Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Red Classic | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Red Classic

Aktualisiert am 4. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

42 Bewertungen gefunden

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Red Classic CEO Dave Glancy (no image)
Dave Glancy
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Could be better, but not bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Red Classic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company has some of the best benefits (insurance) out there. Affordable. Pay is average for the Charlotte market, nothing significant. Growing. Has some security being under the Coke Consolidated umbrella.

    Kontras

    Pay could be better. No maternity or paternity benefits, much unlike almost all other corporations of the same size in Charlotte. Difference in “perks” between corporate office and maintenance/truck terminals. Significant inconsistencies with management’s rules, expectations. Only fully closed on Thanksgiving, Christmas and NYD.

    Rat an das Management

    Identify and train your employees for greater responsibilities. Invest in additional perks or benefits. Add maternity/paternity benefits. Continue to rebuild a connection with communication and face to face conversations with terminals outside of the corporate office. Seems to be some instability in the main focus of the business, but the senior management seems content.

    Red Classic2019-09-02

    Reaktion von Red Classic

    September 9, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. As you know, our company has grown rapidly over the last several years, and with that comes change. Throughout 2019, the leadership team has focused on providing stronger internal communications, resulting in several new methods for ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. „Dont Work Here!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tractor Trailer Driver in Roanoke, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Red Classic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Up to date equipment, good benefits.

    Kontras

    You have to slip seat and many times your run is over 12 hrs and that does not bode well for slip seating, company does not have many extra trucks so they expect you to sit and wait and start your next run late creating the snowball effect. Company claims their pay is top of the line but it is not!! If you dont live very near your work terminal your rest between runs can really suffer, company preaches saftey an... plenty of rest from saftey dept but from dispatch is another story!! Everyone has keys to all the trucks, so dont count on your personal property you leave in your truck to be secure, lots of sticky hands working here! Company expects you to do a lot of work that you dont get paid for!!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get some management that cares, get rid of bosses who are just waiting around for their retirement check to start or come to work under influence of alcohol and drugs. If employees have problems try to resolve and help that person not set out on a mission to fire them.

    Red Classic2019-08-30

    Reaktion von Red Classic

    September 9, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. While slip seating may not be everyone's preferred operating method, it allows us to provide more job opportunities to skilled drivers and grow the business. We appreciate the detailed feedback regarding our slip seat operations ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. „Evolving”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Finance in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Red Classic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Growing company. Lots of change. Fast moving. Plenty of opportunities.

    Kontras

    Young company so culture is still developing.

    Red Classic2019-08-09

    Reaktion von Red Classic

    August 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We're glad to hear you enjoy working at Red Classic and are excited about the many opportunities here. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „>>>>>>>> B E W A R E <<<<<<<<<”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Red Classic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The acting President is one of the better things about the company. He was appointed after the previous president mysteriously left one day… He has SO much to correct, it may not be possible with the current reporting management staff in place.

    Kontras

    This is they type of place where you come for your first job out of school, get a few months experience, then more on to better company with better pay and compensation. This company has quite a few issues that make it an unattractive career choice. It is extremely management heavy. I have worked at places with too many managers, but at Red Classic I would say there is 1 manager for every 2 employees. There are... even managers that don’t manage anything or anyone. This seems to have created an environment of non-transparency and extremely “clickish” groups with emphasis on narcissism, instead of creating one strong company. There are good managers at Red Classic, but they are few and far between. Red Classic does not care if an employee has a “out of the box” idea, because it was not the manager that came up with it. They do not value employees or their input or ideas. You are not treated as a professional. Also, the common business language you hear is “YoYo, What Up” and “Cool”, just to give you and idea of the level of sophistication at Red Classic. There is a lot of animosity towards the Parent company, Coke Consolidated. You constantly hear, “Consolidated does not know what they are doing!”. This is just a recipe for disaster.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Coke Consolidated needs to come back in and take over management of Red Classic.

