Bewertungen für Progressive Insurance, „work environment” | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Progressive Insurance

Aktualisiert am 7. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
705 Bewertungen
  1. „progressive insurance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Technician 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als gearbeitet

    Pros

    fun work environment, great coworkers

    Kontras

    lack of coordination and understanding

    Progressive Insurance2019-07-25
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Unrealistic Expectations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Adjuster in Mayfield, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Average health benefits, good work environment.

    Kontras

    Reps are expected to process claims within a few days. Much of the processes (repair shops, estimators) are out of the control of the claims adjuster.

    Rat an das Management

    Value customer service over cranking out large numbers of claims.

    Progressive Insurance2019-07-18
  3. „Positive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Freelancer - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als gearbeitet

    Pros

    The work environment is positive.

    Kontras

    The managers are changed frequently .

    Rat an das Management

    Improve management retention

    Progressive Insurance2019-07-09
  4. Hilfreich (6)

    „Great Company Lost of Self”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Adjuster 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pay is good for what you do starting out. Great work environment and independent once you know what you are doing.

    Kontras

    Not a work life balance as they claim. Very stressful and with the required goals can be at unhealthy levels. Supervisors are not on the same page and some get so comfortable they make it hard for their team to succeed.

    Rat an das Management

    Have to figure out a way for the people at the bottom of the ladder the claims adjusters will want to continue to excel in that position. That position has the most illness due to the stress levels. Physical and mentally. Supervisors should not be able to keep the same team for years. Supervisors should be in rotation so that employees learn a vast of skills. When it comes to promotions/raises some employees are... held back due to their supervisor and do not even know it. They do not even know they are doing a claim process wrong until someone else points out their supervisor mistake. Supervisors should be assigned someone over them to check their process. Some supervisors do the bare minimum while others go beyond. At times it just seems like a cycle of mess being swept under the rug until they meet again.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Progressive Insurance2019-06-18
  5. „adjuster”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    work environment was great and friendly

    Kontras

    testing was the biggest challenge

    Progressive Insurance2019-06-12
  6. „A great company overall”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Adjuster in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work environment is positive Good pay

    Kontras

    High workload Management inconsistency

    Progressive Insurance2019-04-27
  7. Hilfreich (5)

    „Claims Adjuster”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Adjuster in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work environment. Bonus structure. Flexibility. Work from home when needed (Work from home is about to be implemented part time in our schedule).

    Kontras

    Long hours. Overwhelming workload. Lack of knowledge from CLRU.

    Rat an das Management

    Honestly the healthy work environment keeps my wanting to come to work everyday. I truly enjoy the people I work with. Upper management is very concern with what their employees have to say and about how we feel. The constant engagement we receive from managers, directors, hr, etc. is amazing. Knowing that even though I may not be in the position I currently want but have the opportunity to grow and move is my... motivation. This job is not for everyone though but if you are willing to do the work you will be successful as your heart desires.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Progressive Insurance2019-04-04
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Overall a great company to work for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claim Adjuster in Pasadena, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * Great work environment * Great pay and benefits * Company and management takes really good care of employees * Room for career growth

    Kontras

    * Workload can be overwhelming

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!! Wonderful work environment and you can tell that management cares about their employees, especially in times where health is concerned.

    Progressive Insurance2019-04-16
  9. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

    Ich arbeite bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment, great benefits, onsite health care

    Kontras

    It’s possible that you may work late hours

    Progressive Insurance2019-04-03
  10. „Love Progressive!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary, people, work environment, culture, job responsibilities

    Kontras

    Corporate bureaucracy, always wanting you to work harder faster

    Progressive Insurance2019-03-05
225 Bewertungen gefunden