Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Rentokil Initial | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Rentokil Initial

Aktualisiert am 17. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
88%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rentokil Initial CEO 	Andy Ransom
Andy Ransom
415 Bewertungen
  1. „Der Stillstand”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Rentokil Initial gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Kenne ich keine auch nicht wenn ich überlege

    Kontras

    Gibt es zu leider zu viele

    Rat an das Management

    Wechseln

    Rentokil Initial2017-11-15

    Reaktion von Rentokil Initial

    January 10, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. This Glassdoor page is managed by the UK and it appears that you have left comments relating to one of our businesses in another country. If you can please provide specific details to feedback-uk@rentokil-initial.com then we will be able to pass these comments on to the appropriate country. Thanks.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Durchschnittlich”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Rentokil Initial (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    interessante Branche, teils nette kollegen

    Kontras

    in meinen augen kein gutes management

    Rentokil Initial2017-11-06
  3. „Im Ganzen Super”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Kundenservice in Hamburg
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rentokil Initial als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Nette Kollegen und Vorgesetzte, interessantes Gebiet, viele Herausforderungen

    Kontras

    wenig Gehalt, wenig Coaching, wenig Beständigkeit

    Rat an das Management

    bessere Bezahlung, besseres Coaching, mehr Beständigkeit

    Rentokil Initial2017-08-23
  4. „ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Servicetechniker/In in Düsseldorf
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Rentokil Initial als Vollzeit

    Pros

    einen grosse unternehmen in Deutschland

    Kontras

    man hat kein privat zeit

    Rat an das Management

    privat zeit ist wichtig für die Laune der Mitarbeiter , von daher gute Leistung Ergebnisse .

    Rentokil Initial2017-07-30
  5. „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Sales Manager in Köln
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Rentokil Initial ()

    Pros

    Kollegen sind prima. Echter Zusammenhalt.

    Kontras

    Dauerdruck, keine Aufstiegschancen, Führungsclique, Cost Cutting, Schlechte Stimmung, unterdurchschnittliches Gehalt

    Rat an das Management

    den Weg frei machen

    Rentokil Initial2015-04-12
  6. „World Class training facility with the staff to match it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pest Control Technician in Glasgow, Schottland
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Rentokil Initial als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The team at the training facility provide world class experience. Having recently visited the training site for my level 2 training. I was lucky enough to have Richard Packer as the main trainer and I can only say Wow!!! This man lives and breathes insects. It made it very easy to follow and also very inspiring with the amount of passion, care and attention to help the class get to the levels required for this... tricky qualification.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Work loads can be quite high, but I think that's the norm for a global business such as Rentokil

    Rat an das Management

    Make time for social and team building events. As these staff relationships are key to your global success

    Rentokil Initial2019-10-17

    Reaktion von Rentokil Initial

    October 18, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. What lovely comments about Richard in particular, who has recently won an RSPH Hygeia award for his training excellence! The commitment of Richard is matched by our whole training team who give their all every week to give our new hires the best possible chance of succeeding in their new roles. Our customers expect much of us because of the high-quality service we promise, which does mean we have naturally high workloads here. This fast-paced nature certainly makes the days fly by when working for us! We will continue with our team building events and agree that the teamwork found through these exercises is highly worth the time and spend. Thanks again. Marketing Manager

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „A company who cares about the employee.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Surveyor in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rentokil Initial (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been at the company for around 2 years and 2 months now. In this time, I have been in three positions - Technician (12 months), Field Biologist (12 months) and now Sales Surveyor (2 months). Achieving these promotions into various positions did not come easy and was only manageable through determination and dedication, if you have these traits the company will push you to be the best professional you can be.... As I am a Biology graduate and have a keen interest in anything animal related, I was drawn to the company for the graduate scheme and also due to being able to immerse myself in the companies involvement with animal sciences. Before Rentokil, I worked as an Immunology research assistant and also had a period where I worked in Dubai for 10 months as a recruitment consultant. With Rentokil the employee is always in mind, their involvement is second to none. In most large companies such as Rentokil, the employee would normally feel expendable, however this is not the case, each employee is valued tremendously. It feels great to be able to tell people "I love my job!" and this is mainly due to my involvement with the sciences, I could ramble on for a few more paragraphs about other reasons but this is the main one.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As a Graduate coming into the company and being promoted up the ranks (due to hard work), I was frowned upon by the older generation of pest control employees as they would see myself as being inexperienced and not ready for the role. This can often take a toll on your attitude in the company, but with the right mentality you can persevere and show everyone that the great training provided by Rentokil has equipped... you with everything you need to carry out any task provided. The key to doing well in this company is dedication, determination, hard work and ambition to keep pushing forward.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Take into account the work life balance of your employees.

