Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Quotient | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Quotient

Aktualisiert am 11. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

109 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Quotient CEO Steven Boal (no image)
Steven Boal
2 Bewertungen
  1. „Excellent company with potential to leapfrog competitors”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Data Scientist in Mountain View, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Quotient gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    • Cross-functional exposure • Ownership of projects to young employees • Culture is more or less transparent • Co-workers are supportive • Ability to scale-up products and solutions

    Kontras

    Not enough motivation amongst some mid-level managers to push for challenging projects

    Rat an das Management

    Steer the company to take more technology oriented jumps, rather than reducing it to a team of salespersons. Investments in Cincinnati are great because retail and CPG are low margin businesses, but investment in Bay Area could produce revolutionary products and solutions. A major innovation in Mountain View could place the company leaps and bounds ahead of competitors in the same space.

    Quotient2019-10-11
  2. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Media Planner in Cincinnati, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Quotient (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Start up culture. Work / Life flexibility. Seem great with people who have families. Ability to work remotely if needed.

    Kontras

    Has become a bit more micromange-y over the last few months. Big promises - little delivery.

    Quotient2019-10-01
  3. „Excellent Org and amazing work culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Quotient als Vollzeit

    Pros

    1. Amazing work enviroment 2. Professional co-workers 3. 24/7 food is available. 4. fun activities 5. work from home options 6. team outing and employee benifitiary allowances 7. cab facilities for all shift including general

    Kontras

    dont think so anything need to write here

    Quotient2019-09-11
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „Constant change, unmanageable workloads/very little work-life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Digital Campaign Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Quotient gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Quotient has a great benefits package, various perks such as unlimited snacks and beverages/frequent catered lunches, fun company events, ability to work from home as needed, unlimited PTO, great colleagues to work with depending on your department, etc. They partner with top retailers and CPG companies and have had drastic growth year over year. There is always something new to be learned given the quickly... changing landscape and need to stay on top of the industry trends.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    While there are definitely pros that might entice someone to want to stay longer at Quotient, I truly don't think it's enough to make up for the completely unmanageable workloads and constant change that Digital Campaign Manager's are required to manage/keep up with on top of the lack of support from direct managers. Quotient values internal cost cutting at the expense of overworked and underpaid employees, all... while boasting about how much money they're raking in each quarter at company wide meetings. At the beginning of the year they merged 2 roles into 1 (which is now the DCM position) with promises that workloads would be distributed evenly to account for the extra work we were taking on, which ultimately turned out to be the exact opposite as most people were more swamped than ever. With a severe lack of vision as to how this role would actually function and impact employee's day to day work, concern and frustration was consistently communicated to upper management however their mentality was "oh well, there are always other people in the pipeline," in reference to the likelihood of employees leaving the company or moving to other internal roles due to the poor transition. Additionally, this was the 2nd company reorg within 1 year that impacted the ops department and on top of this, they rolled a out brand new Customer Success Management position to work in parallel with the DCM's without a single clue as to their job responsibilities/day to day tasks. There was constant confusion each day as to who was owning client communication or simple tasks. Apart from that, Quotient will also jump head first into new product launches and other various initiatives *constantly* without thinking it completely through or understanding how it will impact everyone else. Therefore on top of keeping up with unmanageable workloads, DCM's are also required to ensure they are always up to speed on what felt like almost weekly process changes. Additionally, be prepared to work 10-12 hours a day as needed + nights and weekends to monitor your campaigns. If something happens to go wrong during these timeframes, the expectation is that it is 100% your responsibility. Management does not care how many hours you are working, the mentality is that you aren't letting the ball drop no matter if it's after hours.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees. The complaints are for good reason, and sweeping it under the rug does nothing to solve the problems. Employees can only “hang in there” for so long. If your business model is to have constant turnover all while plowing ahead into new and growing business, then keep doing what you're doing. Otherwise, take note of what your employees are telling you and fix it. Overwork an underpay... your employees, and they will leave. It's a very simple concept.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Quotient2019-09-16
  5. „Great company for learning with a chance to balance work and life”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Test Lead in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Quotient (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very Open environment Chance to learn and implement new technologies Great for understanding E-commerce and digital marketing Chance to maintain work-life balance (most projects). Of course this depends on how involved the employee wants to be. Free food, transport (cab - very good and important in Bengaluru), good leave and WFH policy.

    Kontras

    Upper management's direction Compensation is not the best (but with the facilities, savings would be good)

    Quotient2019-09-04
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    „Lack of support from management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei Quotient (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Getting to work hands-on with top CPG and retailer clients. Great benefits including unlimited PTO, 12-weeks paid maternity leave, work-life balance and great co-workers who work well together to support our clients.

    Kontras

    The Customer Success Manager role/department is newer to Quotient and continuing to develop. However, the transition has been incredibly difficult due to lack of proper training, no clear understanding of goals or expectations and having no real hands on support. This has lead to the team not being setup for success in this new role given managers do not have a full understanding of what we do on a day-to-day/how... we support other departments and clients. Unfortunately, it has come down to CSM's turning to one another & scrambling for help/guidance vs being able to turn to our leaders as most of the time they do not know the answers to our questions nor do they aid in a resolution. It used to be a role where you could add value and felt apart of the broader Quotient team but lately it's been a scramble to keep up with the work without anyone advocating on our behalf. The CSM role used to feel more apart of the sales team, but now it's unclear where we fit in.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Understand what the CSM team does and how we play into the broader company. Otherwise, this department will continue to scramble and the support to our clients and sales will suffer.

    Quotient2019-09-05
  7. Hilfreich (29)

    „Constant Dichotomy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Director in Cincinnati, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Quotient (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Quotient is leading a developing industry, has had significant growth YOY/QOQ, an amazing set of exclusive retailer relationships, holistic capabilities and one of the best value propositions in the market. There is never a shortage of new things to learn. With the digital, retail and CPG landscapes changing daily, we constantly have to innovate to stay relevant and competitive. There are endless opportunities... for new roles, projects and task forces. It's hard to find such great opportunities to work with global brands, top retailers and innovative technology all in the same place. Because of our exclusive retailer relationships, we have a strong right to win in the shopper marketing space. Our strong track of successful M&A brings incremental revenue streams and opportunities. This makes our revenue growth and business outlook very positive. The overall benefits package is great, as well as 100% paid 6-week maternity leave and Unlimited PTO. The kitchen is stocked with snacks, drinks daily. The company caters in monthly free lunch.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Working at Quotient means living in a dichotomy. On one hand you have the pros mentioned above: we're doing innovative work and have good benefits. On the other hand, our departments are understaffed and employees are overworked, we consistently launch capabilities/products/solutions before they are fully thought out, frequently do not have the tools, resources or training to complete work and a leadership team that... doesn't want to hear negative feedback. There are always growing pains with rapidly growing companies. Change is hard. We have used the metaphor "building the airplane as we're flying it" to describe our current work environment. It's challenging to do this while also operating at neck-breaking speed, incorporating four large M&As over 3 years and while being public. But Quotient leadership is not doing anything to manage the change. Reorgs, product launches and initiatives are all done haphazardly, without thought or care about how effects will ripple across the organization. Staff is feeling the pain. Success is a constantly moving target; no one can be happy if they don't know what it means to do their job well. Many employees are trying to take matters into their own hands; they are either trying to move roles within the company to get out of their current situation (only to find that their new department is in a similar state) or are trying to leave the company. When this or any other negative feedback is mentioned to leadership, the stance is clear: "If they are so unhappy, they should leave" OR "Don't complain, just fix it. OWN IT." That's not a message that makes people feel like their opinions matter and doesn't work if they don't feel like they have the power to fix it. Most managers aren't bad in a 1:1 setting. They are doing what they can to support their teams while operating in this same environment, where they are overworked, asked to do too much and barely getting by. They know something will get missed. They have no power to impact the organization in a way to solve the issues that their teams face every day.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    People stay because we all know Quotient could be great. We have the products, infrastructure, tools and people that we need to do great things. But we're dropping the ball left and right. When we give feedback or "complain" it's not because we want to leave... it's because we want things to be better. We want the same things you do: growing revenue, a thriving business, happy employees and happy clients. We want to... be in this with you, but right now we're at odds and it doesn't seem like you care. No one is doing their best work today. Campaigns don't launch on time. Clients are seeing the gaps in our ability to deliver and we have a reputation for being hard to work with. Retailers are calling us out to deliver on our promises, because we pitched big and now we don't know how to deliver or don't have the staff to execute. We push products into the marketplace before we can even execute them. Just slow down slightly... enough to listen to your people and really think things through.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Quotient2019-07-26
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Dynamic Company; Be Ready To Problem Solve”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Cincinnati, OH

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Quotient (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Changing the way companies and retailers interact with consumers - Will be challenged to be creative and problem solve

    Kontras

    - Quotient sometimes moves very fast. Leaves room for ambiguity and inconsistency - Systems and processes need to catch up to products

    Quotient2019-08-12
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Quotient gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great on-boarding, smart colleagues, opportunities for professional development

    Kontras

    The culture is not the best. Moral often suffers.

    Quotient2019-08-03
  10. Hilfreich (8)

    „You've been warned.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Quotient als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    work from home is allowed and pay is on par with industry

    Kontras

    - lack of career growth - management is provided with adequate training I was surprised to find that employee's are not valued at this company. Too much short term focus without long term vision. I should've considered the glassdoor review score more seriously, as it's very indicative of what's it like to work at Quotient.

    Rat an das Management

    Train all people managers

    Quotient2019-08-20
109 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden