Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Quiksilver | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Quiksilver

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

290 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
80%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pierre Agnes
26 Bewertungen
  1. supervisor

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Quiksilver gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    flexible hours to meet your school/ work schedule

    Kontras

    a lot of hours during holidays, specially black Friday

    Quiksilver2017-12-28
  2. Its cool to work with my friends on the daily, but sometimes favoritism comes into play with the management team.

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei Quiksilver (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Its great working with my friends. The environment is chill. Sales can be easy to get. I'm not constantly be badgered for sales

      Kontras

      Favoritism among other managers, some of the team doesn't carry their own weight, the homeless and the loiterers are a pain, its difficult to catch theives

      Rat an das Management

      Recognize when people are doing good work, recognize when people are slacking off, reward sales team when they make goals to bump up moral.

      Quiksilver2017-11-20
    • Manager

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in San Diego, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Quiksilver gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Very fair with employee benefits and discounts

      Kontras

      Restructuring and firing of employees

      Rat an das Management

      Stay surf minded and focus on the roots of Quiksilver

      Quiksilver2017-11-01
    • sales associate

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Melbourne
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Quiksilver gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Fun company culture, great staff (they basically hire retail staff based on personality), room for career advancement

      Kontras

      Negative regional manager, too much stress on pushing sales (which annoys the customers)

      Rat an das Management

      Don't expect all sales staff to approach a sake opportunity in the same way

      Quiksilver2017-11-12
    • they forced me to write a title

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich habe bei Quiksilver gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        company cares about customers, good discount, awesome people

        Kontras

        depending on store location the traffic could be a drag

        Quiksilver2017-10-28
      • Sales Associate

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate in Cabazon, CA
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Quiksilver (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        Good work environment. Good discount.

        Kontras

        Little room to advance. Company is currently trying to get out of bankruptcy, so lots of caveats with that.

        Quiksilver2017-10-09
      • Sales Associate

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate in Anaheim, CA
        Empfiehlt

        Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Quiksilver gearbeitet ()

        Pros

        Great environment and community. Amazing discount perks. Get to be apart of the Ohana

        Kontras

        A lot expected for a retail position.

        Rat an das Management

        Chill out on the "what are you working on". Gets old coming up with goofy things that aren't genuine.

        Quiksilver2017-10-04
      • Most Fun Company!

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Huntington Beach, CA
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Quiksilver (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        It's like family here! Most people are very committed to their jobs because people are interested in what the brands represent.

        Kontras

        Not very many... pay, perhaps? But it is completely understandable as the company is still recovering from bankruptcy. More vacation would also be nice!

        Quiksilver2017-09-29
      • Retail Sales Associate, Happy with workplace environment

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Kultur & Werte
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate in Folsom, CA
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Quiksilver gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        Relaxed, friendly, patient, great management. Everyone at the Folsom store is great to be around and always helpful, made me want to go to work often, great good people.

        Kontras

        Retail is boring, worked outlet so no inventory, frustrating to sell because we never had any product and even when we did it wasn't great. Wanted more hours, but didn't get enough a lot of the time.

        Rat an das Management

        Get your outlets more inventory! Corporate needs to bring something new and important to the game.

        Quiksilver2017-09-15
      • Great brands, Tough times

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe bei Quiksilver gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Great people to work with Company Culture Location

        Kontras

        Tough times Below average salary Unclear strategic direction Limited HR

        Quiksilver2017-09-27
      290 Bewertungen gefunden