Arbeitgeberbewertungen für RED Interactive Agency | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für RED Interactive Agency

Aktualisiert am 21. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
RED Interactive Agency CEO Nick Phelps
Nick Phelps
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Better than most places”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Art Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei RED Interactive Agency gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Leadership will invest and mentor you if you seek it. Don't go in expecting to have everything handed to you, you need to earn it. - Great creative space, very open and filled with natural light. - The clients are great - Very professional producers who know how to calmly manage projects

    Kontras

    - Lost some of its warm and family-like feel over the years

    Rat an das Management

    Spend more time with people under leadership. Get to know them and make them feel heard.

    RED Interactive Agency2019-09-21
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Amazing place to work at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei RED Interactive Agency (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Love this place. Great culture. Great clients. Great leadership. Also makes sure you're compensated fairly. Definitely a place where I'll be investing in.

    Kontras

    Wish we had more snacks.

    RED Interactive Agency2019-04-30
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to start your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei RED Interactive Agency (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are inspiring to learn from.

    Kontras

    I can't find anything to complain about

    RED Interactive Agency2019-05-02
  4. „Great for growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Frontend Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei RED Interactive Agency gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Being able to work with great clients in a friendly environment

    Kontras

    If you can't keep up this place is not for you

    RED Interactive Agency2019-03-25
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „They put creative and their people first”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei RED Interactive Agency (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture is great, everyone is lovely. New leadership have put an emphasis on the work and the results are clear - we are doing more great creative more frequently.

    Kontras

    no dogs allowed in the building...

    RED Interactive Agency2019-01-21
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei RED Interactive Agency als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I’m new to RED and have had a wonderful experience so far! Their onboarding process is meant to make the new hire feel totally immersed in the culture and welcomed from day 1. They take you out to a welcome lunch on your first day and introduce you to everyone in the company. The first week you get to have orientations with the CEO, COO, your manager, and other team members you’ll be working closely with. Lastly,... you get to attend a presentation and learn about all of the clients and work we do! I felt immediately at ease and comfortable. Everyone at this company seems to really enjoy what they do the office environment reflects that. It also helps that they have every snack imaginable. I’m loving it so far!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No cons to share so far!

    RED Interactive Agency2018-11-09
  7. Hilfreich (5)

    „Not A Place For Good Creative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Graphic Designer in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei RED Interactive Agency gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    When I was at Red, they had pretty good perks like stock refrigerators and happy hours. The company did have some talented people working for them. Unfortunately that's where the pros end.

    Kontras

    There were so many cons, that I don't have the time to write them all down. First, this company loves hiring "Creative Visionaries" which is a fancy way of saying Creative Directors who are really not creatives. This creates a problems when creative directors are trying to tell a designer to do something that doesn’t make sense. These creative directors, and producers often ate up the majority of the budget on... project leaving the designer very little time and money to create awesome work. Creative Directors get credit for work that they had very little to do with, often leaving the designer who work many tiring hours behind. Designers are paid very little, even though they are the hardest working in the company. This company doesn’t know how to treat their talent. There is no respect for the creative process. This place prefer quantity over quality, which is very sad. There are many cliques, and if you don’t suck up, you will be used and then tossed aside. Many of the talented designers have left, and I would recommend no designer to ever work here.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hired creative directors who have talent and who are not just talk. And make strong creative the core vision of the company.

    RED Interactive Agency2018-11-01
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „High pay; horrible management.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Games in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei RED Interactive Agency gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some incredibly talented and awesome dudes (that are not management) to work with Some fun projects with huge potential occasionally roll through the office

    Kontras

    Management doesn’t listen to anyone (internally or externally) that isn’t in their bro clique. Creative direction is only inspired by whatever game management is playing. Management continues to get hung up on the things that don’t matter, so they miss the mark entirely by letting the things that do matter slip by. The best ideas live and die in the design room, because management makes all their design... decisions at home.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Management is supposed to set the example of work ethic. This problem roots from the top. The vast majority of your employees have more professional experience making games than anyone in management, you should listen to them more than not.

    RED Interactive Agency2018-10-16
  9. Hilfreich (8)

    „Toxic Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Art Director in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei RED Interactive Agency gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Access to good clients, although a lot of the work gets scuttled before it sees the light of day.

    Kontras

    There's an Etch-a-Sketch mentality at work here in terms of the hierarchy, where titles are handed out, devisions are created, then a few months later everything is reset. It leads to a lot of confusion and uncertainty, and an environment where those with the strongest egos and least empathy grab the most land. There's an insiders group of brown nosers here that have it very easy, while everyone else if left to... fight over the scraps. I'd stay away.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Clean house. Reward talent and work ethic, not just the people you drink with.

    RED Interactive Agency2018-04-28
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Loved working there. They invest in their people.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei RED Interactive Agency gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    RED was as much a family as a workplace to me. The people are fantastic committed to doing great work and helping each other succeed. I most appreciated that it is a culture where they want to continually invest in their own people. You see that in the leadership being mostly from within. If you're willing to invest in RED, they will help you achieve your own goals.

    Kontras

    It's a flat organization which is great for hand-raisers and those who want to move fast. However, that flatness can cause some confusion around roles and responsibilities. My advice is to be open and ask questions when you're unsure. Leadership is very open to those questions.

    RED Interactive Agency2018-02-15
67 Bewertungen gefunden