Bewertungen für QIAGEN, „good benefits” | Glassdoor.de

Mitarbeiterbewertungen für QIAGEN zu „good benefits“

Aktualisiert am 13. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

359 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
QIAGEN CEO Thierry Bernard
Thierry Bernard
1 Bewertungen

Bewertungen zu „good benefits“

Zurück zu allen Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Still a good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Hilden
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei QIAGEN (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great colleagues, good benefits and an environment that is always open for improvements and ideas.

    Kontras

    Too many restructuring initiative in the past years.

    QIAGEN2018-07-31
  2. „Fantastic people! Great placement year!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Placement Student (T A ) in Manchester City Centre, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei QIAGEN (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I am just about to finish a placement year here at QIAGEN, as a Biology student with Industrial Experience at the University of Manchester. The company has fantastic people working for them, they really make the job great. The work is varied, engaging and challenging at times but I learnt a wide range of new techniques and gained valuable lab experience here. The work is also important and rewarding, enjoyed every day I spent working here and will hopefully be back in the future once I have earned my degree. They offer good benefits as well. Cannot recommend this organisation enough.

    Kontras

    For me there really were no downsides, other than a lack of capacity to offer on-going part time work (they are not well set up for part time employees).

    Weiterlesen
    QIAGEN2018-09-19
  3. „Hopsital Sales Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei QIAGEN (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture good benefits, direct hire sales reps gets to pick a Mercedes as an option when choosing your company car. Gas card and company car comes with no out of pocket expenses to you. Great work, life balance if you know how to manage your time.

    Kontras

    Training program could be better. Too many people working on one account. This needs to be streamlined.

    Weiterlesen
    QIAGEN2018-04-11
  4. „It's not a bad place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Field Service 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei QIAGEN ()

    Pros

    Good benefits and vacation. I always had very helpful managers.

    Kontras

    Communication thought company could be improved.

    QIAGEN2018-03-08
  5. „Excellent work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei QIAGEN (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work, good benefits.

    Kontras

    Low pay, frequent layoffs, Upper management ignores harassment complaints when is someone in their group. Clueless HR.

    QIAGEN2017-11-07
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Overworked and Underpaid”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei QIAGEN gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some Managers very supportive Exposure to a diverse range of aspects of the business (if you push for it) Many co-workers are fantastic Good benefits package, particularly pension

    Kontras

    Reshuffling of company structure has led to many essential roles being lost, without replacement of the expertise. Staff overworked leading the feeling of running from crisis-to-crisis. This can be a poor environment for critical thinking during product development. Lack of connection between those making business decisions, and those expected to meet the obligations leading to unrealistic timelines. Underpaid for the industry.

    Weiterlesen
    QIAGEN2017-10-11
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great workplace with intelligent people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei QIAGEN gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work life balance and good benefits. Hack-a-thon every 6 months allows employees a nice creative outlet and chance to show their skills.

    Kontras

    Work can get a little repetitive. Constant restructuring, re-organizations and layoffs yield for low morale and tenuous job security. No stock option or purchase plans for even high level scientific and software development positions.

    Weiterlesen
    QIAGEN2017-03-21
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good working environment, bad organization structure”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei QIAGEN (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - supportive colleagues (across regions) - good benefits - clearly defined roles and structures within the organization - clearly defined and meaningful vision / mission

    Kontras

    - frequent restructuring - bad compensation - senior management has a wait and see attitude before making a decision, so QIAGEN is more often than not late to the game

    Weiterlesen
    QIAGEN2017-02-08
  9. Hilfreich (7)

    „Rough”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei QIAGEN gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked at QIAGEN for almost two years. I worked there because my employer was acquired by them. Pros I would say...its a pretty easy job if you're just looking for a paycheck. They have pretty good benefits and paid time off.

    Kontras

    If you want to work with smart people, this unfortunately is not the place. They may hire smart people, but they do not reward intelligence. It's all a big political game, constant restructuring, management making new decisions every month on how to structure the teams and which projects to push forward, and all they take into account is their budget and how this will look to the exec team in Germany. In order to move up you must play the game, and not actually get any tangible work done. Their HQ is miserable, thankfully I was not working there.

    Weiterlesen
    QIAGEN2016-11-28
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Pros & Cons”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei QIAGEN gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    QIAGEN has good benefits and a pretty good Paid Time Off policy. Decent office environment. Great products and services-diagnostics can have a really positive impact on people's health.

    Kontras

    Quantity over quality mentality. Inconsistent policies and procedures-flextime for some employees yet there's no formal policy. Lots of surveys and pulse checks but very little feedback/results or visible improvement in problem areas.

    Weiterlesen
    QIAGEN2016-09-29
359 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden