Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Providence Life Services | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Providence Life Services

Aktualisiert am 1. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
43%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
51%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Providence Life Services CEO Rich Schutt (no image)
Rich Schutt
8 Bewertungen
  1. „If you don’t want raises work here!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Certified Nursing Assistant in Elmhurst, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Providence Life Services (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Teamwork Some friendly staff Some of the nurses will help Free food Some friendly staff

    Kontras

    Management Short staffed Work load increase

    Rat an das Management

    Replace the current management.

    Providence Life Services2019-10-01

    Reaktion von Providence Life Services

    October 7, 2019Content Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're glad you feel a sense of teamwork and appreciate some staff, but we're sorry that you have negative feelings toward management and other issues. We would love the chance to speak to you about this and learn more about your experience. Please contact your direct supervisor with your concerns, or you can speak directly to our Administrator Beth Welch at (630) 936-4529‬ or bwelch@provlife.com.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Inequality”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director of Healthcare Services 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Providence Life Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great residents and family members. Staff works really hard for low wages.

    Kontras

    My experience with Providence Life Services was unique in the case that I took this position shortly after the termination of another African American woman was let go. Upon my arrival my office was dirty, (it was a closet) After persistance it was painted. I had to purchase my own office furniture. The desk I had sat on my lap and after requesting a talker desk I was brought bed risersxto put the desk on.... My office temperature could be 90 degrees ( not an exaggeration) or 40 degrees depending upon the season in both cases the company refused to fix the heat or purchase a central air unit. So I had to purchase my own air conditioning unit and space heater. I had to provide lunch for staff out of pocket because the company refused to feed them even after being there for 8 hours. Any learning or training materials I purchased with my own earnings. I finally decied to resign after working sometimes 18-20 hours because we were so short staffed. I had no help our sister community offered no help the corporate office offered no help. I was not supported in my decisions to enforce the rules. I resigned after 1.5 yrs and gave 30 days notice and was still receiving calls months after I left. Because the staff had no direction. I considered returning to the community when a Community Manager position opened but it was filled. I truly think this was divine intervention. I will say this the residents of the community are great. They love you unconditionally. The staff want to do a great job. They don't have the tools they need to be successful. But this company lacks diversity. They lack compassion and they don't care unless you are of a similar ethnic persuasion. (That means you cannot be Black, Hispanic, Asian, etc) If ypu are in the Western Michigan Region. They will respond to this post with a generic statement "Thank you for your input. We are apologetic however..." But this is what I know. Once I left an air conditioner was provided for the new Director and office furniture was purchased. Perhaps my shared frustration changed their practice. Perhaps my contribution was not enough for them to care about my well being as an employee.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Work on your diversity. The world is changing and every member of your workforce is valuable and worthy of respect. Just because you say you are Christian is not enough you need to walk in the same path and love with that same strength. Even when the staff is from a different ethnic background or walk of life.

    Providence Life Services2019-07-20
  3. „Very Nice Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Providence Life Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Multiple locations, free parking, lots of very nice and dedicated people, great "mission" for our work to serve others, very clean and comfortable environments to work in, great to see and be with people you actually serve which is quite rewarding.

    Kontras

    Management is good yet could embrace more technology innovation in different areas of company, too lean in terms of workforce

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on retaining and developing existing talent instead of managing turnover

    Providence Life Services2019-06-11

    Reaktion von Providence Life Services

    October 7, 2019Content Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for all of your input! We appreciate you taking the time to do this.

  4. „Great Company and Great Mission”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Tinley Park, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Providence Life Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people you work with have a passion for helping each other and helping our residents. You don't have to work here long to feel the culture of support and encouragement. We work hard at our respective functions, but we have fun together as well. Top level management is very approachable and willing to talk with you about any concerns or ideas you may have. I highly recommend for anyone looking for a great place... to work to consider Providence Life Services!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I really don't have any criticism. You will work hard, but that is to be expected in any great workplace.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work and fulfilling the mission!

    Providence Life Services2019-04-15
  5. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Content Specialist in Tinley Park, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Providence Life Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not only do I work here at the Corporate offices, but I also visit all the communities regularly. We have a CEO who has created a professional, compassionate culture that trickles down to the entire organization. This is a fantastic place to work, and a place that you can believe in. I recommend it highly as a place of employment, but I also recommend its communities highly.

    Kontras

    It's fast-paced in Marketing. I enjoy that, but not everyone does.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep honoring the mission and you won't go wrong.

    Providence Life Services2019-02-14
  6. „Use as Stepping Stone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Concierge in Elmhurst, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Providence Life Services (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    the every day workers at my facility are fantastic, facility us clean, residents and general public are really nice

    Kontras

    senior management is just in it to line their own pockets

    Rat an das Management

    Engage. Dont brush off the small stuff, it's small stuff that keeps the average hourly wage earner happy and talking positively when the boss isnt looking

    Providence Life Services2018-09-12

    Reaktion von Providence Life Services

    September 13, 2018Director of Digital Relationships

    We appreciate your candid thoughts and welcome your feedback. We're glad your experience has been positive overall, and we hope for your patience as we work through any issues. Feel free to contact our Director Don, or corporate offices if you would rather, to give specific information we can use to improve our services.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Difficult and stressful place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Registered Nurse in Palos Heights, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Providence Life Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Only Pro I can see is OT after 8 hours.

    Kontras

    Patient-staff ratio is way too high. Patients can't receive the care they need due to this. Poor teamwork with co-workers. Management does not help. They do not seem to care how stressed the staff working on the floor is. Very stressful for the floor nurses. We are on our fourth administrator in 3 years. New hires are gone after a couple of months because they are afraid to continue to work in such stressful... conditions.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Need to be more involved with staff on the floor. Work on staff turnover and morale.

    Providence Life Services2018-08-15

    Reaktion von Providence Life Services

    August 16, 2018Director of Digital Relationships

    Your feedback is very important to us and we are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Administrator Mark Vanderzee at 708-597-1000 at your earliest convenience so we can address and perhaps resolve your concerns.

  8. „CNA”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CNA in Zeeland, MI

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Providence Life Services gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Compensation was great - could never find anything to match it.

    Kontras

    Overworked, understaffed, favoritism, management didn't listen to complaints even when they had us fill out surveys.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to employees when they tell you that others are breaking rules/not caring for residents. So often I saw incidences where someone went to report something and nothing was done.

    Providence Life Services2018-06-05

    Reaktion von Providence Life Services

    June 13, 2018Director of Digital Relationships

    Thanks for your review—we’re glad you appreciated the compensation! However, we are sorry to hear about the negative issues you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Administrator Rick VandenBerg at 616-772-4641 at your earliest convenience so we can address and perhaps resolve your concerns.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „Great work experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Providence Life Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management is great. Employees are friendly and professional

    Kontras

    Pay - but that's healthcare for you.

    Providence Life Services2018-04-17

    Reaktion von Providence Life Services

    June 13, 2018Director of Digital Relationships

    We're glad your experience was a positive one! Thanks for the review!

  10. „RN”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Saint John, IN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Providence Life Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay, most of staff were great, New place

    Kontras

    Poor management, corporate ignores staff calls for help, food for residents like prison food, aides do everything, lack of staff, DON incompetent

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to staff, Upper management: when staff calls you and says help is needed, please show up!

    Providence Life Services2018-05-18

    Reaktion von Providence Life Services

    May 22, 2018Director of Digital Relationships

    Your feedback is very important to us and we are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Administrator Nancy Van Drunen at 219-351-5202 at your earliest convenience so we can address and perhaps resolve your concerns.

33 Bewertungen gefunden