Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Renegade Global Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Renegade Global Group

Aktualisiert am 8. May 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

31 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
42%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
70%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Renegade Global Group CEO Lauren Daley (no image)
Lauren Daley
13 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „pyramid scheme”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Renegade Global Group als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    You learned about sales and it was a fun atmosphere

    Kontras

    commission based salary, It was a total scam, you were constantly lied too, management would try to brainwash us. The more I think about it, it was definitely a pyramid scheme, nothing we did made any sense

    Rat an das Management

    you could have at least paid for our metrocards

    Renegade Global Group2019-05-09
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Very Dishonest Place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Renegade Global Group als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Not much. Some nice people but you will be asked to "grab a drink" very frequently and then be guilt tripped when you dont want to go. We already give you guys a full ten hour work day and then you want us to grab a drink with you and waste more of our day listening to your motivational stories.

    Kontras

    Its a door to door sales job selling office supplies. At one point when i was leaving the office with my boss there were a group of people waiting for interviews and they specifically told me not to mention door to door sales so they would not be frightened away. That right there is a pretty dishonest thing to do.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what your doing. You scam people out of a few weeks or months or work and im sure you make good money doing it. These is pretty much nothing you could do to "fix" a scam but as far as scams go this one is a well oiled machine.

    Renegade Global Group2017-09-20
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Renegade Global Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere and fun people

    Kontras

    All commission, long hours, no benefits, and they lie to you during the interview

    Rat an das Management

    Give a base salary, or pay for people's metro cards at the least.

    Renegade Global Group2017-06-06
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Hard work but totally worth it!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Renegade Global Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazingly positive work environment. I've never heard ANY drama between anyone. Everyone helps everyone. Everyone is super supportive of each other cause when others succeed, the whole office succeeds.

    Kontras

    Parking around the office is difficult and/or expensive. Days can feel long, but hard work is necessary for this line of work.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work! Not everyone can do this kind of work, but for those of us that can, it's a once in a lifetime opportunity to work with this company.

    Renegade Global Group2017-01-21
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „Not the best”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Renegade Global Group gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    the People and location. Everyone is more than willing to help out. These people have the best outlook on life and are very inspiring.

    Kontras

    No paid training (up to a week of training), long hours, only commission, no benefits, no paid vacation. No reimbursement on any kind of transportation. You use your metrocard 4 times a day. It is door to door sales so you go from business to business selling office supplies.

    Renegade Global Group2016-09-26

    Reaktion von Renegade Global Group

    November 11, 2016Manager

    I wanted to thank you for giving an honest and frank review of your experience working here. It shows a lot of class. I know that our company was not the right fit for you, but I have confidence you will do extremely well professionally in the future. Thank you also for the kind words about our team! We try to have an open, fun, welcoming and motivating environment as much as possible and I am glad you got to experience that! I do want to clarify a few things though. Training is paid based on performance; we do expect people to start earning right from training. We are currently working on implementing some paid training bonuses for new hires. Unfortunately, we are unbale to reimburse you tax free for transportation through your paycheck. Most people who work in Manhattan purchase a weekly unlimited metro-card which they use to get to and from the office (transportation to and from your office location is not eligible for tax free reimbursement and cannot be written off as a business expense on your taxes) and use this metro card to go to sales appointments, this is an expense that can be written off as a business expense. Regardless, you will need to purchase a $31 metro-card to get to the office, though half of this cost can be written off on your taxes at the end of the year. I do know that some companies provide commuter benefit programs where employees can allocate a portion of their paycheck to be transferred tax free to a debit card that can only be used to purchase transportation/parking for commuting. Benefits and paid vacation time are available to our salaried employees in Assistant Management, Management and HR Positions. All sales account managers have the same opportunity to move up into these positions. Obviously, the specific details of what individuals earn and benefit packages are confidential, and are negotiated directly with the employee when they are hired into one of those positions. And yes, we do go business to business representing a major Fortune 100 brand doing new businessess development for them, as you put it... selling office supplies. This fact is discussed on the first interview, the second interview is shadowing a sales account manager going to sales calls, and there is a 3rd interview where any additional questions and concerns can be asked. We are very clear and upfront about this on the interview process in hopes that someone has a full understanding of what exactly the clients we work with hire us to do. It is our hope that candidates that make it through the interview process have a full understanding of our company and what our clients hire us to do before they accept the position if offered. My sincere aplogies if you feel like you did not get a clear picture of that from the interview process.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „Employment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Renegade Global Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I LOVE that we actually travel here, both internationally and regionally!! It's a great place to work if you are the type of person who never settles, and looks to challenge and better yourself every day. The people here are incredibly friendly, and super helpful. Which was a nice surprise.