    Red Classic2019-09-04

    Reaktion von Red Classic

    September 9, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. As our company continues to grow, there will always be challenges for leadership to address. As you mentioned, two of the most important are developing our culture and optimizing our structure. Getting these aspects right is very important to our ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Going downhill fast”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Corporate in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Red Classic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent benefits Free drinks Nothing else really

    Kontras

    I used to work here judging by the reviews everywhere many are accurate. Decent benefits(more vacation days would be nice), you get free drinks. Pay is below average compared to other businesses in this expanding Charlotte market. I also heard a bunch of managers and employees have quit, shows nothing has changed and execs still are stuck in the old ways of thinking and don’t care about rewarding their employees for... their hard work. Good employees can only take so much before the find greener pastures.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Reward your employees they are what keeps your business going and what helps you keep your job. You can’t be cheap if you want talented employees to grow your business! Charlotte is growing and these old school execs don’t understand what it takes in these days to bring and keep talented employees.with Charlotte growing exponentially you aren’t just competing with businesses in your market but are also competing... with all other business for top talent to help grow your company.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Red Classic2019-08-19

    Reaktion von Red Classic

    August 27, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We recognize the importance of providing competitive pay and benefits and regularly review and adjust to create the best pay and benefit packages we can. While our leadership and HR team strives to continually provide the ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Extremely disorganized”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales & Marketing in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Red Classic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some pleasant people to work with. Decent ongoing education/training.

    Kontras

    Unfortunately this place is 100% a boys club that lacks leadership with any real talent or effectiveness. Being owned by Coca-Cola was both a good and bad thing, but their policies do not reflect the Christian/ family-first values that they promote - which they promote heavily to the point that it felt cult-ish. Even if you consider yourself Christian, this place makes you feel like unless you act a certain... way you won't feel like you really fit in or are welcomed. Leadership is completely clueless, there are only a few good ones. Was shocked to learn that their own president didn't feel the need to have a formal business plan until it was forced on him. Even then, he barely had the attention span to focus on it for more than 3 months. It became questionable whether the leadership at Coca-Cola really even understood the hot mess that was going on inside their own company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    In a nutshell: clean house and start over. Update your benefits to include at least 15 days PTO for new employees (10 is a joke). I would also do some serious reflection on the lack of any paid paternity leave policies. It's laughable to promote yourself as a company that focuses on family and family values then not provide that critical time needed, fully paid. Perhaps stop letting 60 year old white men make... these policies? You are a company with significant resources going up against other businesses in Charlotte of the same size, that provide much better benefits and are much more forward thinking. If not, just know you'll lack any real talent that's under the age of 40.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Red Classic2019-08-08
  7. „Very simple and not complicated job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Transport in Hanover, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Red Classic als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    All the warehouses you go to are not tiny and you have plenty of space to backup where they want you too.

    Kontras

    Not a set pay. One week you can do good and the next notso good

    Red Classic2019-04-25

    Reaktion von Red Classic

    July 29, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We're glad to hear you haven't run into any issues with the facilities you deliver to. We offer our driver teammates opportunities for success with the routes and pay structure we provide. We will continue to strive to be your employer of choice.

  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Ok if your a man”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Red Classic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits that is all they have

    Kontras

    Upper management, women not treated or paid equally, if you like to be called names and yelled at then this is the place for you

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of upper management

    Red Classic2019-04-23

    Reaktion von Red Classic

    July 29, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to be the employer of choice, which includes building an environment that is welcoming, fair and provides opportunities to men and women alike. We wish you well in your future endeavors.

  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „Failed Experiment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Maintenance Technician 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Red Classic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Pay, If you were there with Coca Cola. Want to be the best!

    Kontras

    Do not believe in housekeeping. Put other customers before Coca Cola. They espoused family time and Christian values, but follow neither. They do not have a technician training program. Talk a big game, but are laughable when it comes to making employees feel valued. They promote individuals who clearly lack morals and then have them switch territories due to the friction. They hire techs who clearly lack the... expertise to make repairs safely.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Visit the shops unannounced! Telling them you are visiting is giving them time to clean up their act , only to revert as soon as the visit is over. Allow holidays as the rest of the American workers! Take the advice of the previous employees who have much more experience than some of your managers!

    Red Classic2019-03-09

    Reaktion von Red Classic

    July 29, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. One of the leadership team's focus areas for 2019 is ensuring all teammates have training opportunities made available to them. For diesel technician teammates this includes on-site and online training to further develop their skills and ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. „2 weeks working, all is good so far.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Regional Truck Driver in Frankfort, IN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Red Classic als Vollzeit

    Pros

    They have been very accommodating so far.

    Kontras

    This is a new, up and coming operation, so they are still working the bugs out.

    Red Classic2018-10-04

    Reaktion von Red Classic

    October 5, 2018Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that the transition of joining our team has gone well.

42 Bewertungen gefunden