Arbeitgeberbewertungen für RetailMeNot | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für RetailMeNot

Aktualisiert am 19. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

139 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
81%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Marissa Tarleton
12 Bewertungen
  1. "good employer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei RetailMeNot gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    you get much benefits, have lot of oppurtunities for the next stage in a succesful career

    Kontras

    working in a fast paced environment is always stressful but makes fun if you like your job

    RetailMeNot2016-11-17
  2. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer-II in Austin, TX

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei RetailMeNot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company culture, talented people, and a product that matters.

    Kontras

    There are no downsides for me.

    RetailMeNot2019-07-19
  3. "Awesome Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - User Experience Designer 

    Ich arbeite bei RetailMeNot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, great benefits, amazing co-workers, and fun company events. Nothing but good things to say.

    Kontras

    Sometimes was hard to get your ideas moving in lower level roles

    RetailMeNot2019-06-28
  4. "Great Company To Work for!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager, Channel Sales Operations in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei RetailMeNot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is a ton of opportunity for advancement if you do good work. I have been at the company for three years now and have held three very different positions. If you are getting involved and continuing your development, the doors will open for you to advance. The company values their people first. This is not something I have experienced at previous companies. I also value that there is a high level of transparence and...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There has been some management changes over the past year (CEO & other leadership), but the transition has been smooth and we have had a new wave of great leaders step in. Values and culture has remained constant throughout.

    RetailMeNot2019-06-11
  5. "Be patient...good is going to come from all the chaos"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mid-Level Manager in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei RetailMeNot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are a lot of highly intelligent and capable people at this company. The perks are by far the best I've seen in Austin( free parking in Austin, free hot catered lunches or full salad bar 4 days a week, amazing and healthy choice of snacks, and a Juice bar as well as a full coffee bar with a barista). The view from my desk is amazing, and I'm not even a senior leader.

    Kontras

    There is not a clear alignment between the c level and senior leaders on strategy. There is a lot of work to be done on the product end of the business and that has left salespeople with not a lot of leverage in their sales. The current leadership is not to blame for this as they inherited this from the previous CEO. A company doesn't get this way overnight.

    Rat an das Management

    Ensure that your senior leaders are actually aligned completely with the C Level's strategy and then communicate that down to the mid level managers and individual contributors. Just because someone is in a meeting with you doesn't mean that they are communicating what is happening. You say that transparency is important but not everyone's definition of transparency is the same.

    RetailMeNot2019-06-25
  6. "INSPIRING ENVIRONMENT+COMPETITIVE COMPENSATION+INCREDIBLE BENEFITS"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei RetailMeNot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    INSPIRING ENVIRONMENT - The entire building envokes a spirit of creativity. working space, conference rooms, and common spaces all remind employees of how fun it is to work at RMN. All colleagues, managers and support staff all collaborative and helpful. COMPETITIVE COMPENSATION - RMN demonstrates how much it values its employees with substantial base pay and rewards success with generous bonus opportunities. ...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    CHANGE MANAGEMENT - While change is inevitable, the team has struggled with the most recent round of changes. I believe all could benefit greatly from more frequent communication.

    RetailMeNot2019-06-20
  7. Hilfreich (5)

    "Skeleton crews are running RMN Engineering"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei RetailMeNot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free parking at Frost Bank Free breakfast on Mondays and Fridays Free lunch every day except Wednesdays Free snacks and drinks Free coffee at the coffee bar Reimbursed for phone bill and gym bill Free wellness/exercise classes Great culture and values Friendly coworkers Diverse RxSaver is growing rapidly and is an exciting space to be in

    Kontras

    "Unlimited PTO" when you're being recruited, "Flexible" PTO once you actually start Relatively recent layoffs No longer a company where engineering is valued Engineers are leaving in frightening numbers, and leadership does not prioritize backfilling positions, resulting in significant loss of knowledge. Some teams are down to a single developer. Projects are being moved to teams who have no idea how to support...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Layoffs and attrition have dragged on too long (still going on!) and needs to be addressed immediately as morale is at an all-time low.

    RetailMeNot2019-06-13
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    "Engineers are leaving"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei RetailMeNot gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free lunch Nice office space and coffee bar Austin Downtown Co-workers are nice

    Kontras

    Due to culture change since new CTO come, 30-40% of engineers have left, including senior, staff and principal. It’s hard to be not impacted. And the hiring is never fast enough to backfill those positions. Future product is a big uncertainty. They decided to deliver new experience from scratch (since the main app become hard to maintain after losing all those senior mobile engineers). It is said that researches had...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be transparent, it’s sad to know “transparency” is no longer in the core value. And actually pay attention to what workers’ suggestion at exit interviews.

    RetailMeNot2019-05-29
  9. "Happy work, happy life"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei RetailMeNot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's great coming to work for a team you love working with. I still continue to learn / feel challenged in my role and amongst peers. There is always an opportunity to join a tiger team project or employee resource group to challenge yourself and others. There are no closed doors and you can skip levels to talk to COO, CEO, Product, etc.

    Kontras

    Cons are what you make it and being part of change rather than complaining

    Rat an das Management

    Top down leadership

    RetailMeNot2019-05-08
  10. Hilfreich (15)

    "Rapidly becoming a toxic mess. QA is neither valued nor welcome"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Quality Engineer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei RetailMeNot gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great office, great facilities people - Great perks - There is probably still a career to be made here if you fit the mold

    Kontras

    - Turnover at all ranks - Engineers no longer valued for talent, just output - New CEO is great, but was handed a Shark Sandwich - If you are in QA, avoid at all costs

    Rat an das Management

    - Fire the new CTO and his toxic Amazon lackeys NOW. They have destroyed the amazing culture that was there before - Decide what kind of company you want to be now that the fun is over - Abandon the sinking ship with grace, not fire

    RetailMeNot2019-03-29
139 Bewertungen gefunden