Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Return Path | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Return Path

Aktualisiert am 29. März 2019
145 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


4,2
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Return Path Chairman and CEO Matt Blumberg
Matt Blumberg
121 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Solider SaaS Anbieter”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Pros

    nettes, internationales Team
    flexibel und mitarbeiterfreundlich

    Kontras

    Product ist eher nice to have


  2. „Great company culture and unique offering”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Relationships Manager in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Relationships Manager in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Return Path gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Return Path is truly a people first organisation and I was fortunate enough to have had three very different managers during my tenure there, all with different styles but a common goal of supporting and mentoring their team.

    The company has flexible working hours and everyone in the organisation, from leadership to management to peers, treat one another with respect and trust which breeds a fun working environment.

    One initiative I especially want to call out is the company's annual survey which helps leadership understand employee sentiment, results are shared company-wide and leadership are transparent on plans to improve specific areas e.g. training & development, diversity & inclusion, etc.

    Kontras

    Company has undergone a lot of changes over the last few years and while there has been a lot of new, fresh faces and initiatives going on in different pockets of the organisation, there were a lot of projects which individuals did not have visibility on.

    The process on how we support/work with customers and position value back is not as clear as it potentially could be - a lot of processes can be ironed out better.

    Individual metrics (beyond targets & quotas) could also be better defined e.g. documenting value, # of engagements, account planning, etc).

    Rat an das Management

    Involve different people within the organisation to work on additional side projects and align closer to the U.S teams. Pilot products with a larger pool of people and really understand use cases because rolling things out (e.g. Gainsight).

    Hire more people with Email/CRM experience so that we can really understand how to think like our customers and breed conversations internally around email holistically and not just focus deliverability.

    Promote and support individuals to think about creating a career path (with a plan in place and mutually agreed metrics), even if the role does not currently exist within the organisation.

    Antwort von Return Path

    28. Mär 2019 – CEO

    Thanks for the review and the comprehensive thoughts. One thing we are focused on this year is improving our Email IQ, which is one of your points above for sure.

  3. „The best company you'll ever work for”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Coordinator in Sydney (Australien)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Coordinator in Sydney (Australien)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Return Path (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Non-stressful environment. Supportive colleagues and manager.

    Kontras

    Conservative environment but not a huge issue.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue growing your employees especially in smaller offices!

    Antwort von Return Path

    15. Mär 2019 – CEO

    Thanks so much for the advice and for the positive review!


  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Meh”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Broomfield, CO (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Broomfield, CO (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Return Path (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Good place to hone your skills and utilize opportunities to learn new technologies if you're ambitious and in the right circumstances.

    Kontras

    Not a great place to stay for career growth. It's gets stagnant opportunity-wise.
    They physically shrank their Denver office and reduced the head count. Doesn't really look too good if you think about it.

    From what I've seen, this company pays below the market salary for the area.

    Antwort von Return Path

    5. Apr 2019 – CTO

    This isn't a very constructive review, and has really dated and incorrect information. We divested of a couple business units over 2-years ago, but have hired over 30 people in Engineering alone... Mehr


  5. „A great company to grow”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Email Consultant in Neuilly-sur-Seine (Frankreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Email Consultant in Neuilly-sur-Seine (Frankreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Return Path (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Great team dynamics
    Huge internal knowledge
    Trust and caring from managers
    A pretty interesting knowledge
    Recognition & wellbeing

    These are so many positive things in this company but i won't be able to list them all!

    All i can say is that, we can learn everyday, grow in our own professional life and expertise and all this with a great respect of your personal life.

    Going to the office is really nice, working with colleagues (friends!) with whom your learn so much is a great chance.

    Last but not least, the French office is a pretty great one with space and a wonderful terrasse where the Eiffel Tower says hello everyday!

    Kontras

    - I can say that sometimes we feel a little bit out of the strategy being not US based but i know they are doing their best (and asking us what we are waiting to be as relevant as possible)

    - The long recruitement process (which can be very stressful)

    - Sometimes, the long term strategy is not really clear and anticipated

    Rat an das Management

    Why not create an 'Innovation team': new ideas and new products could be created via this way!

    Antwort von Return Path

    18. Okt 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the positive review and for the feedback!


  6. „Sales Development Representative”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Indianapolis, IN (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Indianapolis, IN (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Return Path (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    -Collaborative work environment across all teams
    -Generous compensation/incentive plans
    -Great work/life balance

    Kontras

    -Would like to see a better roadmap for next steps in career

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to trust employees and guide them to be successful in their roles.

    Antwort von Return Path

    17. Okt 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the great review...we are always mindful about career development but good note for us to be more explicit about it.


  7. Hilfreich (5)

    „Amazing place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Return Path gearbeitet (Über 5 Jahre)

    Pros

    First and foremost, you'll never forget what it's like to work for a company that truly values people first and gives ample opportunity and autonomy to grow and succeed to establish a true career, not just a job.

    Amazing in office perks like fully stocked kitchen, massage, yoga, and catered lunches and a game room to blow off some steam in addition to work/life balance benefits such as working from home and an unlimited vacation policy.

    The people at RP are one of the best perks of all though -- intelligent and genuinely nice people you want to be around and learn from.

    Kontras

    This isn't a con (I legitimately could not think of any), but you have to be comfortable with change just given the marketing technology landscape and its constant evolution. "Change is inevitable but growth is optional." Treat all change as an opportunity to grow and you'll be fine.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Antwort von Return Path

    27. Sep 2018 – CEO

    Love this - thank you so much for weighing in!

  8. „I highly recommend”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - SDR/Commercial Sales in Neuilly-sur-Seine (Frankreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - SDR/Commercial Sales in Neuilly-sur-Seine (Frankreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Return Path gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I joined RP as an SDR in 2015 reporting directly to the US Sales Development department and indirectly to the French MD. The balance was very good between working with a comprehensive & opend-minded american management and working locally with very professional local teams ( Sales, PS ...).
    The evolution is also a part of the culture as I have been promoted to Commercial Sales after 6 months !
    A few benefits :
    -Great location and a beautiful view on the Eiffel Tower ( even though you have to bend over little bit to see it ;) )
    -Employee well-being program
    -Home Office available
    -Great Culture
    - Sales Kick-off in the US
    - Salary Packages
    -Very social & approachable CEO

    Kontras

    Long Internal Processes which might slow down the sales process.
    Vision Unclear

    Antwort von Return Path

    18. Okt 2018 – CEO

    I'm glad you have had a great experience, and I'm sorry our 3-year vision/plan hasn't resonated with you...we will continue to share that broadly as we get into the 2019 plan!


  9. „Great Experience”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Return Path gearbeitet

    Pros

    Truly a comfortable, supportive environment to learn and take risks. I feel fortunate to have spent a few great years there. There's so much opportunity to take on more than your job description states to push yourself out of your comfort zone. Leadership is strong and mostly consistent which has everything to do with all of the Pros of working at RP.

    Kontras

    Nothing that can't be fixed. Sometimes its a little TOO comfortable/supportive :)

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work. RP has so much opportunity in the space and I look forward to seeing the continued success.

    Antwort von Return Path

    5. Okt 2018 – CEO

    Thanks...will get right to work on being less supportive. :-)

    Matt


  10. „Technical Account Manager”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Account Manager in Broomfield, CO (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Account Manager in Broomfield, CO (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Return Path (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I have learned so much at Return Path! Management is wonderful. I can tell my boss anything and know I will be pointed in the right direction of growth.

    Kontras

    It's in Broomfield, but I actually really love Broomfield.

    Antwort von Return Path

    13. Sep 2018 – CEO

    That is such a great review...thank you so much for posting it!