Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Restoration Hardware | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Restoration Hardware

Aktualisiert am 9. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.7
36%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
40%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Restoration Hardware CEO Gary Friedman (no image)
Gary Friedman
349 Bewertungen
  1. „Great team work ethic and support. Beautiful work environments”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Designer 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Restoration Hardware gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Focus is put on team synergy and building. Support to is always given when needed.

    Kontras

    Spent too much time following up with customer service issues related to damaged or delayed goods

    Restoration Hardware2015-05-04
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Depends on the Team, but it can be grueling and toxic”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Corte Madera, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Restoration Hardware gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Discount. Fun, hip, environment at times. Nice Offices.

    Kontras

    Executive Team culture is bizarre, can be vindictive. It trickles down to senior management in most divisions.

    Rat an das Management

    Take better care of your employees, pay mid-to-entry level people more. Offer better benefits,---this is the Bay Area if you want great talent you need to offer a competitive package ( Match 401K, more PTO)

    Restoration Hardware2019-11-10
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Meh”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Design Assistant in Leawood, KS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Restoration Hardware gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They have great quality product that sells itself. The designs that the team creates are inspirational and their portfolio of work is incredible.

    Kontras

    Micromanagement, little room to move up in the company, and egotistical designers and management. Leaders don't take feedback well and look over your shoulder constantly. Customer Service is a nightmare as well, trying to get product that isn't backordered can be hard certain times of the year as well.

    Restoration Hardware2019-11-06
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Decent, but not Ideal”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Quality Assurance Lead 
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Restoration Hardware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They had great benefits, 401k, heath, dental, vision, etc. Also, it was pretty easy job, not very demanding. Shared a decent sized office with my manger. Also, my manger was a great laid back guy. I knew that he always had my back, but not everyone one else there was like him!

    Kontras

    The wharehouse was 10000 degrees in the summer. The job was very seasonal and only the top management was given salary as compared to hourly. People were barley hitting 25-30 hours during the summer, but in the winter (almost all of Q4) we were asked to work about 55-65 hours a week 6 days per week. The normal work week was Tuesday-Saturday. When I first started I was promised a raise after 6 months (6 months from... when I started was when every employee received there yearly reviews), however the manger then told me that I wouldn't receive a raise, or even a review for that matter. I heard from others that their raise was only around $0.50 per hour. I was NOT about to stick around for 18 months for an extra $0.50 per hour. There were also minimum opportunities for growth unless you start near the top. The corporate ladder at RH is a steep one. I will say that if you are passionate about beautiful furniture, and you think that you can dedicate your life to just one company then it might be for you. Also, the warehouse that I was in didn't even have a scanning barcode system for incoming furniture. We had to make checklists and record the location of each piece manually. Then we would save the info on excel....as you can imagine, a majority of the day was spent looking for lost pieces. The fact the executive team did not see this investment in its own warehouse a necessity, while they were out spending MILLIONS on massive prime real estate galleries really didn't sit well with me. We could have been 10x more efficient. I worked there in 2017, so I can only hope that the guys there now have it better than me.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Restoration Hardware2019-10-31
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Cult like company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Interior Design Consultant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Restoration Hardware gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing space and generally the people you work with are great.

    Kontras

    It’s a cult like mentality for everything plus a completely corporate setting. They will sell you a bunch of lies

    Rat an das Management

    Understand how a design business works. All they have is a retail mentality

    Restoration Hardware2019-10-24
  6. „Values driven Company with ample room to grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Gallery Leader 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Restoration Hardware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    RH is very engaging and challenging and is a tremendous opportunity to grow within a company that cares about its people.

    Kontras

    The rate of innovation within the corporate is very rapid which can make you feel like you are running in opposite directions week to week.

    Restoration Hardware2019-10-19
  7. „Business organization is a mess”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Design Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Restoration Hardware gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good Employee discount (50%) Pay (above min.)

    Kontras

    Weird culture (they idolize the CEO) No work life balance Management only cares about themselves

    Restoration Hardware2019-10-16
  8. „RH”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Design/Sales Consultant in Nashville, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Restoration Hardware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people that work here are great!

    Kontras

    The schedule is random, and you typically never get two days in a row off unless requested.

    Restoration Hardware2019-10-15
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „long hours and product line customers like but don't like the high prices especially the modern collection”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Leader in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Restoration Hardware gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    large assortment for everyone including children and teen

    Kontras

    prices are too high, customers don't like paying the 'club fee' as they feel it should be comped when the spend so much

    Rat an das Management

    at our store, Modern does not sell at all - even though we are force to push modern on customers not looking at that product line. We are also forced to push special order fabric vs in stock so the company does not have to warehouse so much product.

    Restoration Hardware2019-10-16
  10. „Working at RH”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Design Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Restoration Hardware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Love the people and the environment in the office every day.

    Kontras

    Some of the clients are a little escalated.

    Rat an das Management

    Love the values daily.

    Restoration Hardware2019-09-27
767 Bewertungen gefunden