Bewertungen für Reed Exhibitions Sales Executive | Glassdoor.de

Reed Exhibitions Bewertungen für Sales Executive

Aktualisiert am 19. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
44%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
63%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Reed Exhibitions CEO Chet Burchett
Chet Burchett
9 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „A place to start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Norwalk, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great training, overall a good fun culture

    Kontras

    Low pay, impossible sales targets, upper management does not value people

    Rat an das Management

    Value your people or mediocrity will continue.

    Reed Exhibitions2019-07-17
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Industrial”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Chatswood
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Met some great people, made good friends. They have some perks which help them to hide their evil agendas towards the employees

    Kontras

    Management is clueless no structure no training, no commitment or job security, targets are pulled out of thin air, they just want you to agree to what ever they say, the team managers have no experience and are angry and unhappy, this company only likes to extract as much as they can and when they see the signs they can extract no more will put in PIP performance improvement plan and get rid off you, easiest ways.... Very dishonest and evil management, will do what ever it takes to not pay you the comission they owe you. Its a labour camp. If you dont love your life or want to be a slave work here. The culture here is management will bully you and get what ever they want at a gun point.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be fair, be real, pay people their comms stop eating others hard earned money and expecting easy. Please have a look at previous reviews as sooner or later you will loose credibility in the market. Stop bullying the employees by putting targets at a gun point. Train them show some commitment employment is a 2 way relationship treat them same way you treat your exhibitors. I feel this is just a strategy to show... immigration Australia why the people from local market are not suitable so you can get more people from England and settle them here.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Reed Exhibitions2019-07-19
  3. „Reed UK”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Reed Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Travel, good atmosphere, good products

    Kontras

    Salary and lack of progression

    Reed Exhibitions2019-06-06
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good, but could do better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Executive in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    New Agile Office Location Flexible Working Hours

    Kontras

    Management, Salary, Growth, Size of Organisation, Bonus Structure

    Rat an das Management

    Start promoting within, or at least getting rid of under performing middle management. There is so much good, young talent, that constantly walks out the doors as they are never presented with new opportunities.

    Reed Exhibitions2018-09-21

    Reaktion von Reed Exhibitions

    October 31, 2018HRD

    Hi, thanks. We are always working to get better and your feedback is important - we've introduced the Accelerate Programme in the UK to provide improved development and opportunities and the Talent Exchange Programme to work across countries - and actually, about 40% of vacancies are filled internally which is a pretty solid %.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „Suits someone willing to enter the corporate rat race”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Richmond, London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Pretty good work life balance, location in Richmond is very nice.

    Kontras

    Its so corporate that you barely have any decision making over the work you do. Office politics are rife in this business. You are either with them or against them, so if you are not saying the right things they will let you know.

    Rat an das Management

    Trust in your employees more, people do not need to be micro managed all the time.

    Reed Exhibitions2018-09-08

    Reaktion von Reed Exhibitions

    October 31, 2018HRD

    Oh dear, not sure how to respond. All firms have some politics, its not my experience that Reed Exhibitions is particularly political, however, the point is we must strive to be better if there are pockets. Sorry your experience is different to mine.

  6. „Not good but not a long term place to grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun environment and culture, travel a lot and get benifits

    Kontras

    Payment is very low and hard to live on

    Reed Exhibitions2018-08-28
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Average management and lying HR”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Account Executive in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Well organised trade shows

    Kontras

    Management is impartial to your contributions to company success. HR will work with management against if you say your experiencing some minor work or personal issues. They see that as weakness

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employee needs more and acknowledge employee achievements

    Reed Exhibitions2018-05-11

    Reaktion von Reed Exhibitions

    October 31, 2018HRD

    Thanks for the review, seriously. It is good to know you admired the work and recognised this. Obviously, less good you felt that personal support was not good enough for you, lost for a words as this is not my experience of working here when my personal circumstance were challenging a couple of years ago.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great experience in the Sales Academy - recently promoted to a show team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Norwalk, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I highly recommend the Sales Academy at Reed for anyone who is looking for some additional sales training while jumping into a corporate position. Not only were we properly trained in trade show etiquette and the respective industries that we serve, but we were taught how to present ourselves and effectively communicate. From what I've seen, as long as you work hard and show that you care, you will grow and have... a lasting, enjoyable career here. Reed is the definition of a "work hard, play hard" environment - you're never in the dark about what is expected of you, and you'll enjoy laughs and fun times outside of the office along the way :)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No negative experiences thus far

    Reed Exhibitions2017-11-13
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „New Business Sales Role”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Norwalk, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Laid back environment. Great events and interesting people. Opportunity to travel. Good work/life balance.

    Kontras

    Money isn't great. Training is non-existent. Very little opportunity to progress.

    Rat an das Management

    Create a better hierarchy which allows employees to move up the ranks.

    Reed Exhibitions2016-04-21
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Sales Academy Program”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Norwalk, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Excellent communication, presentation, and sales skills training - Ability to work across many different industries and shows - Opportunity to meet and connect with different show teams - Lots of team camaraderie and fun social events inside and outside of work - Ample opportunity to travel to different shows across the country - Overall excellent opportunity for anyone starting out to learn the... company/trade show industry and gain valuable skills

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Can be competitive at times as with any sales role

    Reed Exhibitions2016-03-16
19 Bewertungen gefunden