Bewertungen für ResearchGate

Aktualisiert am Aug 22, 2022

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

30 von über 192 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
ResearchGate CEO Ijad Madisch
Ijad Madisch
118 Bewertungen
  1. 5.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter

    Gut

    Jul 17, 2022 - Software Engineer in Berlin
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    Flexible Arbeitszeiten und interessante Aufgaben.

    Kontras

    Längere Verträge bestehen nicht. Immer befristet

    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden
  2. 5.0
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 3 Jahre

    Happier Than Ever!

    Feb 11, 2022 - Software Engineer in Berlin
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    Have good culture and people are really nice. One of the best companies I work with. Not much room for office politics people are open and honest. Work is not stressful and quite entertaining. Room for experiments and technical stuff. Usually, there is not much time pressure on engineering except for some occasional cases. Growing company and financially secure. ResearchGate has a good culture, and the people are friendly. One of the best companies I work with. Not much room for office politics. People are open and honest. Work is not stressful and quite entertaining. Room for experiments and technical stuff. Usually, there is not much time pressure on engineering except for some occasional cases. Growing company and financially secure. They are charming people, care about you, and are easily reachable, one of the reasons I am still with ResearchGate. All managers here care for employees more than the revenue or deadlines. No one will blame you or your team for your mistakes or not reaching KPIs.

    Kontras

    Not many social activities. Usually, you don't see your colleagues other than work.

    2 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich
  3. 5.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter, weniger als 1 Jahr

    Collaborating with a friendly, intelligent, and ethical group of people with flexible remote options and a great mission

    Feb 4, 2022 - Senior Product Manager in Berlin
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    The mission at the core of our work also attracts really good natured people throughout the org with a strong ethical core to how they approach their work. Commitment to multi-disciplinary product discovery, bringing together product, design, analytics, user research, engineering and advocating for the Researcher and our Customers as we tackle ambitious problems to advance scientific researchers. As a product manager, I'm blown away by the level of the senior folks in research and design who are embedded into product teams. There's an excellent emphasis on the process of product discovery being equally important to the process of product delivery. The Engineering team has taken on ambitious goals to continue to innovate. And the company is embracing the latest in data science, including ML/NLP topics I am very interested in leveraging in products that we build. On the commercial side, we are really hitting our stride and the numbers back this up. It's fantastic to see a maturing sales operations organization and some really talented commercial leaders coming in. In terms of culture, I feel confident that from the top down, people believe in work-life balance and flexible working. The company has embraced and adapted to remote work. I can see myself working here for a long time with interesting challenges without burning out.

    Kontras

    Personally as a non-EU worker, the limitation on having to work from within Germany is a bummer, but it's my understanding that this is being worked on. With a company history that goes back to 2008, there's a lot of legacy code or legacy product strategies to either maintain or retire. It feels like there's a fresh energy around changing this, though. In terms of compensation, it's certainly not the top of market. Though we have heard that they are looking at addressing this, perhaps to react to the changing market and inflation.

    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden
  4. 5.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter

    I enjoy working here

    Jan 29, 2022 - Senior Engineering Manager 
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    + care for people: regular 1:1 meetings, mobile work policy (Germany + travel), mental health support + professional growth: quarterly development talks, a level-based career framework for both engineers and managers with a range of specializations, dedicated development budget, mentoring, internal team & role changes supported + a meaningful mission: supporting scientists around the world + great team and leadership: a bunch of nice, professional and dedicated people who work together and share knowledge regularly, open communications, option for anonymous feedback to leadership, transparent business operations & decisions + work/life balance: low stress-environment, fair treatment, no regular overtimes or pings outside of work hours, lots of parents work here

    Kontras

    - patience needed: some decisions can take time. Usually it's for a good reason, e.g. to ensure the solutions & policies are fair and compliant with all regulation - but sometimes it's quite annoying to wait for that turnaround - policies: A lot is managed through policies & budgets. On the one hand that means equal and predictable treatment - certainly a plus! But it also limits flexibility which can be frustrating sometimes.

    Weiterlesen
    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden
  5. 5.0
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 3 Jahre

    A good place for development and great people

    Jan 14, 2022 - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Berlin
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    I liked working at ResearchGate. I started in a really junior role and then was offered more responsibility. I was there for 4 years and progressed in my role to Team Lead. The people at ResearchGate were really nice. They really supported my development and gave me lots of opportunity. I left because I had gotten to the most senior position in my area and really wanted to get experience in a different area of what I do. The remote working is really good - much better than other Berlin companies. You don't have to go into the office at all if you don't want, but if you do want to then you can. And you don't have to go on particular days - it's really flexible.

    Kontras

    For non-EU citizens there isn't as much flexibility on working outside of Germany but they are working on it and also they will help people to work out where else they can work based on their specific visa so they are trying.

    2 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich
  6. 5.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter

    Starke Kultur, die die aktuellen Challenges meistert

    Oct 30, 2018 - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    Herausfordernde Arbeit und wirklich begeisterte Leute. Mission die Wissenschaft zu verändern. Das Essen! Gute Chancen für berufliche Weiterentwicklung und man kann die Verantwortung auch hier selber gut in die eigene Hand nehmen. Freundliche und offene Atmosphäre. Sehr internationales Team Das brandneue Büro!

