as though every employee is an RG robot. I had some concerns and spoke to my line manager, in fact, the value of the year was speak up. Funnily, after voicing my concerns that the "Account Manager" Client Success Team roles seemed more customer service I was given a choice, stay or leave as they didn't want me to waste their time.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Reward Gateway2019-06-10

    Reaktion von Reward Gateway

    June 13, 2019Group HR Director

    Hi there, it is Rob Boland here. Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback on how your time as a Client Success Manager has been at Reward Reward Gateway. I totally agree that our Client Success team, like our other teams at Reward Gateway, is a really friendly and welcoming team. Our culture is the bedrock of everything we do at Reward Gateway and creating an atmosphere in which people work hard but still have fun is critical to our culture, so I am glad you are experiencing this. It certainly will have been a big benefit that you had previous experience as an Account Manager and I am sorry you feel this was not taken into account during our onboarding program. Because we recruit from a range of different backgrounds and professions means we put all new starters through the same induction process; this way we know that everyone knows all of the key tools, processes and systems to set themselves up for success with us. We want to ensure every Client Success manager is as successful as they can be so ensuring they have the best start is really important to us. Hopefully your past experience has helped you settle into the Client Success role a bit quicker though! I am sure Rob Hicks and his team would love to hear more about the onboarding process as I know they are reviewing this at the moment so the timing is great. Please do share with Rob directly if you are happy to. You mention that most of our Client Success middle managers have grown and been promoted through Reward Gateway. On the whole, you are right. We do have a number of managers who joined Reward Gateway in manager positions, but a very big focus is ensuring give our people the opportunity to develop and progress into management roles if qualified and that is what they want. Career development is something we have worked hard to improve on, and the promotion of experienced Client Success Managers into manager roles is something we are proud of. We also encourage people to develop into other more technical roles if management is not a career route that interests them. I think having a lot of managers who have grown through Reward Gateway is a sign we recruit great people too! With a role that is as varied as the Client Success role at Reward Gateway there will be times where the role might be more focussed on helping clients with day-to-day issues. This is definitely not the core focus of the role but a core value of ours is 'Delight The Customer' and helping with client servicing issues as well as helping our clients with longer term strategic initiatives to make the world a better place to work is how we ensure we live this value every day. Finally, I am surprised that anyone at RG would suggest that expressing frustrations would be “wasting their time”. I can only hope that there was a misunderstanding, but you know that another core value is to Love your Job so perhaps there was a concern that you simply were not interested in working in a way that aligns with our strategy. In any event, I am very sorry if you felt your manager was not listening to your concerns. I would love to chat through your concerns in more detail at anytime. Thanks again for your feedback, it sounds like you are someone who is really keen to help us on our mission as a business and I would encourage you to speak to myself or Rob Hicks if you want to chat through anything further. I wish all you all the best in your career. Thanks again, Rob Boland

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „RG through the eyes of a new starter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Reward Gateway als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I've started working for RG 3 weeks ago and I can honestly say I'm blown away by the experience so far. This company genuinely cares about its employees and is constantly looking for ways to improve on every level you can think of. I felt part of the family since day one and was given all the support I needed to be successful, which motivated me a lot. This company's culture is everything you've dreamed of, so I'd... strongly recommend to check out the careers page if you're looking for a job.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Nothing that I can think of right now. And it's not because of the excitement of starting a new job!

    Reward Gateway2019-05-02

    Reaktion von Reward Gateway

    May 4, 2019

    Hi, it’s Doug here. Wow! That’s exciting that your first few weeks have been so rewarding. Ironically, I have been recently focused on reviewing our onboarding practices to make sure our new RG folks begin their experience with us in a positive way. Clearly, we have done something right with you early on. I truly appreciate your review and hope that you continue to live our Speak Up value around the good things and the bad. We want to be better, and as you know we want RG (and the world) to be a better place to work. Cheers!

    Weniger anzeigen
155 Bewertungen gefunden