Bewertungen für Progressive Insurance Call Center Customer Service Representative | Glassdoor.de

Progressive Insurance Bewertungen für Call Center Customer Service Representative

Aktualisiert am 11. Aug 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
3 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (6)

    „It was all just mediocre”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Call Center Customer Service Representative in Sacramento, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with, gainshare, very easy to work from home , flexible hours and plenty of overtime .

    Kontras

    experience burnout everyday, have to work one holidays out of the year, micromanaged 24/7, customer service title but still required to sell.

    Progressive Insurance2017-08-11
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Customer Service Representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Call Center Customer Service Representative in Mayfield, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The things I liked most about working at Progressive were set schedule, benefits, work from home option, experience, decent pay, training.

    Kontras

    Some things that I did not like about working at Progressive were being micro-managed, not being able to help customers as much as I would of liked to, and being let go after 6+ years without a clear explanation.

    Progressive Insurance2017-07-19
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „I put in my hours and don't have to take any work home with me”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Call Center Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Work from home, work has a defined ending and beginning, expectations are clear, there is a lot of personal autonomy and ability to transition to other positions if you desire

    Kontras

    Can be difficult for people who need daily guidance and require a lot of stability in management. I've had a different supervisor every year, but it doesn't bother me, since I know what my job is and how to complete it on my own

    Rat an das Management

    Doing a great job with what you had to work with

    Progressive Insurance2017-03-25
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Customer service”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Call Center Customer Service Representative in Riverview, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Brand recognition. Schedule. Pay. Work from home is awesome but hard to get approved for it.

    Kontras

    No diversity. Impossible to grow move up. No sick time.hiring process way too long. Trainers are outdated.

    Rat an das Management

    You give supervisors too much control

    Progressive Insurance2016-12-03
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Entry Level for Life”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Call Center Customer Service Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This job offered a decent entry level salary for me while I was still in college. The cost of health care and other benefits was very reasonable. They offered 100% matching up to 6% for your 401K. While I was there the minimum starting wage was increased by $1 for new employees in the same position, so they increased it for current employees as well. There is tuition reimbursement, three weeks of paid... vacation/sick time combined (not front loaded), and performance based scheduling that you bid for. There was also an on site gym that could be paid for via payroll deduction of $10 per paycheck, and it had free group fitness classes and was open 23 hours a day. Personal training was extremely discounted. The training for the role was quite extensive and prepared me very well for the position, and there were several cultural groups you could join.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    This is a very busy call center. My lowest call volume was 80 calls answered a day and on busier days I have gotten over 120 depending on call length with three seconds between calls. Sick time is included in the three weeks of vacation, but if you have to use sick time without getting it approved as time off (at least 24 hours in advance) it counts against your performance for picking schedules. I had to leave... early one time because I starting getting a migraine and was dizzy and vomiting, and I had all the vacation time to cover the three hours left in my shift. When I came to work the next time I got written up for it. I otherwise had perfect attendance for 18 of the 19 months I worked there. This honestly made me very angry. I did not have a pattern of behavior for leaving work or calling off. This was the only case. For promotions they definitely value tenure over a college degree, which in some cases is fine. A lot of people moved on from the company because of this, though. If you are willing to work entry level for years and years, and capping out your pay band then maybe this company is for you.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Overall this company was okay to work for, but I really wish the company would take a more holistic view of the employee for attendance, promotions, rewards, and pay raises.

    Progressive Insurance2016-10-19
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Just starting”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Call Center Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    It's only my second day at work, and I'm honestly loving it!

    Kontras

    There aren't any downsides to my job quiet yet.

    Progressive Insurance2016-09-21
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Customer Service”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Call Center Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great company/Supervisor was off her rocker/They treat their workers great

    Kontras

    Supervisors don't smile are greet you

    Rat an das Management

    Supervisor was off her rocker/ chill and smile

    Progressive Insurance2016-06-21
  8. Hilfreich (16)

    „Very nice company but but not for people who don't just love customer service”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Call Center Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Nice management, thorough training, great ethics and great people who truly care about your experience and needs. I greatly recommend this company for people who truly love customer service.

    Kontras

    Non stop phone calls. No time in between calls which I found very, very frustrating and tiring. I only lasted 2 weeks taking calls, not for introverts or people who don't really care for customer service. But really this was on me, I should have known I would not be a good fit for this job. Only thing is company should consider giving longer breaks or making it acceptable to take a minute or two between calls. It's... really hard to be helpful to a new caller when you had been screamed and cursed at by the previous caller only 5 seconds prior.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Thanks for being so nice and helpful to new employees. Great atmosphere. The only thing I would recommend is stressing to interviewees that it is NON STOP calls. There is no other work other than answering calls so you get 0 time away from customer service calls. If I had known this I would have walked away immediately. Stupid of me, the title is CUSTOMER SERVICE however all my past positions have been in customer... service but there was also other work involved other than CS so I was not prepared.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Progressive Insurance2016-04-22
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Call Center Customer Service Representative in Cleveland, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Training, profit sharing, culture, advancement opportunities

    Kontras

    Hit and miss middle management quality

    Rat an das Management

    Evaluate trainers more frequently

    Progressive Insurance2016-05-14
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great culture!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Call Center Customer Service Representative in Mayfield, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als

    Pros

    Good pay, good schedule. At progressive they really want you to succeed that's why they put you through a long training process.

    Kontras

    Nothing so far. It's been a positive experience.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be Progressive.

    Progressive Insurance2016-05-03
20 Bewertungen gefunden