Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Reed Exhibitions | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Reed Exhibitions

Aktualisiert am 7. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
36%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
70%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Reed Exhibitions CEO Chet Burchett
Chet Burchett
93 Bewertungen
  1. „Office Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mid Senior Level in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work Life balance and Brand Name

    Kontras

    No leadership qualities in leaders and work like local Indian company in spite being an MNC

    Rat an das Management

    Managements needs to go through leadership training's and employee value training's.

    Reed Exhibitions2019-04-23
  2. „Tough targets”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director of Exhibitions in Richmond, London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    nice people, some ok benefits eventually, accessible location

    Kontras

    pay, long hours, impossible targets

    Reed Exhibitions2019-05-21
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great to start, questionable long-term possibilities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Reed Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked at Reed Exhibitions for over ten years, and one of the main reasons I stayed at Reed for so long was the people. I loved my team and had a great relationship with my direct boss. There will always be people in every line of business that you do not care for, but most of the people I came across were professional and overall good at their jobs. Reed does an excellent job of taking the temperature of its... workforce for a company of its size. Regular town hall meetings with all employees are held twice a year with updates on financials and recognition of excellent performers. Watching and receiving awards for the work done was one of my greatest joys. If you're a fan of traveling then going to shows will be a highlight. For me, this was a pro because I do not get to travel much. It forced me to get out of my comfort zone and see different places. Going to a show is hard work, but it's great to meet your coworkers and see them outside of the office. It's a different level of bonding with your peers. Lastly, they took care of me. I'm luckier than most that I was promoted twice during my 10-year run and often received higher than average pay increases after my yearly review. I have to thank my direct boss and the company for recognizing the work I was able to do.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I don't believe in trashing a previous employer unless it's warranted and overall Reed was good to me. There are some areas of the company that definitely need work and I'm hoping someone from HR will read this and at least consider it. The hiring process when you're in a hiring position can be a bit daunting. It would be great if Reed could streamline that process and work on some of the hurdles they've put in... place. Legally I know there are limitations, but some of the rules they enact allow for us to not hire potentially great people. Reed can be slow to adapt and try new things. Their legal department is filled with a level of paranoia that I cannot even describe. Projects with the capabilities to help their customers and drive growth are left to die due to fear. Senior team leaders and managers need to have more faith in their employees and stop letting the legal office destroy potential great ideas. The corporate office has to much say in the way the company handles their digital offerings. Their solutions are inflexible and promote little creative direction for individual show teams. Too much of my time was spent battling their processes for doing things. Without getting into too much detail, the "new world" they are proposing will be stifling. Clear brand innovation will be a thing of the past. Wake up before it's too late.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Simply read my review and understand I want what's best for Reed. It's no longer the place I call home, but it will always hold a special place in my career and my heart.

    Reed Exhibitions2019-03-10
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „On the decline”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Coordinator in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice colleagues, good location, flexible working

    Kontras

    Low pay, poor management, dated, poor cooperation and communication, out dated structure, low morale

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of the unnecessary levels of management, restructure to involve, motivate and utilise employees,

    Reed Exhibitions2019-04-08
  5. „Great company, no real progression”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Casual working environment, lovely people, great location, renovated office, lots of training & support

    Kontras

    Flexible working could be more flexible, lack of progression in bottom of the ladder roles, job title misleading to what the role actually is

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to employees, more insentives to keep people on

    Reed Exhibitions2019-02-21
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Overworked and underpaid”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Richmond, London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - There are some great people within this business who really are doing a great job and are trying to make it better for others - You get a lot of experience with different tasks, industries etc because roles are so broad

    Kontras

    - They don't value people - you really are just a number - No confidentiality or support for HR issues - No consideration for personal circumstances, illnesses (sick days are frowned upon and earn you a bad reputation) - Supposedly 'agile' structure but not really - if you don't conform (e.g. if you sit where management can't watch you) you get disciplined, even if you are doing your job correctly - Top-heavy... structure means that as a 'doer', you have too many people telling you what to do, and not enough people actually helping you do it, so you get micromanaged - Favouritism is blatant and rife - Low pay - You basically have to do overtime just to stay on top of your workload, which is thankless and you don't receive any recognition or appreciation - it's just expected

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    A culture shift is sorely needed: start communicating, and I mean PROPERLY communicating. Not just fluff, and what you think sounds good and makes the business look good, but how things actually are. And look after your staff. We work really hard for you and most of it goes unrecognised and/or unappreciated by the business.

    Reed Exhibitions2019-02-27
  7. „Thoughts”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility and travel depending on the department

    Kontras

    Depending on the department growth is not realistic

    Reed Exhibitions2019-02-10
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Singapur
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Reed Exhibitions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, friendly people and feels like a family. Flexible environment if you’re bosses are nice.

    Kontras

    Long working hours during peak period, slow promotion

    Rat an das Management

    Promote your people if not they will start to leave

    Reed Exhibitions2019-01-26
  9. „Laid back management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Richmond, London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    the organization is good in terms of agile working, flexibility to work from home once in 2 weeks (provided you nose brown your manager). The HR seems to be structured and L & D dept helps in getting you trained with various aspects

    Kontras

    extremely laid back when it comes to support teams, they expect the sales to bring revenue from thin air. only proven events seems to bring the chunk of revenue and launch shows are treated as worse than trash

    Rat an das Management

    make sure attention is given to all departments equally rather than just focusing on the sales team

    Reed Exhibitions2019-02-05
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Disappointing turn of events - you're throwing away a huge amount of your workforce for cost saving reasons”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Reed Exhibitions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very friendly people, nice location, good modern office, agile working, enjoyable job (before the change ah least), world class events, fun at work

    Kontras

    Unclear ways to progress after the restructuring, treat people as algorithms based on bizarre surveys that change their jobs workout asking, low wages compared to other companies

    Rat an das Management

    Respect your employees more and don't threat them as numbers

    Reed Exhibitions2019-02-18
243 Bewertungen gefunden