Bewertungen für PointClickCare Java Developer | Glassdoor.de

PointClickCare Bewertungen für Java Developer

Aktualisiert am 11. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
14%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
14%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
9 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (10)

    „Bad company - no growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Java Developer in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei PointClickCare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gym and cafe and some other on site perks

    Kontras

    No room for growth and bad managers can be found all over the 7th floor

    Rat an das Management

    Start to review your managers performance

    PointClickCare2019-07-12
  2. Hilfreich (30)

    „Not recommended. Company lost its 2016 spark”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Java Developer III in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei PointClickCare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Gym on site 2. Heath benefits 3. Discounted lunch 4. Two-weeks vacation

    Kontras

    1. Low quality managers 2. favouritism 3. No equal growth opportunity 4. Politics on all levels 5. Below average pay for “top” company

    Rat an das Management

    1. Start identifying those low quality managers based on how many people they couldn’t keep on their teams. 2. investigate why many talented people decided to quit and go somewhere more respectful 4. Research more transparent and effective employee performance evaluation methods

    PointClickCare2019-03-13
  3. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Java Developer in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei PointClickCare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    work-life balance, flexi-time/remote work options, huge office space with games/entertainment area

    Kontras

    monolithic code-base, requires architecture upgrade, team politics

    Rat an das Management

    Need to balance its performance review process by having 2-way assessments between managers-subordinates. Regularly gather subordinates input of manager performance based on objective KPIs to ensure alignment on corporate mission and values.

    PointClickCare2018-08-01
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „community oriented workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Java Developer in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei PointClickCare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    get more family time, flexible hours and challenging workplace

    Kontras

    too early to say anything now

    PointClickCare2017-11-08
  5. „Java Developer Coop”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Java Developer Coop in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei PointClickCare gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    They have a great corporate culture with perks like an on-site gym, subsidised lunches and rec rooms

    Kontras

    sometimes not a lot of work to do

    PointClickCare2017-10-12
  6. „A good start for hopefully a great journey”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Java Developer 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei PointClickCare ()

    Pros

    The interview process was standard and smooth. They took the time to explain the work expected to be done ,which was great

    Kontras

    I did not find any important cons so far , but all their offices are in cold locations.

    PointClickCare2017-01-16
  7. „Wow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Java Developer in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei PointClickCare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -amazing culture -amazing people -continues development and growth -beer Friday's and dog friendly -great gym, pool and ping-pong table, Xbox one and a Wii. -flexible vacation policy -subsidized cafeteria with different lunches everyday ($3 meals)

    Kontras

    -fast paced environment, not for everyone

    Rat an das Management

    -keep going

    PointClickCare2016-03-27
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „Lots going good. .”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Java Developer in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei PointClickCare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast growing. The senior level management in most areas of company seems to care and are accessible. Software application helps people. Catered food. Gym. Flexible work scheduling for many.

    Kontras

    Some managers and employees that have been here for a while are taking things personally and fight growth and changes that need to happen. Location is boring. There was talk we are moving but not much has been said lately. As a developer, I am not sure where I go here to grow. The flexible work schedule idea is department by department. I wish development adopted it.

    Rat an das Management

    I wish the top top people communicated with us more frequently. When they do it is good but I think more needs to happen. Train or push out veteran or employees who need to get new skills. Other than that I love it here and think it is the best place I have worked in my career.

    PointClickCare2015-08-11
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „What A Great Company. From the time you step in, everything is absolutely perfect - the work environment, the people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Java Developer in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei PointClickCare ()

    Pros

    Great people to work with. The leadership team members are top notch. You wouldn't even know they are Executives because they are not afraid to get their hands dirty and assist in delivery Lunch - 3 times a week Work/Life balance OnSite Gyms

    Kontras

    Need more structure/process. Seems like someone comes up with an idea and launches it without thinking through what the process should look like and getting the correct stakeholders into the discussion

    PointClickCare2015-01-15
  10. „Great work culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Java Developer in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei PointClickCare als Vollzeit

    Pros

    free lunch, gym on site, massage room, game zone, flexible timing, work from home facility, cooperating coworker

    Kontras

    Code base is toxic and need to repair it ASAP. Should focus on refactoring code and adopting industry standard tech soon

    Rat an das Management

    Dedicate 20% of the work hour for code management. Dont just keep building new feature on top of toxic code base

    PointClickCare2014-03-20
10 Bewertungen gefunden