Bewertungen für Reed Exhibitions Marketing Manager | Glassdoor.de

Reed Exhibitions Bewertungen für Marketing Manager

Aktualisiert am 26. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Reed Exhibitions CEO Chet Burchett
Chet Burchett
5 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great company to work at"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Dubai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Reed Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good ethos/work culture. Always strives to be the best and constantly improving exhibitions YOY.

    Kontras

    Structure of teams have changed frequently

    Reed Exhibitions2019-07-26
  2. "Great Learning Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Marketing Manager in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast paced and great place for learning

    Kontras

    Long hours and high pressure

    Rat an das Management

    3F in managing people, i.e. Fair, Firm, Flexible

    Reed Exhibitions2019-04-24
  3. "Nice company pay could be better"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions als Vollzeit

    Pros

    nice people, flexible working, nice environment

    Kontras

    pay could be better, richmond isnt convinient for everyone

    Reed Exhibitions2018-11-21
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Marketing Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Richmond, London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Travel opportunities Development trainings People are extremely friendly Great place to work

    Kontras

    Not much flexible hours

    Reed Exhibitions2017-09-21

    Reaktion von Reed Exhibitions

    October 31, 2018HRD

    We've brought in flexible working, however, if you have specific needs come and talk to us some more. And thanks for the 'pros', good to see we are a friendly bunch

  5. "A thrilling business and a great place to work for those who wants to grow, learn and work hard."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Intelligence Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It´s a great place to meet talented and hardworking people around the world and learn from them. There´s many best practices to inspire your work and people interested in helping you. If you have an inner eager to grow and develop yourself, you will find a lot of opportunities at Reed. I´m constantly challenged here which is great to keep me focused, interested and motivated. I feel respected by senior management and...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Sometimes the company is slow in making big decisions A lot of pressure due the business characteristics (not exactly a con but you need to handle it specially to balance your personal life) Still need to work on management skills and new trends

    Rat an das Management

    Encourage employees to talk and listen them. "One company" concept is wonderful but we still need to break some boundaries and create a community for everybody not only for a few. I have the opportunity to work with people around the world so I know how much we can get from this and that´s why I would like to see other employees having similar opportunities.

    Reed Exhibitions2015-02-25

    Reaktion von Reed Exhibitions

    April 8, 2015Global Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review, it’s important we exchange ideas around the world; today we launched the 'skills exchange' whereby employees can work for a couple of weeks with colleagues in other countries. The idea is to spark ideas and share skills across RX and of course, give people ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. "Great place to work for people with a low degree of career ambition and the desire for career development"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Richmond, London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great location in Richmond - Relaxed work environment - flexible hours - great company benefits - very social culture - very approachable senior management

    Kontras

    - lack of career development for experienced staff - very corporate and slow in making decision - often too ambitious targets for small teams (unrealistic resource management) - nothing for career-mined, driven and entrepreneurial individuals

    Rat an das Management

    see and acknowledge talent and give them a reason to stay

    Reed Exhibitions2015-02-09

    Reaktion von Reed Exhibitions

    February 12, 2015Global Human Resources Director

    Thanks for leaving your review. It's great to see you're enjoying our culture and that you think the senior bods are approachable. It also fantastic that you're career minded. It’s annoying that we've not done a good job sharing the marketing careers programme with you. Your career ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. "Reed Exhibitions"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Singapur
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The working environment at Reed Exhibitions is ok. Everyone here is friendy and the general work force here is quite young.

    Kontras

    The hours involved for managing the exibitions are very long and there are many long hours involved. This makes it diffifcult to manage if there's overwhelming workload.

    Rat an das Management

    Work-Life Balance

    Reed Exhibitions2012-10-24
  8. "Reed Exhibitions"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Major FTSE 100 company with good benefits. Liked many of the staff and really liked my team

    Kontras

    As with many big companies communication within divisions of RX is hard, but, within Reed Elsevier, in practice it was deliberately blocked by tiers of senior management worried about why they didn't know much about Elsevier and its amazing reputation. Full of career specialist furiously delegating work down. Computers were old as was the software installed.

    Rat an das Management

    Bring RX staff groups with similar business sectors or market areas together from the bottom up. The worlds largest STM publisher needs to work with the worlds largest event company.

    Reed Exhibitions2012-07-04
  9. "Marketing manager in Central Marketing"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Norwalk, CT
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Reed Exhibitions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Management seemed to be in tune with what they were doing to keep the company growing. Always available for comments/concerns.

    Kontras

    Long hours. No work/life balance. Benefits always changing. Need to travel alot with no days of. Unrealistic expectations. Marketing department not respected in company.

    Rat an das Management

    See and knowledge the hard work of the marketing department. Pay the marketing associates what they are worth. Give more promotions.

    Reed Exhibitions2010-03-30
  10. "Marketing"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Ciudad de México
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Prestaciones, sueldo, flexibilidad laboral, oportunidad de viajar

    Kontras

    Procesos sumamente lentos, corporativismo, falta de innovación

    Reed Exhibitions2019-07-23
10 Bewertungen gefunden