Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Reed Exhibitions | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Reed Exhibitions

Aktualisiert am 19. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

234 Bewertungen gefunden

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
34%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
68%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Reed Exhibitions CEO Chet Burchett
Chet Burchett
90 Bewertungen
  1. "Nice company pay could be better"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions als Vollzeit

    Pros

    nice people, flexible working, nice environment

    Kontras

    pay could be better, richmond isnt convinient for everyone

    Reed Exhibitions2018-11-21
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    "Assistant to the President"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant to the President in Norwalk, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people here work really well together. Everyone across the organization is highly collaborative in making sure each event is a hit! I enjoyed the people I worked with and there’s a real feeling of family at Reed. I was impressed by how much they are willing to work with employees on finding the right role for them within the organization based on their personal goals and career interests. As a working mother, I...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Sometimes there is resistance to change from employees that have become accustomed to things being done a certain way. This was frustrating at times, but I know they are continuously working on improving processes in order to keep up with times.

    Reed Exhibitions2018-11-05
  3. "events"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Reed Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    a decent place to work

    Kontras

    limited growth opportunities, long hours

    Reed Exhibitions2018-11-05
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    "Senior management and CEO unable to lead us through change"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance Nice friendly staff

    Kontras

    Lots of silos from mid to senior management Lots of talk about collaboration but we don't really work beyond our teams

    Rat an das Management

    The CEO and management are old and angry at the falling EOS when they treat younger staff like 'us and them'. We need new younger management able to lead change.

    Reed Exhibitions2018-12-07
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    "Marketing Associate 1"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Travel opportunities are a pro here, there are so many shows you either can volunteer for or you’ll be assigned to

    Kontras

    Overworked Understaffed Not paid enough for the amount of work we do

    Rat an das Management

    Look at your top management salaries and understand that “the little people” do most of the work and get paid the least ..

    Reed Exhibitions2018-11-11
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    "one of the worst places I have ever worked at"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Norwalk, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I can't think of ANY

    Kontras

    Chet should pay attention to whom he has entrusted as leaders in the organization. Morale is very low and all the free food in the world won't stop it.

    Rat an das Management

    Replace the managers and directors with people who can make a difference. The mood is very low.

    Reed Exhibitions2018-11-30
  7. "Great Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Norwalk, CT

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learned a lot, worked with all different departments and got to travel

    Kontras

    Work Life Balance / Low Pay for long hours

    Reed Exhibitions2018-10-25
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    "Poor leadership - heaven for contractors"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Architect in Richmond, London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Leadership is inept and ignorant - contracts are having a field day. Certain leaders have shares in the contracted agencies - clear conflict of interests are brush under the carpet.

    Kontras

    Very poor and inept leadership. No real experience outside of Reed Expo. They love the sound of their own voice - they are bleeding the company dry with bad decions and arr getting away with it.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay at Reed Expo, any where else you will get found out for the fools you are.

    Reed Exhibitions2018-11-15
  9. "Sales Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Reed Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great benefits, great team/co-workers, met awesome brands and retailers

    Kontras

    no promotions, they give you small raises each year but basically are super corporate and want to keep you in your "box" for as long as possible.

    Reed Exhibitions2018-10-15
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    "Best place I've worked"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Honestly, I don't understand some of the negative comments here. I am based in Richmond, London and find Reed to be the best place I have worked. It's dynamic, exciting, full of genuine people. The industry is also growing which makes for a better environment. The location is great and the direction of the company is clear. The most upbeat place I have worked.

    Kontras

    Difficult to come up with any here - perhaps the opportunity to work more closely with the RELX group would be something for the future.

    Rat an das Management

    I have seen positive changes and believe that management are genuinely receptive and focused on making things better for employees.

    Reed Exhibitions2018-10-05

    Reaktion von Reed Exhibitions

    October 31, 2018HRD

    Thanks for the review, its really pleasing to read you are having a good time at work, we are working more closely with RELX (our parent company), however, we can get better - thanks for the prompt

234 Bewertungen gefunden