Bewertungen für Progressive Insurance Inbound Sales Representative | Glassdoor.de

Progressive Insurance Bewertungen für Inbound Sales Representative

Aktualisiert am 7. Feb 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

15 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
91%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
5 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inbound Sales Representative in Mayfield, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great work environment and great people

    Kontras

    none that i can think of

    Progressive Insurance2019-02-07
  2. „Excellent company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Inbound Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Progressive Insurance ()

    Pros

    Very good culture. You get what you put in. Dont be a S-bag and you'll succeed.

    Kontras

    Too much free time in training

    Rat an das Management

    Provide more work for those in training. Too much free time.

    Progressive Insurance2018-11-26
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „A good job for the work you put into it.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inbound Sales Representative in Riverview, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy work, great support from other staff, very flexible for requesting time off. It can be a Great work environment.

    Kontras

    Can be a pain when trying to move up. Work can become very repetitive and boring. Doing a lot of the same tasks every day.

    Progressive Insurance2018-04-20
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Inbound Sales Representatve”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inbound Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great place to work! Love it and would highly recommend! They throughly train you, continue to coach you for success, all with an amazing super positive spirit. There's a true respect for quality of life in and outside of work and for being yourself. If you truly enjoy people and making them happy, Progressive is an amazing place to be.

    Kontras

    I really can not think of any cons. But I'm required to have a 20 word minimum in this area.

    Rat an das Management

    Whatever you're doing right now, keep doing it! It's working great!

    Progressive Insurance2017-05-09
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Discrimination”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inbound Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    They offer good pay and the benefits are very comparable. The cubicles are nice to be able to stay organized.

    Kontras

    When I started there my team included a couple of woman that had worked there for 5-7 years. They gave me some advice (that turned out to not to good advice). It seemed harmless I was putting myself at the end of the phone line instead of just throwing myself randomly in the middle. But because of that they fired me. Instead of just explaining it was wrong I was out the door. I was told there was nothing they could... do they didn't have the power to say I could stay because it was morally wrong of me(even though it was the main managers of my branch). Later a teammate called me up and said they brought him in the office for the same thing but just gave him a warning. I feel they discriminated against my sex and age. Why did an older man that had been there same amount of time as me get to keep his job but I was fired. I wound up losing everything because of that. I had stopped going to vet tech school to pursue this. After I lost my job my relationship fell apart, then my car got repossessed (my parents had co-signed so they didn't even want to talk to me) then I lost my apartment. And the whole time all I could think of was the manager as she walked me out saying keep your chin up. It was taunting me. So apparently putting yourself at the end of a phone line is more morally wrong than discriminating against sex and age.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Learn to look an employees like a human without discriminating.

    Progressive Insurance2017-06-10
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „What You Give is What You Get”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inbound Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Advanced training; ability to choose schedule based upon tenure and performance metrics; clearly outlined numerical performance expectations; annual 8% performance bonus; plentiful work-from-home opportunities; experienced management; ability to self-select daily break times

    Kontras

    Repetitive call environment; must often explain difficult or technical underwriting protocol to customers who may not understand or accept; frequent periods of high call-volume with less than 5 seconds between calls

    Progressive Insurance2016-09-12
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Quality of life steadily going down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inbound Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, variety of shifts available.

    Kontras

    Workload more than tripled over past few years. Along with less off the phone time and a total disconnect between corporate message and managers. Also, seeing new reps get hired on at way higher base pay and preferred shifts is demoralizing. Gave this company a 0 internal culture survey across the board for first time ever.

    Rat an das Management

    Cant stop this snowball.

    Progressive Insurance2016-09-27
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good no longer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inbound Sales Representative in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Used to have an awesome culture.

    Kontras

    All they care about now is making money, profit. In Rancho Cordova you will succeed if you are female, come from a certain country or identify a certain way.

    Rat an das Management

    Grow up. Investigate what has taken over at that site. Go back to realizing customer service first instead of profit.

    Progressive Insurance2016-10-16
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Amazing process for recruiting no wonder They are in the top ten in the country for their recruiting culture!#”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inbound Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I sought out Progressive for their reputation, benefits, company values and a brighter future.

    Kontras

    I'll let you know if I find anything other than the coffee is a little strong at times:-) :-)

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up with the coaching, it's an amazing tool and will continue to help us grow!!!

    Progressive Insurance2015-11-20
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Inbound Sales Rep”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Inbound Sales Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Progressive Insurance ()

    Pros

    Progressive does an amazing job offering benefits to it's employees and providing the best experience in that regard. The pay is okay for what you do. The on-boarding program is fantastic. It is tough to beat having an insurance company that not only trains you, but also pays for your licensing. Work/life balance is awesome.

    Kontras

    The work can obviously become quite monotonous. Not to mention you are trying to help customers who don't always help you help them. The assist supervisors are quite unhelpful at a particular location, so sometimes you have to call several times before you get help. They lead you to believe that there is opportunity for quick growth, however that is far from the truth unless you know what shoulders to rub.

    Rat an das Management

    Advice to corporate would be to cut back on the amount of commercials and donation to political funds in order to pay employees more what they deserve for what they produce in sales.

    Progressive Insurance2015-04-29
15 Bewertungen gefunden