    Kontras

    Nicht so flexible Möglichkeiten zu arbeiten :( Starkes Wachstum bringt Probleme mit sich, die das Unternehmen etwas besser voraussehen könnte. Aber das scheint wohl ein Problem bei allen stark wachsenden Unternehmen zu sein. das alte Büro!

    Weiterlesen
    6 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich
  7. 5.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter

    Student Job

    Oct 30, 2018 - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    Schnell, einfach, zuverlässig, geeignet für Studenten

    Kontras

    Absagen kommen ohne Erklärung zurück

    5 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich
  8. 5.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 1 Jahr

    A Startup on its way becoming a big successful company

    Oct 1, 2018 - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Berlin
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    - Mission the mission is very unique. Most of the companies in the world are telling you that they can change the world. This company can really do it and it's already doing it. Great feeling going home when you know that you are working on science efficiency. - Leadership team & team Ijad the CEO just recently announced that because of the fast growth RG didn´t hire enough middle management to mitigate the risks of the hypergrowth. I can tell you the CEO is on fire right now. He is changing many many things. All of these changes feel right to many employees, but of course also people are being fired who weren't the right fit in the first place. Also what is quite impressive that Soeren who has been the COO and in charge of the monetization teams (he was overloaded with work and did not install the right people), handed over to Ijad his reports and he is still in the company working on strategy. In other companies usually the founders fight and then someone leaves. - Food I'm not sure how people can complain about the food at RG. It's healthy food! - Thumbs up for the people and recruiting team

    Kontras

    - Fast growth of the last years. The culture suffered which is being restored right now. Therefore, I stay and want to help the company to go through all these changes. - There are still some people who are quite negative and who should leave the company. I hope that the management is doing the right thing to let those people go. - Not enough communication about product (which has been changing a little bit).

    Weiterlesen
    9 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich
  9. 5.0
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 1 Jahr

    Unglaublich was aus ResearchGate geworden ist

    Mar 3, 2017 - Senior Engineer in Berlin
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    Ich war sehr früh bei ResearchGate. In einer Zeit in der man noch mit allen Gründern Kontakt hatte. Ich fand die Zeit sehr cool und ich bin wirklich erstaunt und glücklich, was aus RG geworden ist. Durch den CEO hat man die Mission immer ins Blut gespritzt bekommen. Der COO ist ein Typ der die Sachen durchzieht bis sie erfolgreich sind. Das Team war damals wirklich sehr sehr angenehm und es hat viel Spass gemacht das mit aufbauen. Ich bin froh ein Teil dieser Erfolgsgeschichte zu sein, auch wenn nur ein kleiner Teil

    Kontras

    Es war damals sehr stressig. Startup bedeutet dass man häufig die Richtung wechseln muss und das innerhalb von Stunden. Das war manchmal sehr sehr ermüdend. Aber durch das Essen, Freiheiten etc. wurde das zum Teil kompenisiert. In dieser Zeit wurde einem sehr viel abverlangt. Damals war die Trennung von Part-tmern und Full-timern sehr hart durchgeführt. Ich habe es damals nicht verstanden, aber nun Jahre später wenn ich das reflektiere, merke ich dass das richtig war.

    Weiterlesen
    9 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich
  10. 5.0
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 3 Jahre

    Was für ein Wachstum

    Feb 9, 2017 - User Care in Berlin
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    - Mission - alle Gründer sind nach Jahren noch an board - Essen :) - Nähe zu den Nutzern, die die Welt verändern

    Kontras

    - kein 9 to 5 job - mission fordert einem vielen ab, aber gibt einem auch viel zurück - häufige Produktfokuswechsel in den ersten Jahren - CEO hat leider weniger Zeit für persönliche Meetings

    Weiterlesen
    8 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich
1 - 10 von 30 angezeigt Bewertungen

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu ResearchGate Bewertungen

ResearchGate wurde insgesamt mit 3.6 von 5 Sternen bewertet, basierend auf über 192 Bewertungen, die Beschäftigte anonym abgegeben haben. 69% der Beschäftigten würden ResearchGate als Arbeitgeber einem Freund oder einer Freundin empfehlen und 62% sehen die Zukunft des Unternehmens positiv. Diese Bewertung ist in den letzten 12 Monaten um 13% gestiegen.

Ausgehend von den anonym auf Glassdoor abgegebenen Bewertungen erhält ResearchGate von seinen Beschäftigten bei der Vergütung und den Zusatzleistungen 3.1 von 5 Sternen. Holen Sie sich weitere Informationen zu den Gehältern und Zusatzleistungen bei ResearchGate. Diese Bewertung ist in den letzten 12 Monaten um 11% gestiegen.

69% der bei ResearchGate Beschäftigten würden das Unternehmen einem Freund oder einer Freundin als Arbeitgeber weiterempfehlen. Grundlage sind die Glassdoor-Bewertungen. Beschäftigte bewerteten ResearchGate mit 3.8 von 5 Sternen bei der Work-Life-Balance, mit 4.0 für die Kultur und Werte und mit 3.4 für die Karrierechancen.

Beliebte Karrieren für die, die eine Stelle bei ResearchGate suchen

JobsGehälterInterviews

Sie arbeiten bei ResearchGate? Geben Sie Ihre Erfahrungen weiter.

ResearchGate logo
oder