Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Potashcorp | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Potashcorp

Aktualisiert am 25. Feb 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

57 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Potashcorp CEO Jochen E. Tilk
Jochen E. Tilk
19 Bewertungen
  1. "Overall a good place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Potashcorp (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - compensation and benefits are great - flexible work arrangements

    Kontras

    - older technology - constant change and upheaval

    Potashcorp2018-02-26
  2. "Project Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Saskatoon, SK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Potashcorp (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    very good systems, highly skilled employees

    Kontras

    location, bureaucratic, lack of diversity, typical problems of a large company,

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing to add.

    Potashcorp2018-01-29
  3. "PCS overview"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - I&E Technician in Lima, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Potashcorp (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People are easy to work with. Friendly environment and plenty of opportunities in the plant environment.

    Kontras

    Not much to say on this portion, it's a decent place to work.

    Potashcorp2018-01-04
  4. "PCS Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Undergound Production in Sussex, NB
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Potashcorp gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best company i have ever worked for.

    Kontras

    Shut down the mine I was employed at.

    Rat an das Management

    Open Picadilly!

    Potashcorp2017-11-22
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Pretty Good Place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Upper Management in Saskatoon, SK
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Potashcorp (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hard work is well rewarded. People are good to work with. Good pay and compensation.

    Kontras

    Commodity business means ups and downs in the market. The downs can bring layoffs.

    Rat an das Management

    Doing a good job. Do more to connect the front line staff to upper management. Do this by sharing more of the company vision and strategy. People will rally behind a vision, but can spin when the direction isn't clear.

    Potashcorp2017-11-08
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great salary, but little recognition for dedication and many years of service."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Potashcorp gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The company pays their employees well. Salaries are above average. Benefits are good and the company seems to value diversity.

    Kontras

    Lack of trust, promotion of employees is not based on skills or achievements. Long-term employees are not valued. Not much opportunity for professional development for employees who work in rural locations. Employees get stuck at one location and there should be more movement to gain different work experience.

    Rat an das Management

    Successful managers must also be technically competent and innovative. The “big talkers” are not always the best choice for leadership.

    Potashcorp2017-10-23
  7. "Merger Merger"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Potashcorp (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits. Fantastic approach from top down to safety, health and environment - paying dividends! Good to see a concerted effort to improve training and development and align business processes amongst divisions

    Kontras

    It has been a good company for me - no complaints.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep people informed of upcoming changes. The uncertainty around the merger has people concerned. What is going to happen to the good things PotashCorp has been doing?

    Potashcorp2017-07-17
  8. "Excellent company for a young professional."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director Sales in Northbrook, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Potashcorp (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits 401k match full active pension plan. Very nice offices for all of the employees in Northbrook, very nice coworkers.

    Kontras

    What is to come of this once great organization? We shall all see once the merger is finalized, there will be a lot of interesting changes to come.

    Rat an das Management

    It is really good to have new, fresh leadership to guide is out of the current slump.

    Potashcorp2017-06-06
  9. "I Recommend PCS"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Potashcorp ()

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Kontras

    I have no opinion in this.

    Potashcorp2017-03-29
  10. "Not the same"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Aurora, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Potashcorp gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people (some of them).

    Kontras

    Favorites play too big a part in everything they do. From suppliers, contractors and most of all "the workers". Everyone I use to work with that are still there are miserable and counting the days they can leave.

    Rat an das Management

    The company is like our political system - you have the left and right not working together.

    Potashcorp2017-04-23
57 Bewertungen gefunden