    Rentokil Initial2019-10-11

    Reaktion von Rentokil Initial

    October 14, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. Two promotions in two years is quite an achievement, you should be proud to have reached your current standing and if you want to push on, you will be able to through our Surveyor grading system. I'm so glad you see employees valued all around you and I gain a sense that you feel you really belong here - the work seems to really get your brain going! Your con is a clear challenge that you have overcome with your colleagues, I think in this company once you have proven your ability and potential to those around you, they will almost always be on your side. We will take your advice onboard and will continue to look at ways we can improve work/life balance for all of our colleagues. Marketing Manager

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Fantastic Company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Global Account Manager in Camberley, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rentokil Initial (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Friendly people -Incredible sales training -Endless career opportunities -Rentokil is a positive and fun place to work

    Kontras

    -No cons that i can think of

    Rat an das Management

    Continue doing the great work your already doing

    Rentokil Initial2019-10-11

    Reaktion von Rentokil Initial

    October 14, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We have been and will continue to transform the way we train our colleagues for the better, I'm really glad that you've had such a positive experience learning in our company. We do our best to ooze positivity in a turbulent economy and if you're having fun at work then it must feel more like a hobby! Keep reaching for those endless opportunities. Marketing Manager

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „An unusual challenge”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pest Control Surveyor in Richmond, London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Rentokil Initial als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Supportive Work Environment Fantastic on-boarding experience Great training program for new starters Company Car + Fuel

    Kontras

    Hard to find a work/life balance

    Rat an das Management

    The training academy for new starters is one of the reason's I have given a 5* rating. I've never worked nor considered working in Pest Control and I felt like I had taken a gamble but the experience has been fantastic. One of the best initial training programmes I have been on and really put me at ease with the technical knowledge and I was also impressed with the 'Sales' training as the focus really felt like... it was on delivering the right solution for the customer (which not every company seem to promote these days) Personally I found it difficult to manage my diary and to start with and found myself working into late evening but once you build yourself a routine it becomes a lot easier to manage. The right way of doing things isn't always apparent but I think that comes hand in hand with the industry as it's very dynamic and each pest problem can require vastly different solutions so there isn't always a set process or routine but the company is full of experience and I've never felt that I can't reach out to someone and find a solution

    Mehr anzeigen
    Rentokil Initial2019-10-11

    Reaktion von Rentokil Initial

    October 14, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. The comments you have made about the training academy we run for new starters are very appreciated. As you know first-hand, we invest heavily in the training of our new and old colleagues throughout the year. We'll continue to train the right people for the job. I would speak to other colleagues about how they find their work-life balance as the workload changes from week-to-week. We provide the very best service we can to our customers so the demands from our customers are unlikely to ever slow down. Thanks again. Marketing Manager

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Fast Paced and Rewarding”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Head Office Employee in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rentokil Initial (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have enjoyed every moment working with Rentokil Initial. The people make the job for me. It takes a certain type of person to be an RI person - hardworking, passionate and likes a bit of a laugh! There are some real gems working here. The progression opportunities within the company are also incredible. If you're willing to work hard you'll be noticed and you'll go places here - it's encouraged!

    Kontras

    I don't find this to be a con, I find it really exciting. But something to note to anyone looking to join RI; this company never slows down. If you don't like change or working at a ridiculously fast pace - this isn't the place for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep listening to your people - it's working!

    Rentokil Initial2019-10-10

    Reaktion von Rentokil Initial

    October 14, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. What a wonderful thing to say, I agree with you that talent is noticed here and if you thrive in a fast-paced atmosphere then Rentokil Initial is certainly the place for you! "The people make the job for me" is a phrase we hear quite often, we very much feel like a family and I'm pleased you agree. Life in Rentokil Initial only ever seems to speed up so quite right to remind people thinking of joining whether we are the right fit for them as well. Keep up the good work! Marketing Manager

    Weniger anzeigen
615 Bewertungen gefunden