Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Postmates | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Postmates

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
49%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
49%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Postmates CEO Bastian Lehmann
Bastian Lehmann
126 Bewertungen
  1. „Titel”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Postmates ()

    Pros

    Flache Hierarchien, Nette Mitarbeiter und Arbeitsklima

    Kontras

    Kaum Gehaltsenwicklung, keine weiterentwicklung der Verantwortlichkeit

    Postmates2015-05-14
  2. „Arbeiten”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Vöcklabruck
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Postmates als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Bewegung, Kontakt, sehr gute Lohn

    Kontras

    Druck..... Wetter, viele viele Briefe

    Postmates2019-05-15
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „favorite place i've ever worked!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Postmates (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great product. Fun times in and out of the office team and company wide. Flexible remote/work from home-- just get your sh*t done mentality. Room for growth and lots of opportunities to take on new projects and roles. Collaborative environment. Hands-on hiring managers from C-Level to Coordination. Hands-down my favorite place I have ever worked!

    Kontras

    Internal communications and the normal growing pains of a startup this size!

    Rat an das Management

    Internal communications and more transparency.

    Postmates2019-10-16
  4. „Postmates is excellent job.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Delivery Driver in Kalamazoo, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Postmates als Teilzeit

    Pros

    App works good. Like to deliver. Steady job.

    Kontras

    Sometimes there issues with only using Google Maps with addresses. Use Waze app.

    Rat an das Management

    Management does good job.

    Postmates2019-10-16
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Needs work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Postmates als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Team off sites, cool people for the most part, free coffee/snacks, good base salary and potential to make a lot of money if you can hit the numbers or are in the right market

    Kontras

    Toxic work culture. HR is shady and does biased hiring and firing based off favoritism. The whole Nashville office is based on favoritism — how markets are assigned, promotions, etc. No work/life balance depending on your market. A very high school environment filled with gossip, cattiness and back-stabbing.

    Rat an das Management

    Revamp the HR department.. it’s an absolute joke. Play fair with your employees. Let go of managers that continuously break company policy and moral standards.

    Postmates2019-10-09

    Reaktion von Postmates

    October 14, 2019SVP, People

    Thank you for your feedback. We truly value your perspective as we are continually focusing on our people and how to create a workplace where everyone feels enabled for success in their role. We take pride in the onboarding and ongoing training of our Sales team members so that we can provide internal career growth opportunities. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I welcome the opportunity to connect directly with you to discuss further. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. - Stephanie Garcia, SVP People

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Great at first!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Specialist in Ciudad de México
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Postmates (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice to have benefits such as health insurance Good pay rate Opportunities to grow internally Office near downtown

    Kontras

    Lousy work environment Poor leadership Expected to work and answer emails even outside of working hours

    Postmates2019-10-08
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Self-serving execs and some toxic VPs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Postmates gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Apart from the snakey people, everyone else is very kind and supportive. The food delivery industry is growing a lot, so you get plenty of responsibility and opportunities for ownership over your work. There is so much work to do. Office dogs are a great perk. Great culture and events team and new Head of People who are doing their best to make it a less toxic place to work. Lots of opportunities for learning and... growth as the company is considering an IPO.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Essentially, a couple execs operate everything behind closed doors, and they surround themselves with a team of VPs, some of whom are nice, but also their favorite VPs are very toxic people; some execs and toxic VPs shout at people in meetings and create a culture of fear in the company. This has repercussions for everyone else that works there, and it gives the impression that the execs care more about themselves... being execs than building a great company and helping people. HR and the VPs are cold and self-serving to the execs as a result. Mid-level management is patchy and inconsistent in terms of experience. Some mid-level managers are great, some are terrible and have no experience or training. They become managers simply because they've been there for a long time, and their direct reports suffer as a result.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    More advice to investors / board members: replace the CEO.

    Postmates2019-09-30

    Reaktion von Postmates

    October 1, 2019

    Thank you so much for the feedback and for leveraging a transparent platform like Glassdoor to voice your comments and concerns. We truly value everyone’s feedback, good or bad and are continually focusing on our people and how to create a workplace where people feel enabled to thrive in their role and grow their career. As you stated in your comments, we are in a very rapidly growing environment and have a lot of talented people building and scaling Postmates. There is definitely not a lack of passion, creativity and meaningful work for us to do! With that in mind, with those elements, comes passion and grit and the relentless growth path that we are on to succeed in the rapidly changing landscape we are in. I am sorry to hear that your experience here was not a great one as it relates to leadership and our executive team. I have not had the same experience personally but again value the perspective you have on this and welcome the opportunity to connect directly with you to discuss further. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. - Stephanie Garcia, SVP People

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „N/A”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Postmates als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay also fun place to work and good job to move up the ladder fast

    Kontras

    I can’t think of Any

    Rat an das Management

    I can’t think of any

    Postmates2019-09-17
  9. „This place sucks”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Fleet Driver in Detroit, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Postmates gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    there are no pros for this company

    Kontras

    They don't reimburse you for cancelled trips

    Postmates2019-10-08
  10. „n/a”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Buyer Support Specialist 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Postmates (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They have amazing benefits and pay is decent

    Kontras

    because its a start up company they are still working on how to operate and works better for the company as a whole

    Postmates2019-08-28
224 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden