Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Relief International | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Relief International

Aktualisiert am 31. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Relief International CEO Nancy Wilson (no image)
Nancy Wilson
19 Bewertungen
  1. „Okay, but could have been much better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Relief International als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Work alongside some really dedicated, capable and interesting people - Appears to be a good internal online training scheme - Global and regional offices can be really supportive, if country management bothered to introduce you properly and explain their role - Left to get on with job with minimal interference most of the time - Benefits package was generally one of the better ones compared to other NGOs in... town. - Some really good work going on.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Contract was terminated early when funding ran out, despite repeatedly voicing the need to secure alternative funding to country management for almost 5 months. - Poor internet in field location limited ability to access training resources, emails, and everything that would make your job a lot smoother. - Internal financial systems were a nightmare to deal with: was expected to know exactly how much money had... been spent on budget but nothing was reported formally and directly until up to 6 weeks after, with minimal support or meaningful help from finance otherwise. - Technical program management were ignored or worse not even consulted on program proposals, leading to bad programming that they were expected to then implement with little notice. - Issues of favoritism, lack of professionalism etc from country director. - Received practically zero professional development in 7 months.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    - Consult and listen to your technical staff and program managers: they know their programs and the context best. - Stop chasing donor money for the prestige, and focus on what the actual needs are, how they can be addressed - Invest in staff who show potential and don't penalise initiative. - Financial systems are simply not working in their current state

    Relief International2016-02-26
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Offer more incentives for employees to stay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Relief International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Passionate and friendly HQ office. Very multicultural, diverse group of individuals, you could learn something from everyone. Providing assistance to those in need afflicted by natural disasters, civil conflicts etc.

    Kontras

    Little incentive to stay with other NGO's offering more. Employee retention was very low, it seemed like someone left every week.

    Relief International2016-01-25

    Reaktion von Relief International

    March 1, 2016

    Dear sender, Thank you for your service at RI and for your feedback. We take input seriously and use it to constantly improve our workplace environment. Let me address some of your concerns. Regarding salary and benefits, each year we benchmark our compensation packages to other INGOs of similar or larger size, and therefore offer salary and benefits that are competitive. For example, our health and dental coverage is considered top in the industry. You don’t mention when or where you worked for RI, but in recent years we have added staff training and development programs to nurture professional growth. We offer online courses, opportunities for travel to seminars and conferences, and an individual goals tracker, which lets employees set and manage personal development. For these and other reasons, our voluntary turnover rate for the head office in 2015 was as low as 3% which puts us at the top 5% of INGO turnover rate. Our expat turnover is at the top 24% INGOs. In 2015 we hired 63 employees internationally & 48 at the Global and Regional Support Offices (GSO/ RSO). We currently have a total of 1,431 employees in the entire organization including local national employees. Employees love our flexible work environment, with benefits like telecommuting, paid leave for bereavement, parenting and illness, and of course, paid vacation. We offer an exceptional savings plan, to which we contribute even if the employee doesn’t. These and other benefits have attracted several employees to Relief International. But people also choose RI for the opportunity to be part of an organization that is large enough to be effective, but small enough to allow each and every individual make a measurable impact on the operation. Thank you again for your service. Please feel free to contact us with other questions or concerns at AskHR@ri.org. We wish you the best in your current endeavors.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Heading in the right direction”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Relief International ()

    Pros

    Great people, everyone is eager to learn and contribute to the mission

    Kontras

    Lack of communication between the departments and GSO/RSO/Field Offices

    Rat an das Management

    I recommend we hire more employees so that we can better service the organization and our beneficiaries. We shouldn't spread ourselves too thin.

    Relief International2015-11-16
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Relief International gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Small neat community, most people are friendly and helpful. Good place to be and gain experience in international development right after college.

    Kontras

    No opporunities for growth within the company, very low pay and benefits

    Rat an das Management

    Pay higher wages and create more opportunities for younger talent

    Relief International2015-11-11
  5. „Sr. Admin & IT Officer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Rangun
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Relief International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Humanitarian organization, Safety working environment, Great Team Work, Strong Management Team and excellent policy and procedure

    Kontras

    Slow response in some emergency response, top level approval needed

    Relief International2015-10-14
  6. „A great place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Relief International gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Mission driven with transparant and positive culture. Great people to work with. Very reasonable benefits and time can be flexible. Pay is good. Opportunities for growth.

    Kontras

    Some Country leaders do bad program management and some creat tension between field and head office. Some systems need to improve.

    Rat an das Management

    You don't have to do everything yourself. That is NOT what management is. You have great staff.

    Relief International2015-08-27
  7. „Anonymous”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Relief International gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Can't think of any advantages

    Kontras

    The CFO seems to be a dictator. Has a strong preference towards one group of people at Finance department while has an aggressive viewpoint towards the the other group at Finance department. Ultimately leading office politics.That's why there is a high turnover rate.

    Rat an das Management

    Be respectful towards your employees

    Relief International2015-08-23
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to grow and break into the industry”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Relief International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    RI is a great place to break into the humanitarian sector, you learn a ton and it prepares you well for your future career. They hire a lot from within especially with interns. The staff are kind, hard-working, and dedicated. With the new CEO, there is tons of potential and a bright future for the years ahead.

    Kontras

    Staff need more opportunities to travel to the field to see the programs first hand.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the great momentum going!

    Relief International2015-02-01
  9. „Overall, a good experience.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Relief International gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Supportive environment, good for understanding NGO work.

    Kontras

    Depending on location and role, you may feel bored, sometimes not every role is used to its full potential, need to be proactive in making it known what you want to do.

    Relief International2015-01-13
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „The worst ever”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Relief International gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Some of the executives are great people to work with

    Kontras

    Organizational structure is a mass, the outcomes of any program is lower than what should be expected from an INGO

    Relief International2015-01-25
49 Bewertungen gefunden