Bewertungen für Productive Edge Developer | Glassdoor.de

Productive Edge Bewertungen für Developer

Aktualisiert am 22. Jan 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
33%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
33%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Productive Edge CEO Joel Livet (no image)
Joel Livet
4 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (7)

    „No Clear Plan, Lack of Company-Wide Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Developer in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Productive Edge gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - In-office snacks, beer on tap - Regular semi-annual events - Very talented people working below leadership level

    Kontras

    - No functional sales organization means that the company is totally dependent on existing clients for new work - This leads to dramatic swings in benefits, staffing levels, and overall mood (based on whether a large existing client is asking for more work, or not) - Leadership is reactionary and uncommunicative, so unless you are in a leadership meeting you do not know what things will look like more... than a month out - Compensation is below-average compared to similar roles at related companies - Merit-based raises and promotions are very rare - Bonus plans are subject to change on short notice if the leadership feels they are going to be too expensive (even less than 2 months before they are due to be handed out) - Leadership is not interested in making investments either in new business or employees - If you want to learn new skills, attend an industry conference, or build something to contribute to the larger community, expect to do it without any support from the company (but they will ask you to wear the company logo while you do it) - Internal promotions to leadership are incredibly rare, most new or open positions above the junior level are filled with new hires, (do not expect to grow your resume here)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Develop a long-term plan, communicate it out to employees, and try to stick to it. Invest in employees, and don't treat them like a commodity (replacing merit-based bonuses with a beer tap doesn't count). Ask employees to contribute to the long-term health of the company, not just the short-term. You have lots of talented people who could help solve your systemic issues, but you have to ask for help first.

    Productive Edge2019-01-22
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company to work with”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Developer in Ejipura
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Productive Edge gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Parties / team outing 2. Good work life balance 3. Good learning

    Kontras

    1. Indian operation closed unfortunately as company was reliable only on ONE project which is so bad. 2. No proper road map, no proper planning, nobody focused on getting more projects.

    Rat an das Management

    1. Should have focused on getting more long term projects.

    Productive Edge2018-09-03
  3. „Awesome place to work and growth for employee careers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Productive Edge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Get to work latest technologies. all team member is very good always stand for any kind of help. No politics from anywhere while communicating with higher people or working team. Work from home option,cab facility one side you can use any time. Lots of growth opportunities both technically as well as professionally. Always caring about employees personal growth which we can get in few companies. Good pay scale... and monthly team outing party. Some time will get work pressure but team enjoying with work they paying extra hours. I like one more thing in this company which is time, your task should be done no one will ask you when you going to leave. Not following culture like complete 9 hours in office without any work. Employees are very honesty to his work because of company good culture and behavior. Daily Snakes........

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I did not feel any cons in this company.

    Rat an das Management

    Thanks for given opportunity to my career growth.

    Productive Edge2017-04-07
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „" Employee Friendly Company "”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Developer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Productive Edge ()

    Pros

    1. Very friendly work environment & team is very helpful. 2. Employee opinion is valued & Management takes every decision promptly. 3. Engaging work environment is lively & interesting. 4. Getting to know many latest technologies, it helps to be current. 5. Monthly team outing / Team Dinner & Team Engagement activity keep you on your toes. 6. Cab facility for all the employees after Office hours

    Kontras

    Did not find any Cons from my side.

    Rat an das Management

    As of now, Management is doing good. Keep up the good work !!!

    Productive Edge2016-10-05
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Flexibility, Ownership, New Tech = Awesome”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Developer in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Productive Edge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - It's yours for the taking- for the wrong person- someone who needs strict boundaries and guidelines this would be a nightmare. I take on responsibility, it's given to me, and get to create what I want. - It's yours- we are growing and changes are being made daily, with your input, which is really cool

    Kontras

    - We are building so we are still defining roles/process

    Rat an das Management

    We need Bells beer in the fridge, not this faux microbrew crap.

    Productive Edge2013-05-23
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    „Long hours, chaotic environment, no structure, no light at the end of the tunnel”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Developer in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Productive Edge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Small, fast growing company with obvious potential. - Opportunity to get into many different things. - Relaxed culture.

    Kontras

    - Working long hours in software development is considered the norm. Here, however, you are not given the tools for the job and the pressure is constant, making the experience most unrewarding. Do not expect any kind of work/life balance here. - Compensation is so/so, but very poor benefits. - Structure is non-existent. Again, many if not most software shops either lack structure (or have too much of it), PE... is on the sharp edge of the bell curve. Scope creep is the norm.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    To foster sustainable growth, you have to look within first. Add structure, streamline process and set expectations.

    Productive Edge2013-05-29
  7. Hilfreich (7)

    „Slave shop”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Developer in Chicago
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Productive Edge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None, unless you manage to get a good salary.

    Kontras

    Very disorganized, working for the partners is dehumanizing. Expect to be constantly frustrated and not given the tools necessary to do your job but on the other hand pressured to meet dead lines that were simply made up. Have fun.

    Productive Edge2013-01-17
7 Bewertungen gefunden