Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Rail Gourmet | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Rail Gourmet

Aktualisiert am 19. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
12%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
16%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rail Gourmet CEO Edy Fischer (no image)
Edy Fischer
5 Bewertungen
  1. „Steward”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cork

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rail Gourmet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to improve your language skills if not you are not a native English speaker.

    Kontras

    Trolleys are very heavy and difficult to get between carriages. Long shifts sometimes..

    Rail Gourmet2019-07-19
  2. „Not Recommended”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - On Board Host in Derby, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rail Gourmet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * work on your own *simple job requirements

    Kontras

    * Incredibly poor pay *Awful disorganised management *Very erratic hours *No benefits

    Rail Gourmet2019-07-17
  3. „terrible company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Train Steward in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rail Gourmet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    you get a discount card for ssp

    Kontras

    this company is awful for months not paid correctly, no reasonable explanation. I think because paid hourly they hope i cant keep track of my hours , this is backed up by the confusing payslip and replys from hr. do not get a job with this company

    Weiterlesen
    Rail Gourmet2019-06-06
  4. „Enjoyed the experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Train Steward in Wexford
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rail Gourmet als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I love serving customers as there travelling so for me it was an enjoyable job to be constantly on the go and moving to different places.

    Kontras

    No security on the trolleys you have to be very aware of your till there was no lock for the tills. I didn't enjoy dealing with people drinking a lot onboard and annoying other passengers as I was the only trolley attendant onboard no security. Also, the spare shifts were one of the main reasons I left coming in on your day off to make sure the other person gets on the train. They should trust there staff to come in or call in sick.

    Weiterlesen
    Rail Gourmet2019-02-12
  5. „Sale assistant on board on Irish trains”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sale Assistant in Carrigaline
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Rail Gourmet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibilities,someghing new every day,good collegue

    Kontras

    Work by your own mostly of the time

    Weiterlesen
    Rail Gourmet2018-10-24
  6. „You can find better job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Steward in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Rail Gourmet gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You get to know lovely people and you can make friends for life

    Kontras

    Bad management, looks down at staff

    Weiterlesen
    Rail Gourmet2018-09-18
  7. „A sinking ship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CSA in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rail Gourmet als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Free tea and coffee and a staff discount (although we use to get free staff issue of any stock in the service centre)

    Kontras

    Poor management, huge staff turnover, poor wages, treated like a number rather then a person, all they've bothered about is how much money they can make, poor staff training and people skills, instead of taking responsibility management shift the blame onto you, no official breaks expected to work non stop for 8 hours (although you do get some quite periods) full of two faced back stabbers.

    Weiterlesen
    Rail Gourmet2017-11-02
  8. „Hard job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Steward in Westport
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rail Gourmet gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Chance to work as a single unit, commission from sales, long hours, less days to work, time spent waiting for Train back is paid

    Kontras

    Bad management, low salary, stressful job, unsociable hours to work, poor staff food, no career progress possible, no pay rise after years...

    Rail Gourmet2017-10-04
  9. „worked on board”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Rail Gourmet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    to meet some new people, some of them could be famous as well. to meet new friends

    Kontras

    long hours; management attitude to personal stuff

    Rail Gourmet2017-09-28
  10. „Just another number”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Steward 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rail Gourmet gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Free lunch Free water Free coffee Commission Friendly coworkers Decent amount of holiday time given (see cons) Tips from customers

    Kontras

    Management don't listen to employee suggestions or complaints, they're just ignored Quick to blame employees for problems Management show favouritism Long days with awkward hours Very early starts Need to book holidays early or you may not get them Can be called in to work last minute, on call on days off No raise in pay after years of service High staff turnover

    Rail Gourmet2017-07-04
19 Bewertungen gefunden