Bewertungen für Progressive Insurance Claims Supervisor | Glassdoor.de

Progressive Insurance Bewertungen für Supervisor Claims

Aktualisiert am 8. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

20 Bewertungen gefunden

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
96%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
11 Bewertungen
  1. „Excellent Culture and Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Supervisor in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ethical workplace, embraces diversity. Top woman CEO. Proud workforce.

    Kontras

    High stress workplace at times.

    Progressive Insurance2019-07-09
  2. „Love working with the people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Supervisor in Cleveland, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people and office are great! Feels like another family.

    Kontras

    No balance in claims load between different offices. Senior management seems to only care about the offices in the larger cities. Can't seem to get the claims volume and employee ratio balanced.

    Progressive Insurance2019-04-09
  3. „Great place to be!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Supervisor in Cleveland, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, casual environment, supportive, wonderful amenities to make work/life balance easier; gym, health clinic, convenience store, cafeteria.

    Kontras

    You must be able to work independently to be successful. Management support is there, but autonomy is expected

    Progressive Insurance2018-06-21
  4. „You can make it a career if you want to”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Supervisor in New Brighton, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility, pay is good during the good years with the company

    Kontras

    Growth of the company can lead to extra work until more employees are hired

    Rat an das Management

    Try to stay ahead of the curve in staffing. Pay attention to the market for job pay and keep ahead of that as well to attract the best employees.

    Progressive Insurance2018-06-16
  5. Hilfreich (8)

    „Claims Supervisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive salary, gainshare for all employees, comparable benefits in industry. Growth opportunities.

    Kontras

    Gainshare is part of your overall compensation plan and is not a guarantee each year, very heavy workload and at times very unreasonable performance expectations, senior leaders tend to be dismissive, very corporate and has lost it's employee value.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop dismissing workload with a "claims is claims" position that you don't have to fix. Value your employees that are with you over 5, 10 and 15 years and focus on developing them versus all energy concentrated on new adjusters with high turnover.

    Progressive Insurance2017-12-11
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Family away from home.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Supervisor in Newington, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people, the pay, the constant development and challenges. I love my work family. I am compensated well for the work that I do. My contributions are valued.

    Kontras

    Workload. The good and bad part about being the best is constant change and growth. I never have a dull moment.

    Progressive Insurance2017-11-05
  7. „Great place to work! Growing like crazy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Supervisor in Portland, ME
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very flexible work environment. Supportive management team. Good benefits and fair pay. A place that you can make your own future

    Kontras

    High paced job is not for everyone. Dealing with people at their worst time is difficult. It can be rewarding for the right person

    Rat an das Management

    Keep realistic expectations. Trust your employees to do the right thing.

    Progressive Insurance2017-11-12
  8. „Great company to work at!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Supervisor in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people, the support I receive from not only my peers but my direct leader, and the pay is competitive!

    Kontras

    Not too many- just make sure you pay attention to detail, and are task oriented! If you're not, this job will be a challenge.

    Progressive Insurance2017-03-17
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „If you like stats, Progressive tracks EVERYTHING”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Supervisor in Colchester, VT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging and engaging work, good compensation and benefits, competitive atmosphere, promotes almost exclusively from within, open and inclusive culture, offices in all 50 states make it easy to transfer

    Kontras

    Organizationally a slave to this month's results which limits ability to see the forest from the trees. Talks a lot about work-life balance but puts it on the employees to find it themselves.

    Progressive Insurance2017-03-05
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Beware of Progressive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good health and PTO benefits.

    Kontras

    No respect. The workload is unbearable and they expect new reps to work and unmanageable amount of claims with little to no training. Lots of favoritism and back stabbing. There are some really good leaders, but also some that will stab you in the back. All it takes is one thing to get a target on your back and then they start looking for creative ways to terminate you. Look out for yourself. When they suspect you... of doing something they do a half thorough investigation and then just make whatever decision they want.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your employees better. Dismantle the environment of fear of Sr. Leadership. If you say your an open door company then be that. Stop assuming every employee has some opportunities and actually trust people with what you pay them for.

    Progressive Insurance2017-02-11
20 Bewertungen gefunden