Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Potashcorp | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Potashcorp

Aktualisiert am 12. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

58 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Potashcorp CEO Jochen E. Tilk
Jochen E. Tilk
19 Bewertungen
  1. "Not the same"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Aurora, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Potashcorp gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people (some of them).

    Kontras

    Favorites play too big a part in everything they do. From suppliers, contractors and most of all "the workers". Everyone I use to work with that are still there are miserable and counting the days they can leave.

    Rat an das Management

    The company is like our political system - you have the left and right not working together.

    Potashcorp2017-04-23
  2. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Saskatoon, SK

    Ich habe bei Potashcorp gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    All of the employees are more than willing to answer any questions I had

    Kontras

    Layoffs due to low potash prices

    Potashcorp2017-03-13
  3. "Interesting Challenges"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Potashcorp (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity to work on a lot of interesting projects. Company gives a lot of responsibility. Last 10 years was mainly expansion work, which was very exciting, but the expansions are coming to an end with the market downturn.

    Kontras

    Archaic benefits package that skirts around Canadian Labor laws - Company does not pay for health insurance when you are on maternity/paternity leave, leaving you high and dry.

    Rat an das Management

    Fix some of the outdated HR policies -

    Potashcorp2017-01-30
  4. "PotashCorp Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager in Saskatoon, SK
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Potashcorp gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The people that I worked with were fantastic and were always willing to help. Senior Management changes are starting to make a difference, but this will take time.

    Kontras

    Potash commodity prices are at historic lows. This limits funds available for operational and capital projects. Processes are also very outdated. There are lots of opportunities for improvement.

    Rat an das Management

    PotashCorp would benefit from increased corporate planning. A 3-5 year plan cascaded to the Director level would improve the focus and effectiveness of the management team.

    Potashcorp2016-12-29
  5. "Good Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Plant Operator in Lake City, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Potashcorp als

    Pros

    Good company, good pay, proactive safety program

    Kontras

    Minimal annual pay increases, upward mobility is difficult.

    Potashcorp2016-10-28
  6. "Good place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Office Assistant 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Potashcorp als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Good benefits, professional development, great people

    Kontras

    Structure needs work, needs more organization in positions

    Potashcorp2016-09-26
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Training Coordinator"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Potashcorp ()

    Pros

    All the standard US benefits plus matched 401k. What's amazing though is that they also provide a retirement pension at no cost to employees. Best company I know of. If you can get a job there, you are fortunate!

    Kontras

    Administrative, support and managerial positions are nearly unattainable without at least a 4 yr college degree. This eliminates a large percentage of the workforce from even getting an interview regardless of how much directly relevant experience a person may have.

    Potashcorp2016-09-15
  8. "Great company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Specialist in Saskatoon, SK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Potashcorp (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent pay and benefits, very friendly employees and management, down to earth.

    Kontras

    Tons of industry turmoil which is causing a lot of change and uncertainty.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue with career planning and transparency.

    Potashcorp2016-09-17
  9. "Sales"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Northbrook, IL

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Potashcorp (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work enviroment, promote from within the company, good management team, friendly work place, benefits and pay are good

    Kontras

    Behind the times in relation to other large corporate companies. Corporate policies should be reviewed on a more current basis.

    Potashcorp2016-09-12
  10. "Great Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New Bern, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Potashcorp gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Hands on technical experience with exceptional pay, vacation, benefits, and staff. I enjoyed my internship and learned a lot about the industrial side of my field.

    Kontras

    Management were very difficult to move forward with on projects. No mention of possible job offer after contract. Very lazy HR that lost documents on several occasions.

    Rat an das Management

    Your employees are your greatest strength and your greatest weakness. Treat employees as valuable assets that you genuinely care about and wish to see succeed for themselves and your company.

    Potashcorp2016-09-16
58 Bewertungen gefunden