    Kontras

    From what I've noticed, you definitely need to work hard to earn hard. The lobby could have better music too.

    Rat an das Management

    My advice to management would be, please fix the air conditioner until and get better wifi.

    Renegade Global Group2016-07-12

    Reaktion von Renegade Global Group

    November 11, 2016Manager

    Thank you so much for the honest review of your expereience here! We love having positive people like you around our company, you defintely make all the hard work we put into creating opportunities with our clients worth it. Keep up the great work!

  7. Hilfreich (9)

    „total scam”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Account Executive in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Renegade Global Group als gearbeitet

    Pros

    when you are doing great, you will find your manager very kind and nice.

    Kontras

    1 door to door sales 2 repetitive work 3 flirtation is something you must excel if you want to reach your requirements 4 boss plays favorite 5 even the top sales person can barley make 3000 a month.

    Renegade Global Group2016-08-26
  8. Hilfreich (15)

    „Direct Marketing=Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Renegade Global Group als gearbeitet

    Pros

    great employees, management really wants employees to succeed (so they can make more money), promotion requirements plainly laid out (but the timeline is way off)

    Kontras

    extremely long hours (8AM-7PM including saturdays), promotions take longer than they say, you will make much MUCH less money than they say, no reimbursement for subway fare to work with clients, no benefits it seems too good to be true because it is too good to be true. when you look around almost everyone in the office is young and/or needs a visa. they take advantage of recent college graduates who don't know... any better and immigrants who need visas.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    be more transparent about salary, benefits, promotions, etc.

    Renegade Global Group2016-06-08

    Reaktion von Renegade Global Group

    November 11, 2016Manager

    Thank you for the honest feedback! We have taken some of your feedback and are now more clearly explaining that this is a direct markting and sales posistion and why our clients hire us to do this during our interview process. Of course the majority of the office is young. We typically hire entry level (which every one of our job postings clealy state in the title). Thistypically makes most older candidates over-qualified for the positions. We pride ourselves on being a diverse work place, because of that we are willing to give the same opportunity to an international candidate with proper USA work authorization as we would give a US Citizen. Unfortunately, many companies do not hire international candidates because there is additional paperwork or VISA sponsorship requirements. Some of these "immigrants who need VISAs" are recently graduated students, who are here for a 1 year long internship, some of them we are in the process of helping to aqcuire an H1B sponsorship.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (27)

    „Are you kidding me?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Renegade Global Group gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    nice people i guess ..

    Kontras

    basically everything. so deceiving. you don't get paid at all and you will working 8-6 making less than $50 a week.

    Rat an das Management

    keep your word.

    Renegade Global Group2016-06-06
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Corporate Trainer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Renegade Global Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This is a job for people who really want to develop essential skills that are transferrable to any job industry. I've honed my public speaking and people skills, my organizational and time management skills, and my skills needed to develop, train, and manage a team. Renegade has a very supportive leadership group, as well as a really great, energetic team to work with. They have all motivated me day in and day... out to push myself towards something better and have encouraged me to pursue my goals of being my own boss and leading my own team. Not to mention, the B2B aspect of things has put me in touch with so many great small business owners who have shared their lives and experiences with me, which has given me the opportunity to learn so much about our city, the people who live and work here, and the different backgrounds and cultures that make it one of the best cities in the world! I am excited to go to work every day!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It's a lot of dedication and commitment, and can be hard to keep your eye on the long term goals and pay off, but every job has a downside, and if this one's is that your hard work will pay off... I'll take it.

    Renegade Global Group2016-04-30
31 Bewertungen gefunden