Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Revel Systems | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Revel Systems

Aktualisiert am 16. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

257 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
52%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
69%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Greg Dukat
28 Bewertungen
  1. "Absolutely Love My Job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Full-time Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Revel Systems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * Surrounded by motivated, kind people * Fast-paced environment with attention to work/life balance * Autonomy to tackle the work that you're interested in * 99% of negative reviews are from disgruntled former employees who left or were pushed out (rightfully so) during the company's sorely needed restructuring

    Kontras

    * Sometimes I find myself eating too many of the free snacks :)

    Rat an das Management

    Keep pushing this company in the right direction!

    Revel Systems2019-08-16
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    "Revel Office Talk"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Revel Systems ()

    Pros

    Great place to work Employees like it here if they can get past the workload factor Rumors happen like right now there is lots of talk about the Revel founders had a 3 year non competitor clause. Those 3 years are up now, in just a few months. The talk is that they will build and release a Revel competitor POS that will take over the POS market. Some employees have asked me if they can move to the new startup...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Salary’s used to be above market rate in SF but since head quarters moved to Atlanta things are ran very corporate like Chance for growth is little unless you like to kiss up

    Rat an das Management

    Be open to all comments Listen to support and other low level staff as they are the front line people which have information to help revel grow and be better then all POS companies

    Revel Systems2019-07-30
  3. "Great opportunity for starters"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Android Engineer in Nischni Nowgorod
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Revel Systems gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to start your development career.

    Kontras

    Product priority is iOS, Android is in low demand.

    Revel Systems2019-07-28
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great company!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Revel Systems ()

    Pros

    Open sales floor, friendly coworkers, focused on sales

    Kontras

    No cons, this is challenging but very rewarding work

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing. We are seeing many improvements!

    Revel Systems2019-07-20
  5. "Startup environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Client Support Specialist in Wilna
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Revel Systems als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Not bad salary. Young and smart people.

    Kontras

    Lack of stability. Tasks and responsibilities changes every month.

    Revel Systems2019-07-04
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "Good Place to Gain Experience - No Regrets"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Revel Systems gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learned a lot about sales. Fun work environment. Started as an SDR. Can progress quickly if you try hard.

    Kontras

    Worked there during restructuring of the sales department. Too many sales reps and not enough selling opportunities for an account manager. I imagine they have changed things around and it is better now.

    Revel Systems2019-06-07
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    "Mean girls and mean boys wrk here and if you don’t fit in well then you gotta go."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Fulfillment Associate in Tempe, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Revel Systems als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    IT work in fulfillment was new and because of that, at times scary but I did enjoy it. The boss takes everyone out once a month. Supposedly not to bars but to bars. If anyone asks, everyone went but not everyone goes. Once I got drunk, twice actually and I drove home when I should not have been driving.

    Kontras

    The boss is constantly showing everyone he’s the boss and the employees especially the females fight for his attention. If you’re young and like to party then you probably will fit in. I did not. I others get bothered. and that suks bcci’m niether and i’m just there to work, was rather. The boss was okay with the females getting ready in the bathroom for the outings. They would do their hair and make-up on the clock....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You were mean to me and treated me differently. For whatever reason you didn’t like me and it showed. And that was not fair for me. It made me feel self conscious and uncomfortable. I let your dislike for me affect my work performance. You are not a nice person like I thought.

    Revel Systems2019-06-16
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "*Revel Systems is an AMAZING place to work*"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Office Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Revel Systems als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Culture/People (Tech company, startup culture with amazing people) - Moving in the right direction (Revel is ascending in a positive direction) - Happy hours/snacks/drinks/other perks - Welcoming of new ideas/initiatives - Great benefits - Amazing location and brand new office space (Very modern)

    Kontras

    - There are no cons that I have come across

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing exactly what you're doing.

    Revel Systems2019-04-29
  9. "Lots of changes"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Revel Systems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Colleagues are fun to work with. Nice office.

    Kontras

    Lots of layoffs due to internal changes.

    Revel Systems2019-05-17
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Fast paced, dynamic and energetic environment where your contributions make a difference."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Revel Systems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management communication is constantly improving, which is launching our company forward and aligning the different departments in the same direction

    Kontras

    Collaboration across departments could be better, but this is a work in progress and it is already a thousand times better than it was 2 years ago.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to listen to the feedback of the employees that are on the front lines signing new business or taking care of existing customers. These are the folks that will find the holes and gaps that still need to be filled to improve the customer experience and increase profits in the process.

    Revel Systems2019-04-04
257 Bewertungen gefunden