Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Powell Tate | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Powell Tate

Aktualisiert am 2. Okt 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pam Jenkins
6 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Powell Tate gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I loved working with my fellow interns and those that worked full-time . I also loved the intern project. I learned a lot about a campaign from start to finish.

    Kontras

    Work flow was pretty up and down and work-life balance was hard -- even as an intern. My friends that work there now are also not compensated that well.

    Powell Tate2017-10-02
  2. "SVP"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Powell Tate gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great firm with lots of really smart people. Tremendous opportunities learn and grow cutting edge skills. The diversity of the work also allows you to try several different things.

    Kontras

    Long term projects can make folks feel stuck

    Rat an das Management

    Offer more opportunities for working across practice areas.

    Powell Tate2017-03-28
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "A mixed bag, crap shoot, hot or miss experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Powell Tate gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazingly talented and diversely qualified group of people, clients which include some of the most recognizable brands on earth, and a global network of resources and individuals that blow our competition out of the water.

    Kontras

    Clients and teams are really a crap shoot. A good manager and some interesting accounts can really make a world of difference, but unfortunately senior management doesn't have time to make sure mid-level and junior staff is being trained or supported. As a result, many can expect long hours, low pay, and little recognition for the privilege of working for and among "the best."

    Rat an das Management

    Junior staff deserves a voice. We are professional comms folks and we don't follow the advice we give our clients. Survey the staff, listen to what they have to say, and make them feel heard.

    Powell Tate2016-11-13
  4. "Good opportunity"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Powell Tate gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with multiple teams on multiple accounts. The office's energy was positive and ideal for completing work.

    Kontras

    There seemed to be a lack of direction at the Director level within the organization. There also seemed to be tension in the office between different members.

    Powell Tate2016-06-15
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Senior Account Executive"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Powell Tate gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's a great place for creative people. Leadership there has actively created a positive work culture that I have not found in other offices in D.C. Hard work is rewarded.

    Kontras

    It can be easy to become overwhelmed, especially if you're on too many accounts. Can be difficult to leave an account you don't like.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what your doing.

    Powell Tate2016-03-25
  6. "Vice President"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Powell Tate gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good team, creative, values based. Has lots of good work, good accounts. Good leadership.

    Kontras

    Lower end of PR agency pay scale,

    Powell Tate2016-01-27
  7. "Great opportunity"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Powell Tate ()

    Pros

    Unlimited potential to learn and gain expereience on a variety of different accounts

    Kontras

    Hectic at time to balance work

    Powell Tate2015-08-11
  8. "A great place to intern or start your PR career"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Powell Tate gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Account executives involved the interns immediately. We were doing work on the biggest clients and it was one of the best working environments that I've ever been involved in. They care about their interns and it shows.

    Kontras

    Like any other internship, you'll do your fair share of calling people, researching, and doing the ground work on a PR campaign. Not a real complaint, just an aspect of the working world.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great program.

    Powell Tate2013-10-10
  9. "Always engaging"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Powell Tate als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Small teams. You interact directly with your supervisor daily. You interact with top execs in the company daily. You interact with the president of the company. It's a family. I was hired as a mere summer intern and I'm meeting these amazing professionals and learning from them daily. I was expecting the usual intern experience where I'm practically invisible. Not at Powell Tate. Hands on. Real experience.

    Kontras

    I have no negative remarks about this company.

    Rat an das Management

    Honestly, I have no advice yet for management. They are doing everything right by me.

    Powell Tate2012-06-29
  10. "Helps you break into industry"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in

    Ich habe bei Powell Tate gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    good client roster looks good on your resume you'll learn a lot professionally

    Kontras

    long hours, lots of tedious work junior staff at complete the whim of senior staff (and their egos) some funny business goes on between some junior and senior staff

    Rat an das Management

    juniors are in a vulnerable position. be aware of what goes on between jr and senior staff.

    Powell Tate2012-06-26
10 Bewertungen gefunden