Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Productive Edge | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Productive Edge

Aktualisiert am 9. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.3
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Productive Edge CEO Joel Livet (no image)
Joel Livet
38 Bewertungen
  1. „" Be an Edger & Get a Professional Roller Coaster Ride in the Long Run "”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Quality Analyst in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Productive Edge - Vollzeit

    Pros

    1. Just to clear to the air , Its not a Startup ecosystem. Productive Edge Started their operation in 2008 @ Chicago , USA . Now they made their presence felt at 3 location ( Minsk - Belarus , Odessa - Russia ) & Bangalore , India starting 2015. 2. PE Bangalore office is located at heart of the City which will give you a hassle-free commuting experience to office. 3. Gratifying Compensation & Salary Structure .... 4. Better Growth trajectory & Amazing Learning opportunities . 5. Agile Methodologies , Latest agile tools & On time delivery will keep you on your toes. 6. High Valued Clients & interesting projects will give you plethora of opportunities & Chance to grow. 7. Fun @Work go hand in hand with Proper " meaning ". Work & Life balance is awesome with #PEway :) 8. No Formal & official dress code as such which will give you freedom at work place. 9. Scintillating Peer group & great place to work. PE India team is an embodiment of Dev ( Java, .Net , Front End UI , Mobile apps Dev ) QA Team , Sales & Digital Marketing Team ) . 10. Approachable Leadership team.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    1. There is some loopholes in HR policy in regards to Employee benefits . 2. No Cafeteria type food facility.

    Rat an das Management

    1. You guys are stalwarts , awe-inspiring & doing great job. Keep up the good work which will set the tone for decades to Come. 2. Please expedite the HR processes depicting Indian policy which will bring cheers in the years to come

    Productive Edge2015-09-30
  2. Hilfreich (15)

    „Challenging technically, but poor management cripples the teams”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Productive Edge gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    - They tend to hire very proficient technical individuals. - Worked with a lot of highly motivated engineers, analysts, and project managers. - Work was challenging and clients were fairly reasonable too. - Feedback from experienced individuals can be very beneficial to your professional development, but that assumes you have really thick skin because it can be harsh. - Charismatic leadership can sell projects... to clients, even when they are under-staffed to support the work

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Executive leadership is extremely heavy handed. They tend to nit-pick everything happening on a project and chastise, in public, folks that they hear something that they perceive as negative about. - There is a consistent expectation to work at all hours of the day. Because the partners are so active in the day-to-day projects of their employees, it's very common to receive emails directly from them during the... middle of the night/early morning with an expectation of quick turn-around. This results in a lot of folks leaving because they are totally burned out. The talent that they acquire seldom stays because the work/life balance is so bad. Even higher-than-average pay does not make up for this. - Benefits are terrible both in terms of quality of coverage, cost, and management. Many folks did not receive their proof of coverage after the prior open enrollment period until weeks after the new year started due to poor HR planning. This is a failure that goes all the way up to the two partners IMO. - The office on Illinois was a vast improvement from the space on Hubbard, but, even with the persistent involvement from the partners in the design, many things were awful including the plumbing. There was no ventilation in the downstairs restroom which resulting in near asphyxiation when someone ate Thai food for lunch. The same restroom ended up leaking toilet water into the Thai restaurant's kitchen one day. On top of that, a toilet overflowed onto an employee while they were seated! Gross. You will also notice that within a couple days of an unfavorable review here, there is a 5-star review. I'd suspect that someone internally is trying to improve the image.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    - Work on the "care of your employees" end of your business. Retaining employees will result in more profitability. - Trust your teams and accept occasional elements of failure. The organization as a whole will grow and improve from those learnings.

    Productive Edge2015-08-16
  3. Hilfreich (9)

    „Chaos”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Productive Edge gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Pays well. Has cool outside-of-work events. There are some smart, talented, hard-working people at this company. They are the reason that it's still around.

    Kontras

    Way too many managers for a company this size. Way too many unproductive meetings. Lack of accountability between BA, PM, Dev, and QA. Developers are organized into "silos" under a practice director rather than being encouraged to learn cross-cutting skills. Inability to say "no" to customers or hold them accountable for their deliverables... which means that work piles up at the end to the point where everyone... has to work insane crunch hours to deliver on time.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be more aware of what's going on day-to-day. Fire the dead weight that's just looking for a cushy management title and a private office but doesn't have any actual experience. The owners are actually some of the smartest people at the company, but they're so focused on sales that they probably don't realize how dysfunctional things are on the ground.

    Productive Edge2015-08-20
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „Productive Edge is a place to call home!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Productive Edge -

    Pros

    I've been a member of the Productive Edge family for over 5 years and can say I'm continually impressed with the direction the company is taking. I'm surrounded by passionate, fun, energetic people who really care for what they do. Our team takes on challenging projects for our clients and everyone rallies together to build amazing products. Over the past few years I have been challenged with different roles and... have learned from our Directors and Partners. PE has a a great Culture and continues to implement new and exciting initiatives (both during work and after work) to build a strong bond between team members. This company has a really bright future and is worth checking out. I'm glad I made the move!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    We've experienced some growing pains along the way; however, our partners strive to quickly alleviate them. Last year we realized our office was becoming a bit cramped and knew it was time to move. The partners took a lot of factors into play with our new office to ensure we were accommodating the needs of a growing company.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work and continue to engage with employees!

    Productive Edge2015-07-16
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Growing Company, Good culture, Great People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Productive Edge -Vollzeit

    Pros

    It's great to work with such talented people. It has brought my game up just working with them. Fun company events. Definitely a work hard/play hard feel. Growing fast into many different spaces. Office is awesome.

    Kontras

    The consulting world seems to run at a faster pace so be prepared for a challenge if you haven't been in consulting before. On-boarding can be improved.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to keep the startup feel!

    Productive Edge2015-07-16
  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „Fast growing and exciting!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Productive Edge - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Productive Edge has experienced rapid growth in the last few years. There are some growing pains along the way but management is constantly working hard to put in place structures and processes. The company still has a cool start-up vibe and office culture even though the start-up days are considered long gone. One thing that inspired me on day one and still does today is the dedication of the managing partners to... the company and its employees. This is evident in their investment on the office expansion and employee benefits. Their vision to build a team that can solve complex problems and deliver 5-star service to their clients has not faded. This is a place for those who have high standards of performance and who want to work with smart and interesting people. The management is committed to each employee’s career growth and prefers to promote from within. Another plus for the growth is that the company is now big enough to be able to pick and choose interesting projects and clients. Most of the clients treat Productive Edge more as a partner than a vendor and have been with the company since its inception.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Productive Edge is in the consulting business and with that comes with the pressure to deliver for its clients. As consultants by default, Productive Edge employees are expected to have high standards of ownership and commitment to their clients. This means sometimes it requires longer hours to get things done during crunch time. However, this is not the norm. The management is serious in making sure that employees... are not overloaded. The partners and management genuinely care to make sure projects are correctly estimated. However, there are some outliers out there as every IT company has. If you are looking for a 9-5 job, Productive Edge is definitely not for you. This is a company for people who are motivated to grow with the company and their teammates. The people who have worked here longer possess the entrepreneurial spirit and are given important roles. Those who have departed or let go are honestly not the right fit. After all, consulting is not for everyone.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to invest on making this company an even better place to work.

    Productive Edge2015-04-12
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „I am surrounded by intelligent, dedicated and helpful individuals.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Productive Edge - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Leadership is truly there to guide, educate and provide you with what you need to succeed. The interest in the employees is just as strong as the interest in making the company stable and profitable. Personal growth is encouraged and opportunities are provided to do so and having a good sense of humor is mandatory. It's like working with your best friends everyday, not only in the office, but clients as well. ... The environment is laid back but everyone takes their roles and goals very seriously. There is little hierarchy and everyone assumes responsibility for what needs to be delivered.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    This is a small company that is able to adapt to industry needs quickly. With that being said, processes are constantly being established and changed and sometimes there is a learning curve for every change.

    Rat an das Management

    My advice would be to maintain the laid back atmosphere since you hire people who care a lot about their work and it can be stressful at times. Continue to show appreciation for your employees and adapt quickly to changing needs and new ideas.

    Productive Edge2015-02-25
  8. Hilfreich (16)

    „Fired for extended sick leave”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - User Experience Architect in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Productive Edge gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Had another job offer, fortunately

    Kontras

    - Wasn't given the opportunity to do the job for which I was hired - Joel (managing partner) created a culture where semi-weekly "coaching" sessions were implemented and my job security was continually put into question - No clear focus, project goals seemingly changed minute-to-minute - Clear lack of professional environment. In my first week there, senior managers were doing shots and getting paddled with a... wooden board on a "team outing" which resembled more an excuse to promote some perverse cult of personality they were trying to foment about themselves. Protip: Have a personality worth admiring before acting like you're worth worshiping. - Delivering a system to Sears 10 years ago doesn't qualify you to be the be-all, end-all font of knowledge that you assume to be. - Fired after getting the flu, with the reason "my absence was a distraction to the team", which consisted solely of a Project Manager, the President of ThinkTime and the managing partner. Luckily, during that week that I had the flu I finalized an offer with another company which had been asking after my services for awhile. The distaste was mutual, but the reasoning for the firing was ludicrous. - If you have any sort of ongoing medical issues (I'm diabetic), better ensure that you can afford your own life, AD&D and other supplementary insurances, as I was declined for all of these by their abominable insurance providers - Expect long hours. At one point I was working from 2:00 AM to 11:30 AM daily to sync up with the Ukrainian team. - The good pay that they offered was more than offset by the fact that they didn't pay for any of the typical things a successful company would, such as a decent health insurer. I get that you feel it makes you "cool" to have beer in the fridge and rent out boats to take the company out on Lake Michigan, but insurance would have been even cooler. - You're going to feel like a cog in a machine, and you'll likely feel valued as much. It was made clear to me several times that the only reason I had a job is that the managing partner was too busy to do my job for me. He took every opportunity he could to prove to me that he was better at my job than I was. Woe be to those who work at PE in any sort of BA/PM or design capacity. Dark days ahead.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Productive Edge2015-03-07
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „They do good work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Productive Edge -

    Pros

    Passion for clients, smart people, worth ethic reigns, committed to client satisfaction.

    Kontras

    Not a lot of room for personal growth and career progression.

    Productive Edge2015-02-11
  10. Hilfreich (10)

    „You are only as good as your last deliverable”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Productive Edge -Vollzeit

    Pros

    There is an abundance of opportunity with every project. The employees are incredibly intelligent, driven and dependable. Lots of promise for growth.

    Kontras

    Expectations for achievement are set at an incredibly unrealistic level. Projects are ALWAYS underestimated, requiring feature teams to put in 60+ hrs to meet a deadline without going "over budget". Management heavily involved with creating new client opportunities but, less likely to be involved with corporate process, mentoring or taking accountability for team's short comings. Decent Salary, Weak Benefits

    Productive Edge2014-12-29
52 Bewertungen gefunden