Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Productive Edge | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Productive Edge

Aktualisiert am 9. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Productive Edge CEO Joel Livet (no image)
Joel Livet
38 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Collaborative, fun place with great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Productive Edge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My job is dynamic with a lot of responsibilities and different projects to do, which keeps work interesting. Flexible work environment with understanding management if you need to work from home or adjust work schedule. You are treated as a person not a dollar sign. Open floor plans, company online chats, and well stocked snacks/beer fridge keep employees collaborating and engaged on a daily basis. Very active... social and charity committees. Executive team holds quarterly all-hands meetings to discuss state of company (finances/bonuses), special team projects/accomplishments, new employees and anything else relevant. I like this transparency. Management holds internal anonymous employee surveys and listens to employee feedback to improve. Everyone here is smart and humble and easy to work with, which is rare. Much more a collaborative vs competitive environment to grow.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Big drinking culture, would be nice to have more inclusive events not always centered on that. Company is in a growth spurt so can get hectic with new clients and new employees, but that's the cost of expansion so not necessarily a negative. If you don't like change this wouldn't be the right fit. As others have said, no 401k match is a con. The other benefits seem fine to me. As others have mentioned,... bonus/raise policies are a bit unclear.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up and keep listening/improving!

    Productive Edge2019-08-09
  2. „Caring people, great culture!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Productive Edge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere with no drama... people are genuinely here to grow in their profession and become stronger players in the tech world. Dynamic social and PE Cares initiatives, at least once a week there is a way to get out of the normal work setting and have some fun or to help out a cause with a group of coworkers. Management is also sincere about taking employee feedback seriously and making improvements where... needed. Also doesn't hurt to have a rotation of the best Chicago craft brews on tap ready to go in the kitchen!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Not many cons, management does a good job listening to employee feedback and making adjustments when improvements are needed.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep supporting the Social Team outings and PE Cares activities!

    Productive Edge2019-03-28
  3. „Excellent Work Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Productive Edge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture and work environment. Open loft-style office surrounded by smart minds that allows for frequent knowledge and idea sharing. PE expects consultants to quickly take ownership of their projects upon joining, allowing for rapid integration into the company and work. Many opportunities to socialize with team members through happy hours, weekly social activities and volunteer events.

    Kontras

    With PE's rapid growth, hoping to seeing more enthusiasm from leadership in investing in existing employees and promoting from within along with the push for recruiting outside talent.

    Productive Edge2019-02-12
  4. „A Caring and Collaborative Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Productive Edge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People work hard for a common goal. Leadership is transparent. And the benefits are really good. Productive Edge is a great place to learn new skills and grow your career

    Kontras

    Things are very fast paced and there are a lot of changes. Part of this is due to the industries served. You have to be on your toes and ready to adapt.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work. Bring in the best and keep fostering an atmosphere of creativity and teamwork.

    Productive Edge2019-02-12
  5. „Cutting edge projects and great culture!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Productive Edge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company is super talented. Great culture with a lot of fun people and always social events going on. Management is genuinely concerned with their employees and have moved them internally to keep them happy. Projects are very interesting and always on cutting edge.

    Kontras

    Consulting field means you have to get used to change. Cutting edge software means some projects have unique challenges.

    Rat an das Management

    Company is outgrowing the current office and need a new one soon. Keep doing the PE Cares events to help the community.

    Productive Edge2019-02-12
  6. „Down to earth, hardworking coworkers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Productive Edge als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Flat hierarchy, engaged employees, casual company culture, hard-working and smart employees,

    Kontras

    Lots of growth, and change, but that isn't necessarily a negative

    Productive Edge2019-02-08
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    „No Clear Plan, Lack of Company-Wide Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Developer in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Productive Edge gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - In-office snacks, beer on tap - Regular semi-annual events - Very talented people working below leadership level

    Kontras

    - No functional sales organization means that the company is totally dependent on existing clients for new work - This leads to dramatic swings in benefits, staffing levels, and overall mood (based on whether a large existing client is asking for more work, or not) - Leadership is reactionary and uncommunicative, so unless you are in a leadership meeting you do not know what things will look like more... than a month out - Compensation is below-average compared to similar roles at related companies - Merit-based raises and promotions are very rare - Bonus plans are subject to change on short notice if the leadership feels they are going to be too expensive (even less than 2 months before they are due to be handed out) - Leadership is not interested in making investments either in new business or employees - If you want to learn new skills, attend an industry conference, or build something to contribute to the larger community, expect to do it without any support from the company (but they will ask you to wear the company logo while you do it) - Internal promotions to leadership are incredibly rare, most new or open positions above the junior level are filled with new hires, (do not expect to grow your resume here)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Develop a long-term plan, communicate it out to employees, and try to stick to it. Invest in employees, and don't treat them like a commodity (replacing merit-based bonuses with a beer tap doesn't count). Ask employees to contribute to the long-term health of the company, not just the short-term. You have lots of talented people who could help solve your systemic issues, but you have to ask for help first.

    Productive Edge2019-01-22

    Reaktion von Productive Edge

    January 25, 2019

    Thank you for the feedback and for recognizing the many talented people who work at Productive Edge. We’re extremely proud of our team and we strive to create a workplace that enables people to grow and be challenged. We’re happy that the majority of reviews here reflect our thriving culture and the opportunities we seek to provide. I’m sorry to hear that you felt uninformed about our direction. We believe transparency is critical, so we leverage multiple channels to consistently share our strategic plans and progress with the company. Upward mobility is also very important to us, so it’s unfortunate that you weren’t able to grow your career to your satisfaction. As you can see from other reviews here, many people have been able to experience great career progression at Productive Edge and we’re happy to have provided that opportunity. I’m also sorry to hear your discontent regarding sales. Business development has been one of our key investment areas, and as a result, we’ve recently experienced some of our greatest growth in years. For a digital technology firm to survive and flourish for over a decade in this highly competitive landscape requires periodic reinvention and financial investment. In making strategic financial decisions, we've always sought to put the overall health of the company first and act in the best interest of our collective Productive Edge family. An objective measure of our team success is our extensive list of happy repeat clients. We believe our great track record is due entirely to our people. They are our best asset, so we’ll continue to invest in them as we pursue another decade of success together.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (8)

    „A Technology Sweat Shop”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Architect in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Productive Edge als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The ability to (occasionally) work from home.

    Kontras

    Leadership within the company is inexperienced, and at times unethical. The company is constantly understaffed, and relies heavily on outsourced employees to handle much of the heavy technical lifting. The benefits are abysmal to say the least. Compensation is sub-par, awful health insurance options, and no 401K match is offered.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more experienced, ethical, and hardworking leaders.

    Productive Edge2019-02-07
  9. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Productive Edge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Comfortable work environment and atmosphere, healthy culture, smart colleagues, and strong leadership!

    Kontras

    None that I can think of

    Productive Edge2019-01-04
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „On the edge of something great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Productive Edge als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I've worked here nearly a year, and I have nothing bad to say. For me, what makes a quality workplace is threefold, a place that: 1) has quality people of both heart and mind, 2) encourages people to flourish in their craft, and 3) hires people who are down to Earth. Productive Edge excels in all of those qualities, and I've truly enjoyed my time here thus far. I'm looking forward to many more in the future.

    Kontras

    I'll keep this short since there's not too much bad to focus on. The coffee could better. I love good coffee. The office is stocked with not-bad coffee, but it could use an upgrade.

    Rat an das Management

    Splurge on quality coffee.

    Productive Edge2018-12-19
52 Bewertungen gefunden