Bewertungen für Progressive Insurance Customer Service Representative | Glassdoor.de

Progressive Insurance Bewertungen für Customer Service Representative

Aktualisiert am 4. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
96%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
58 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Company, Limited Opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Cleveland, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits and great team of people.

    Kontras

    I was in the commercial division and there was really no opportunity to advance.

    Progressive Insurance2019-02-28
  2. „Great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 

    Ich arbeite bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, and room to grow.

    Kontras

    If you can't deal with people, this isn't the path for you.

    Progressive Insurance2019-01-08
  3. „Great Place To Work For the Right Person”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benifits, pay, company value and culture

    Kontras

    Very numbers and metrics focused

    Progressive Insurance2019-01-08
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „Customer Service Representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay compensation Medical Dental Vision Work from home

    Kontras

    Hard to advance to higher positions Shift bids

    Progressive Insurance2018-12-19
  5. Hilfreich (10)

    „There are way better jobs in Austin.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice office. On-site gym, cafe, and healthcare. Paycheck. Met some cool people. Advancement opportunity are there due to high turnover. You can also dress like a slob. Typical benefits

    Kontras

    Do not believe them when they say that people walk themselves out and that is why the turnover is so high. The turnover is high because the good workers realize that in Austin, you can find a way better job where you are treated like a human. Supervisors play favoritism. They do promote that you can advance your career here, but unless you are a favorite of your supervisor, you're not advancing. Supervisors... refuse to answer questions but instead just refer you to the "guidelines" even if its not in there or you do not understand it. You take an average of 80-100 calls back to back a day mostly of people yelling at you because their insurance rates are going up and then are expected to ask them multiple times to buy homeowners insurance in the same call. If you do not ask them more than 2 times in a call, than you fail on the metric. My Supervisor would constantly not be there and get angry if you asked a question while he was there. He would always brag about working there for 20 years, but did not know how to do the job. His answer for everything was either “send an email to assist” or “go look at guidelines”. He would never take the time to explain or work with me. How am I expected to do a job when my so called leader couldn't/wouldn't do the job? He would only meet with with me once every couple of months and during those meeting, he spend the entire meeting puting me down for not having a higher metric even though I was above goal. He only cared about how he looked in front of his management. He would often take his favorites off the phone and let them sit at his desk for hours without taking a call so they could protect their metrics. After I talked to HR about his behavior, he would use firing as a motivator every chance. Eventually, when I was ready to put my two week notice in, he advised that I could "Just leave now, progressive will go on without you”.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I recently saw that progressive was looking to hire 1000 people in Austin. Understand that the only reason you have to hire that much, is because you chased away all the good worker. If you want this to not fail, get better leadership, who can talk to their staff and who actually know how to do the job they are leading.

    Progressive Insurance2019-01-28
  6. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Customer Service Representative in Riverview, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The pay was okay could have been better

    Kontras

    At times you might get a ver rude Customers

    Rat an das Management

    Just have faith

    Progressive Insurance2018-12-21
  7. „Customer Service”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Customer Service Representative 

    Ich arbeite bei Progressive Insurance ()

    Pros

    Nice campus and co workers

    Kontras

    To much micro management

    Progressive Insurance2019-01-08
  8. „Just another number”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Co workers were nice

    Kontras

    Take back to back calls non stop management doesn’t care about you

    Progressive Insurance2018-11-17
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inbound Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Casual dress attire.

    Kontras

    Long work hours but worth it

    Progressive Insurance2018-10-20
  10. Hilfreich (8)

    „CSR”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If I have to pick something, I will say... they let you dress like a slob.

    Kontras

    Please keep in mind that the people saying the wages are good are making 35k to 45k annually and in many cases also collecting state assistance. The company just reached 30 Billion dollars and the employees don’t have a living wage... nor are they compensated for cross training. It’s a horrible situation for advancement. 18 years and you are still a supervisor? But get fired for not hard selling Homeowners? This... is a cult! People actually think the hallways are bugged. They encourage “having the difficult conversations” but lie about just about everything at every turn. It’s a terribly oppressive environment. I am so sad for the people who say it’s better that their last place of employment.... where was that?!? The sweatshop?

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay a living wage... or stop expecting anything of the people you hire... I guess we should be happy you dont charge us to use the chairs!

    Progressive Insurance2018-11-11
233 Bewertungen gefunden