Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pure Storage | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Pure Storage

Aktualisiert am 25. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

264 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pure Storage CEO Charles Giancarlo
Charles Giancarlo
55 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "No ethics"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pure Storage gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Die Produkte von Pure sind outstanding.

    Kontras

    Das lokale Management in Deutschland wertet die Mitarbeiter mit unangemessen.

    Pure Storage2019-02-11

    Reaktion von Pure Storage

    February 15, 2019Manager, Employee Communications and Experience

    We are disappointed to hear this feedback as it is not inline with how Pure operates. If you’d like to reach out to us about your specific experience, please do so directly at feedback@purestorage.com.

  2. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great company overall, but lots of growing pains..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Systems Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Pure Storage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company, exciting products and vision, good leadership, great benefits. Good culture. Still lots of opportunity to build something great and put your mark on the company as Pure transitions out of startup land and into big company territory.

    Kontras

    The great culture Pure has been known for is dying as it tries to scale to be able to compete with much larger competitors. That's not to say the culture isn't still good, it's just changing very rapidly. It will still be good for new employees, but for people who've been there and know where the company came from the change is a hard pill to swallow. Many people who have been with the company for many years are now...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep your promises to preserve the culture of Pure. Keep the "work hard, play hard" attitude. Be mindful of employee morale and turnover rate.

    Pure Storage2019-06-26

    Reaktion von Pure Storage

    July 12, 2019Pure Storage

    Thanks for providing this feedback. We definitely agree--it's going to be a fun ride, and we look forward to having you on the journey with us!

  3. Hilfreich (3)

    "Best Place I ever worked"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Mountain View, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pure Storage gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I don't normally write reviews for anything, but I had to share that Pure is the best place I've ever worked and leaving was one of the hardest decisions I've ever made. I think one of the most important things to consider when working somewhere is the culture and the people. If you're seeing these people everyday, they better be amazing. The people at pure truly are - they made coming to work everyday so much fun. I've...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    n/a - keep doing a great job guys!

    Pure Storage2019-06-04

    Reaktion von Pure Storage

    June 7, 2019Pure Storage

    Thanks so much for sharing! We appreciate your time and effort while at Pure. Best of luck in your next adventure.

  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great Company! Great Technology! Heavy Growing Pains!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pure Storage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Customers love the company and technology, benefits are very good. Lots of really good people, truly want to be the best and do the right things.

    Kontras

    Growing too fast and can't protect the unique culture. Quite chaotic right now as management is inconsistent, channels, and marketing are not on the same page and creating burden on sales. Too focused on Future and being ahead of mainstream, Need engineering to deliver key lagging features now.

    Rat an das Management

    You can't expect to keep your culture if you hire too many ex EMC people, get them out of the company. Also keep people in their swim lanes of their job. Channels, Marketing, and operations need to help not burden sales. Leadership is too tunnel vision on future, address the customers needs NOW and show them the future. Key Product release promised delayed too much, hurting existing sales.

    Pure Storage2019-06-15

    Reaktion von Pure Storage

    June 21, 2019Pure Storage

    Thanks for sharing your perspective and feedback. We’ve definitely experienced incredible growth and look forward to accelerating our momentum. We’d welcome the opportunity to connect directly to better understand how we can better enable you. Please reach out to us at feedback@purestorage.com.

  5. "Finance team"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - GL Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pure Storage als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Free food and snacks No dress code

    Kontras

    No pension plan max 20 days holidays No working from home

    Pure Storage2019-06-16

    Reaktion von Pure Storage

    June 26, 2019Pure Storage

    Thank you for sharing this feedback. We’d love to connect with you about our Personal Retirement Savings Account and Flexible Paid Time Off. Please reach out to us via email at feedback@purestorage.com.

  6. "Data"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pure Storage als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Culture, free snacks, 401k match, locaction

    Kontras

    Minimal Movement, politics, minimal internal movement

    Rat an das Management

    Promote internally

    Pure Storage2019-05-30

    Reaktion von Pure Storage

    June 7, 2019Pure Storage

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Through Pure Impact, our company-wide feedback program, we strive to enable full transparency into individual compensation and rewards supported by ongoing check-ins between managers and employees. The quarterly check-ins foster quality goal ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    "My experience was ok, I expected much more to be honest."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - SDR in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pure Storage als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, great product, that’s about it

    Kontras

    As an SDR you’re the bottom of the totem pole and you feel it. The ISO organization is not a respected place to the people in the field that’s just my opinion. There’s no real enablement and training it’s just go set these meetings and get the pipeline don’t worry about preparing for the ISR role. Getting promoted to the ISR role is not something that seems like a high possibility. I never missed quota, in fact I always...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pure talks about empowering DevOps, let’s try empowering SDR’s. After all, they are a crucial piece to your field success. If you’re not showing them the mission is to move up to the field and there is a plan in place then you’ll have a high turnover rate. I was just an SDR though, I’m sure my opinion holds no weight.

    Pure Storage2019-05-22

    Reaktion von Pure Storage

    May 23, 2019Pure Storage

    Thanks for sharing your perspective. We view all our team members globally--in every role--as equally important to the continued success of Pure. We appreciate your time here, please reach out to us at feedback@purestorage.com if you'd like to discuss further.

  8. Hilfreich (3)

    "A very fair company."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pure Storage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of good perks, fair pay, and good work/life balance.

    Kontras

    It grew a lot very quickly and has struggled to cope.

    Rat an das Management

    Spend more time training new hires.

    Pure Storage2019-04-09

    Reaktion von Pure Storage

    April 12, 2019Pure Storage

    We appreciate you sharing your experience at Pure. We’ve definitely experienced amazing growth! We strive to continually build on our strengths and improve on our opportunities across the company. Thanks again for the honest feedback, please do reach out to us at anytime via feedback@purestorage.com.

  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pure Storage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing culture, decent benefits, and a good company trajectory.

    Kontras

    Sometimes you have to explain what you work on to your relatives by referencing "the box" from Silicon Valley.

    Pure Storage2019-04-09

    Reaktion von Pure Storage

    April 12, 2019Pure Storage

    Thanks for the feedback, we’re so happy to hear you’re enjoying your journey at Pure! Feel free to reach out to us at any time via feedback@purestorage.com, we'd be happy to connect.

  10. "Amazing Pure Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Representative in Mountain View, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pure Storage als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Culture- has just such a family feel to the way people treat one another. Fun, free and energetic Office Vibe- amazing decor, fun set up. Open feel to the environment Product Offering- best product offering in the category Perks- goes above and beyond to make employees comfortable

    Kontras

    N/a I no longer work there :/

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on keeping on

    Pure Storage2019-04-06

    Reaktion von Pure Storage

    April 12, 2019Pure Storage

    It’s great to hear your perspective, thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We're so happy to hear about your experience while at Pure and wish you nothing but the best in your new journey!

264 Bewertungen gefunden