Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Potashcorp | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Potashcorp

Aktualisiert am 12. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

58 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Potashcorp CEO Jochen E. Tilk
Jochen E. Tilk
19 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Not great but not bad"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Potashcorp gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Pay is on par with the competition. Benefits are stout.

    Kontras

    Major disconnect between management and field workers

    Rat an das Management

    Bridge the gap

    Potashcorp2014-11-11
  2. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Financial Analyst in Saskatoon, SK
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Potashcorp (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with and for

    Kontras

    Commute to downtown can be long

    Potashcorp2014-09-25
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Dangerous"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Underground Production in Rocanville, SK
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Potashcorp gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good guys in ug production. Pay is not bad.Promotion from within.

    Kontras

    All management cares about is muck on the belt. No training for new hires. Preventative maintenance of equipment takes a back seat to production. These guys are killing on average one man per year. Injuries are hidden. Superintendents don't show up for safety meetings, on the rare occasion they have them. Post incident drug tests are dependent on whether you are liked by the superintendent or not.Two underground fires...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Safety should take precedence over production.

    Potashcorp2014-10-22
  4. "Management Lies and has no loyality to employees that have made the company money for years."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mintenance Mechanic in White Springs, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Potashcorp gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big company with a good safety program if you work at a facility that actually follows their own rules. Their pay scale is below average union wages but is not that bad.

    Kontras

    Corperate Management cares nothing about employees they are just numbers. Upper management in the complex I worked at lies to employees and upper management and falsifies safety records to meet goals set by corperate. Corperate hires efficiency experts that cost millions and follows their recommendations that cost millions and cause hardship to their employees only to find the experts advise will not work.

    Rat an das Management

    Wake Up!!!!! You have recently laid off employees that for many, many years only had the welfare ofthe company in mind. Good employees that if treated fairly are a companies biggest asset you have lost. Your HR managers live by the good ole boy scenario only to make sure their friends benifit from their position. All of your front line supervisors are job scared and look for production before safety.

    Potashcorp2014-08-05
  5. "Great place to learn a new industry, and to learn mining processes"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Laborer in Lanigan, SK
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Potashcorp gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Pay, Bonus, unionized, unique work environment. The company is keen on people who show initiative and they promote from within. PCS Lanigan has a much better shift schedule than that of the competition.

    Kontras

    Regular lay-offs make work stability difficult to count on. In the time i was there i was layed off for a month with another one coming just before i quit. The culture is overall negative, and the mining crowd can tend to be gruff and tough. Developing a thick skin is essential!

    Rat an das Management

    Safety First. This industry has a lot of liabilities set against it, and if you are found neglegant in the way you lead your crews, you could be faced criminally responsible under the Mining Regulations and OH&S

    Potashcorp2014-05-09
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    "Blindsided."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mine Worker in Saskatoon, SK
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Potashcorp gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good pay and work conditions

    Kontras

    Completely blindsided when laid off. 5:30am I got a call as I was heading out for coffee before I went to work…and there was a call from one of the people at the mine saying I don’t have to come in today because my position has been terminated. management clearly dont care about employees. they are a selfish bunch who only care about cutting business costs

    Rat an das Management

    show respect to employees and atleast TELL them there being fired more than 2 hours before their shift

    Potashcorp2014-03-11
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great Company - Just no Job Security"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Chemical Operator in Aurora, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Potashcorp gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pays well, trains well, offers great opportunity to advance and take classes to further your career.

    Kontras

    After watching many rounds of lay offs, I became laid off myself. Being a very dedicated worker that almost never had a call in sick day, always worked overtime when asked, and always took my job with the utmost seriousness, it was horrible to wonder f I would be in the round of layoffs. My coworkers left behind are terrified they will be next. Its a tough position to be in to be laid off right before Christmas. Not...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    job security is important.

    Potashcorp2014-01-23
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "I thought PCS was a great place to work at one time"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Foreman 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Potashcorp gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I thought I had some real good reason, but I do not anymore.

    Kontras

    Rants and raves on how they want people with an education. But then lets them go when they downsize and keeps supervisor that have no education.

    Rat an das Management

    By making your management (supervisor) mostly engineers you are missing the boat.

    Potashcorp2014-01-07
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "Just wish I could be treated fairly at Potash."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Potashcorp gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits (401k and pension).

    Kontras

    U.S. employees, especially in Northbrook have very limited opportunities for advancement. The company is behind the times with regards to technology. Formal dress code at corporate offices. Corporate culture promotes unfair treatment of employees and unnecessary bureaucracy.

    Potashcorp2013-12-20
  10. "Work yourself to death and get laid off"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Potashcorp (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    none that I am aware of

    Kontras

    get ready to be laid off at christmas

    Rat an das Management

    leave before you destroy the company

    Potashcorp2013-12-14
58 Bewertungen gefunden