Bewertungen für Progressive Insurance, „work environment” | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Progressive Insurance

Aktualisiert am 16. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2451 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
662 Bewertungen
  1. „Claims adjuster”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Adjuster in Long Island City, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There was no pro about this zoo

    Kontras

    Everything the people the work environment just a really horrible

    Rat an das Management

    Please stop the unfairness and the bias behavior it’s sicking and toxic

    Progressive Insurance2018-11-18
  2. Hilfreich (17)

    „Overworked under appreciated”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Adjuster in New England, ND
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Progressive hires great people. The joy of the day is the people around you. Profit sharing at the end of the year is what keeps many employees around.

    Kontras

    You are a number, not a person. The customers are always right and EVERYTHING is held against you in your year end reviews. Do not expect to do well and feel accomplished in your role as the upper management will always brings you down. There is no common sense-the rules set are the rules and even if it makes a bad experience for customers it does not matter. Workload is out of control, again no common sense by the... company. Work environment has no room to be well due to the fact that everyone around you has an out of control, unmanageable work load. Very high stress. You leave everyday feeling like you must have messed something up.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your employees like human beings, not robots.

    Progressive Insurance2018-09-15
  3. „Claims Adjuster”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Pay Open door policy with managers Good work environment

    Kontras

    rare opportunity for advancement heavy workloads poor work/life balance

    Progressive Insurance2018-08-03
  4. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment. Friendly coworkers, staff and managers.

    Kontras

    Heavy work load, can be overwhelming.

    Rat an das Management

    You are great!

    Progressive Insurance2018-06-06
  5. „Insurance Agent in call center”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cleveland, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very good benefits (401K, PTO, Overtime) Very positive work environment.

    Kontras

    Probably work 1 weekend day. Repetitive work task

    Progressive Insurance2018-06-04
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „It’s not for everyone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Adjuster in Arlington, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun work environment Pay is ok

    Kontras

    Unmanageable workload No work life balance

    Rat an das Management

    Instead of pointing out what someone is doing wrong...maybe ask what it is others do not know about their job and make sure they were trained properly before assuming we don’t wanna do our jobs.

    Progressive Insurance2018-06-06
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Customer Service Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Scheduling options, work environment encourages empowerment of employees, upper management is always looking out for employees.

    Kontras

    Heavily metric based organization; numbers are sometimes more important that servicing customers.

    Rat an das Management

    Adjustment to metric base that it is not the main focus; granted that's how to retain customers - have to find a better approach.

    Progressive Insurance2018-05-10
  8. „Claims Adjuster”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work environment, pay, gain share bonus

    Kontras

    Work load, ongoing training gaps

    Progressive Insurance2018-04-26
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „A good job for the work you put into it.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inbound Sales Representative in Riverview, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy work, great support from other staff, very flexible for requesting time off. It can be a Great work environment.

    Kontras

    Can be a pain when trying to move up. Work can become very repetitive and boring. Doing a lot of the same tasks every day.

    Progressive Insurance2018-04-20
  10. Hilfreich (8)

    „Pretty good, except....”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Riverview, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Pay is decent, especially considering how easy the job was. Training is relevant and worthwhile. They pretty much hold your hand for the first 14 weeks or so. They also have flexible schedule options. Lots of overtime available regularly but is very rarely mandatory. Dress code is relaxed. Though I am introverted and awkward, I really enjoyed the people I worked with.

    Kontras

    They knowingly and willingly foster an unsafe work environment. If you attempt to utilize the “open-door” policy, you will be subjected to never ending harassment and bullying, and there’s literally nothing you can do to stop it. No one is going to help you. The very first time I met my new supervisor, he told the entire team that he didn’t like any of us nor was he interested in being friendly with any of us. When... he came on, 2 people quit and 3 went to HR about his abusive behaviors and got transferred. Then he set his sights on me, literally the only person who liked him. I was threatened physically and professionally. This is not an exaggeration. He was also caught outright falsifying details of my calls and shrugged it off as his own “human error.” He said the threats were jokes, even though they clearly weren’t. Going to HR was a HUGE mistake on my part. In addition, the parking situation is HORRIBLE and the lot has 97 speed bumps. Despite constant patrols by security, the parking lot is rife with drug use and sex acts. Multiple times per day the entire campus smells like rotting garbage when they empty he trash in the dumpster, and bees and hornets chase you around at any open-air corridor.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You guys have a pretty intensive psychological profile test as part of your employment, which begs the question “Who the heck are the people you guys are actually screening out?”

    Progressive Insurance2018-04-19
2451 Bewertungen gefunden