Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Posse Foundation | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Posse Foundation

Aktualisiert am 8. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
42%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
41%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Posse Foundation CEO Deborah Bial
Deborah Bial
14 Bewertungen
  1. „Little Room to move up”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Coordinator 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Posse Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    scholars are leaders and change makers

    Kontras

    management is disorganized and there is a lack of communication

    Posse Foundation2019-10-04
  2. „Fantastic mission, smart people, and strong leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - National Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Posse Foundation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Most collaborative organization I've ever worked for. -Smart, talented, and inclusive colleagues. -A comprehensive benefits package! -Opportunities to take on a great deal of responsibility. -A codified program that works to benefit the students

    Kontras

    -Higher education is a difficult field to work in at the moment.

    Weiterlesen
    Posse Foundation2019-09-11
  3. „1/5, would not recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Trainer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Posse Foundation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Posse Foundation is incredible at recruiting traditional and nontraditional talent, which means that your Scholars and entry-level staff are incredible. The entry-level staff and my Scholars are the reason I stay. One staff for being truly incredible at recruitment! The benefits are awesome, but there is rarely time to use them. For instance, from the time I was hired to today, I was able to see a medical provider once (before my regular work hours).

    Kontras

    Work-life balance does not exist as this job. You work weekends, afternoons, and holidays. The Trainer position is salaried, so you are not accurately compensated for your time and work. During summer months, Trainers can work 10-12 consecutive days in a week. Program Directors discourage people from using their PTO. Morale is low because the staff turn-over is extremely high. Trainers stay in the position for 1-2 years. Upper-level management (at your site and at the National level) is unresponsive to the needs of their staff. The organization provides little to no professional development. The organization also provides little resources for supporting Scholars who are people of color, undocumented, low-income, housing insecure, mentally ill, etc. I paid out of my own pocket to receive professional development trainings around trauma-informed care, scholar retention, etc. National trainings are fun because your get to interact with other entry-level staff members (who are awesome!) and you get to travel to New York but the trainings are impractical and/or irrelevant.

    Posse Foundation2019-10-09
  4. „Great place to start your career in nonprofit work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trainer 

    Ich habe bei Posse Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing Scholars, dedicated staff, and making a difference.

    Kontras

    Workload can lead to burnout.

    Posse Foundation2019-08-08
  5. „Developed me as a leader”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trainer 

    Ich habe bei Posse Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The students and the staff. I got a lot of facilitating experience and great inner workings of higher ed.

    Kontras

    The burn out is very real and there is not a lot of professional development.

    Posse Foundation2019-07-25
  6. „Poor Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trainer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Posse Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Rewarding Work, entailed lots of travel

    Kontras

    Little professional development or training

    Weiterlesen
    Posse Foundation2019-08-08
  7. „Just don't do it to yourself.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant to the Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Posse Foundation als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great health benefits. Working closely with students if you choose to. The late start (10 am to 6 pm) helps you avoid rush hour.

    Kontras

    Unless you're an alum, you won't be treated with respect as a staff member by most Posse people. Be prepared to hear the same speech over and over about how Posse was founded, and very little about what they plan to do in the future. No local HR makes for unprofessional and uncomfortable work environments. They train students constantly but staff gets very little training about work environments and it shows. Overall pay is low, even if benefits are good.

    Weiterlesen
    Posse Foundation2019-07-24
  8. „NA”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Posse Foundation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is a great environment.

    Kontras

    Work for much lower salaries.

    Posse Foundation2019-05-22
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Only if you're desperate for good health insurance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Trainer in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Posse Foundation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Posse offers an excellent health and dental insurance plan. Working with the students can be genuinely fulfilling. The organization has no trouble articulating its mission and is extremely well-connected. There's some great camaraderie among your equally-miserable lower level staff.

    Kontras

    Anything the students have to offer you in terms of fulfillment is outweighed by being overworked and paid near-poverty wages in some of the most expensive cities in the country...while the CEO makes six figures. Turnover in the Trainer position is rampant, but the organization doesn't seem to mind and probably won't do anything about it until it begins to affect the students. Promotion to managerial roles at Posse has less to do with talent and more to do with attrition. Essentially, the last person to not quit the Trainer or Program Coordinator roles becomes Program Director. The organization is committed to its origin-story and traditions to a fault. Like another former employee has stated, Posse's methodology is stuck in the 90s with warm-ups and koosh-based discussions. Its theory of change amounts to that of a "co-exist" bumper sticker (huge in 1993, but not too cutting-edge in 2019). You will be overworked; late nights from traveling to campuses and pointless trainings in Posse's Wall Street headquarters. You will take on the struggles and pain of a lot of hundreds scholars (please note that therapists don't take on more than 20 clients at a time). When you need an afternoon off to go to the doctor or see your therapist, your commitment to the organization will be questioned and used to guilt you into overworking yourself. If you can handle all of this, good luck!

    Weiterlesen
    Posse Foundation2019-05-22
  10. „Worked at the Posse Foundation in two different locations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Director in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Posse Foundation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A mission-driven organization that advocates and supports students in cohorts-- groups of ten students-- to thrive and succeed in college together. Posse has a well-developed recruitment process for identifying leadership, alongside the support from university representatives. Posse sites attract dynamic, thoughtful, and strategic people to strengthen the program at the local site and on campus. Here is what I find Posse is doing great: -30-year-old program operating in 10 cities across the country -Great network - for students and employees -Starting benefits (includes Cigna- 100% premium!!!!) -Employees attend training twice a year -Manuals are available to better understand the program -Down-to-earth office vibes

    Kontras

    -Staff turn over rate - impacts office culture, results in onboarding discrepancies across the country, especially for managers. -Professional Development - Posse should attempt to invest in employees as well as give employees interested in managerial positions the opportunity to move up. -Reward - review salaries and time off policies -Evaluation is limited. Managers should have a 360 evaluation. -Offer manager tools and training in their respective cities -Provide mental health and wellness tools and days off to staff

    Weiterlesen
    Posse Foundation2019-04-07
54 Bewertungen gefunden