Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pure Storage | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Pure Storage

Aktualisiert am 9. April 2019
260 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


3,8
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pure Storage CEO Charles Giancarlo
Charles Giancarlo
51 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „No ethics”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Manager
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Manager
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Pure Storage gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Die Produkte von Pure sind outstanding.

    Kontras

    Das lokale Management in Deutschland wertet die Mitarbeiter mit unangemessen.

    Antwort von Pure Storage

    15. Feb 2019 – Manager, Employee Communications and Experience

    We are disappointed to hear this feedback as it is not inline with how Pure operates. If you’d like to reach out to us about your specific experience, please do so directly at... Mehr


  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „A very fair company.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Pure Storage (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Lots of good perks, fair pay, and good work/life balance.

    Kontras

    It grew a lot very quickly and has struggled to cope.

    Rat an das Management

    Spend more time training new hires.

    Antwort von Pure Storage

    12. Apr 2019 – Pure Storage

    We appreciate you sharing your experience at Pure. We’ve definitely experienced amazing growth! We strive to continually build on our strengths and improve on our opportunities across the company... Mehr

  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Pure Storage (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Amazing culture, decent benefits, and a good company trajectory.

    Kontras

    Sometimes you have to explain what you work on to your relatives by referencing "the box" from Silicon Valley.

    Antwort von Pure Storage

    12. Apr 2019 – Pure Storage

    Thanks for the feedback, we’re so happy to hear you’re enjoying your journey at Pure! Feel free to reach out to us at any time via feedback@purestorage.com, we'd be happy to connect.


  4. „Amazing Pure Experience”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Representative in Mountain View, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Representative in Mountain View, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Pure Storage gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Culture- has just such a family feel to the way people treat one another. Fun, free and energetic
    Office Vibe- amazing decor, fun set up. Open feel to the environment
    Product Offering- best product offering in the category
    Perks- goes above and beyond to make employees comfortable

    Kontras

    N/a
    I no longer work there :/

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on keeping on

    Antwort von Pure Storage

    12. Apr 2019 – Pure Storage

    It’s great to hear your perspective, thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We're so happy to hear about your experience while at Pure and wish you nothing but the best in your new journey!... Mehr


  5. „Great Products, Iffy ISO Experience”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Pure Storage

    Pros

    -Lots of perks! Health insurance, matching 401k, free lunch 3x a week, unlimited PTO
    -Potentially great manager who cares about your development and growth in the company
    -Impressive technologies and a company that is genuinely customer-centric( NPS in the high 80's)

    Kontras

    -As an SDR, if you're not automatically one of the ISR or District manager's favorites, it can be hard to get the recognition you deserve.
    -The ISR organization needs to take a look at itself and see if they're giving their promotions on merit or who is their "favorite". Have a tangible way to measure success and give recognition to SDR's who genuinely work hard. The bias in this company is palpable at times.
    -The California office and Chicago office need to be involved with each other more. The disconnect between the two is obvious.

    Antwort von Pure Storage

    12. Apr 2019 – Pure Storage

    Thank you for sharing your experience, it’s important for us to better understand how we can continue to raise the bar. SDRs are an exceptionally important and valued part of our go-to-market... Mehr


  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Weak Sales Leadership”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Pure Storage

    Pros

    Fantastic Technology, crazy happy customers.

    Kontras

    Preach culture, but will let it slide vs. dealing with the issue at hand. Talk about accountability, but when it matters leadership will default to ignoring the blatant violation at the expense of avoiding conflict.

    Rat an das Management

    Expect more, challenge people to be better, and leave up to the values.

    Antwort von Pure Storage

    2. Apr 2019 – Pure Storage

    Thank you for providing this feedback. We take pride in doing things the right way -- no exceptions. We’d be happy to discuss ways to improve your experience, so please don’t hesitate to reach out to... Mehr


  7. „Great culture, great people to work with”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Member of Technical Staff in Mountain View, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Member of Technical Staff in Mountain View, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Pure Storage (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Free lunches and snacks. Massage chairs and arcades at the mountain view office. Open culture for learning and innovation.

    Kontras

    None so far.
    Occasional orange color overdose ;)

    Rat an das Management

    More commuter benefits please - Caltrain passes for instance.

    Antwort von Pure Storage

    28. Mär 2019 – Pure Storage

    Thanks for your feedback...orange is definitely our favorite color! Give us a shout at feedback@purestorage.com, we'd love to discuss more re: specific commuter benefits that would be of value.

  8. Hilfreich (10)

    „Great Technology - Horrible Inside Sales Management”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in Mountain View, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in Mountain View, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Pure Storage (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    - Love the field teams
    -Love the products
    -Great coworkers

    Kontras

    - INSIDE Sales MANAGEMENT!
    You need to be careful. I've never been to a place where management is far more immature than the workers. This inside sales management team is a huge roadblock to career promotion and creates high stress - low return situation for the employees.
    You will battle for time off with an "unlimited PTO" policy.
    You will deal with false rumors being spread by your immediate managers (things you have said in confidence)
    You will be given more tasks than help
    You will not be trained and expect to perform day 1 regardless
    You will deal with bias team management. Certain teams have different rules and benefits over others.
    You will fight a fresh battle with your ISM every day you walk.

    Rat an das Management

    Please focus on what drives real value to the company and your employees. Asking the field teams what they want their SDR's doing instead of creating tasks that don't bring value to anyone and worse, take away from the goals of Pure. Be mentors, not dictators. being an SDR is a demanding and job, motivate your employees instead of only criticizing. them over valueless activities. Advice to UPPER management: Take a close looking at ISO management (specifically Chicago). There is very little alignment between Pure's goals and ISM's business practices. The great culture pure is so famous for is rapidly being purged from that department and is quickly becoming worse than competing options,

    Antwort von Pure Storage

    2. Apr 2019 – Pure Storage

    We appreciate your feedback and encourage you to reach out to us directly at feedback@purestorage.com. We welcome the opportunity to connect with you and explore opportunities to improve your... Mehr


  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „For a company that claims to be different... more of the same”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Pure Storage (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    There's lots of snack and drink choices in every building. Direct coworkers are great. Sales floor has a good mix of leadership and early professionals, so there are good opportunities to network and ask questions. If you find the right people in the company to be your mentors, you will at least find some peace in the chaos.

    Kontras

    Inside Sales management has created a culture of fear and high stress, without providing any real value to the organization or those they manage. They do nothing to drive business for Pure, they simply act as watchdogs. The company has gone on a competitive hiring spree, pulling from other large orgs, and is turning Pure into a carbon copy of every other gray, sad workplace out there. It has become a butt in chair kind of place and I don't see anyone wanting to stick around for very often.

    Rat an das Management

    As the company continues to grow, leadership is has to make a choice: Keep pursuing growth at any cost, hire with a quantity over quality mentality, and watch your sales floor diminish over time- and expect to lose your quality employees to competitors. Or, check in with your sales teams AT EVERY LEVEL and ask them how they think things are going, if they feel like they are getting the help they need, if they feel like their manager is someone they can trust, if they are being enabled to do their job or if their productivity is being limited... put more time into your employees who are there for the company, not the title on their resume. Fire every mid-level manager in the organization. They add nothing but an extra layer of costs and red tape.

    Antwort von Pure Storage

    2. Apr 2019 – Pure Storage

    Thanks for making time to share your perspective. We welcome your feedback and would be happy to connect with you directly to better understand. Please reach out to us at feedback@purestorage.com and... Mehr


  10. „Best Company I have ever worked for”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director of Sales
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director of Sales
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Pure Storage (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Benefits, Culture, Technology, Compensation is way better than peers

    Kontras

    Based on the growth of the company there is high expectations on the employees.

    Antwort von Pure Storage

    14. Mär 2019 – Pure Storage

    Thanks for providing your feedback. We definitely get the opportunity to make an impact here! Feel free to reach out to us directly with any additional feedback via feedback@purestorage.com.